SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

Ryutaro
post Sep 10 2011, 06:36 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

gah...Batista70 3.7.5 just cant stand over 2 nights....zzz
at the same time lazy to dl 3.7.6 haiz--
Ryutaro
post Sep 10 2011, 11:15 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(dan137 @ Sep 10 2011, 11:08 PM)
new SGS2 user reporting in. bought my phone yesterday. I was surprise with the battery usage.

100% charge, use at 8am, and by 9.45am the battery indicator shows 12%. walla.. drain kaw kaw..
try another charge cycle and see if it's still the same that means thr is some problem on either ur phone or ur battery
Ryutaro
post Sep 11 2011, 01:50 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 10 2011, 02:59 PM)
Weh, anybody here have encountered the SMPL error screen before? It seems not even uncle Google knows what that's about.

Anyways, moar stuff:

Vulpix on HWZ wasn't kidding, 3M gave not just instructions, they packed the Estoc+ in a frigging thick booklet.

Quick review:

1) It's clear and kinda glossy compared to my old grease smeared UltOpts, but somehow it's not as glossy as say Crystal Clear or my naked Glas SP. ALSO, maybe it's glossy like BECAUSE of the Glas underneath, not sure.

2) Cutting is PERFECT. Though using with Glas means I have to cut up some parts, and it's easier to cut too vs my old UltraOptics.

3) Here's the magic part. While it's glossy a bit, IT DOES NOT PICK UP FINGERPRINTS. Somehow. Seriously weird. A reflection of the nearest light source shows that like UltOps, it seems to use some sort of microarray system to achive anti-glare/anti-fingerprint, but there's no zippy/rough feeling like on the UltOps.

4) Clarity seems very good indeed. Crystal > Glas > Estoc+ > UltOpts > PS AG (on my old iP4). For an SP with anti-fingerprint properties, this is very good indeed, and both the Glas and Crystal protectors are fingerprint magnets.

5) It's easy to clean, provided to follow the instructions. Supposedly rubbing the SP in light circles promotes its scratch healing properties. Sounds like bogus mojo, but the circular motion DOES clean the SP faster somehow. It's like the old karate kid's "wax on, wax off" thing, with the tiny provided cloth. Just lol.

6) It's expensive at more then two times the price of the UltOps (2x for RM60, in comparision, you only get 1 Estoc+ for that price + RM15). Buuuut, considering I paid about RM120 for a single twinpack PowerSupport SP in my iP4 days, it's not all THAT bad for the price. PLUS, you get a very, very nice booklet (PS only comes in an SGP like paper pack with nothing much inside). But you can only buy from Gmarket and shipping is KILLER, unless you bulk.

More pics of the self advertising booklet:

how does the touch feel? my current SP when touch feel bad doh.gif doh.gif i m interested too...count me in^^

This post has been edited by Ryutaro: Sep 11 2011, 01:51 AM
Ryutaro
post Sep 11 2011, 03:44 PM

545 posts

setting-->Application-->Memory Usage....down thr got a bar that is ur RAM
Ryutaro
post Sep 11 2011, 04:24 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 11 2011, 04:07 PM)
LOL.. I'm such a noob tongue.gif salah tengok doh.gif
Mine also average 400mb blush.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 4:11 pmOwh wait..  More accurately is around 390mb smile.gif
Why do you ask?
actually it's my fault of nt telling u to click the "running" tab...tongue.gif
Ryutaro
post Sep 13 2011, 02:48 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 13 2011, 02:08 AM)
Long press volume while screen off to switch tracks in ANY music player:

http://is.gd/LQWP1C

Working well with PowerAmp + VR 2.4.2 /w EDT tweaks + Ninpo 2.1.3.
wah so complicated meh? i using player pro already can set press volume for chg song@@

0.0394sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:20 AM