QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 10 2011, 11:16 PM)
great protection offered by pop case. interior is rubber, outside is solid case. double protection+ stand for video call SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1
Sep 10 2011, 11:18 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
Sep 11 2011, 02:02 PM
Sep 11 2011, 02:21 PM
Sep 12 2011, 10:32 AM
Sep 12 2011, 11:35 AM
Sep 12 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(888kb24 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:47 AM) Guys... im just wondering... everytime when i wanna search for new cracked games, i havta use my pc to search and download it then only put into my S2. is there any faster way? like iphone's jailbreak... goodluck have fun. enjoy ur vacation with new account please help... thanks |
Sep 12 2011, 12:22 PM
Sep 12 2011, 12:53 PM
Sep 12 2011, 03:27 PM
Sep 12 2011, 03:33 PM
Sep 12 2011, 05:06 PM
Sep 13 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(madlocke @ Sep 13 2011, 10:43 AM) others may consider social hub as bloatware, but for me its the best email application. push mail for my hotmail n gmail, personal or company mail. its the only hub i using, others all frozen using TB pro QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:43 AM) Guys, are u using digi as well? then only can compare. i also notice that the network signal hardly maintain at H+ when i didn't surf the net, but when using the internet actively it will remain at H+. i believe its a way of conserving ur battery life though. anyway r u using stock rom and which modem version r u using? give more information so that we can provide some opinion Need to check with you guys are you facing any "Network Jump" issue.. from H to 3G.. then to E and so on.. it just didn't stay even when you are static (not moving). It does affect my surfing when the network jumps, the loading will stuck for a second then it moves again. Probably people will say issue with Network including Samsung Cust. Service. But my friend's HTC and Iphone are so stable that the network barely moves with DiGI network. Yesterday while in Kuchai Lama Avenue, I couldn't get 3G Signal in the shop while my friend's Iphone could get 3G very stable. I set the Network option to WCDMA ONLY... and No Network Found at all. Kindly advise what do you think? May need to send my phone to Samsung for checking. |
Sep 13 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 13 2011, 11:01 AM) For me, my data link suddenly just cuts off. did u use any battery saving apps? and modem version?Then I will get network connection errors despite having full bar signal. No idea why this happens. I'm using Digi. There was once i was downloading a file from my friend over mercury msn while chatting. So I was definitely not idle. After the file completed, the data link just went dead. Had to switch to gsm and back to 3g again to reconnect. *sigh* |
Sep 13 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:08 AM) Yes if updated thru kies then shud be KH1/KH2. I am a Digi Smart Plan user. I tried with my Celcom broadband it still moves around but only to 3G and H.. not E... I just hate when it moves to E or any 2G network..... when the data is loading, I can't receive calls/SMS... How do I check the rom and modem version? Kinda new to android here. Thanks However I didn't change anything in the phone when I first bought 2 weeks ago, other than plugging in to Kies and flashed the firmware. QUOTE(Supercurl @ Sep 13 2011, 11:13 AM) get market enabler first. |
Sep 13 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 13 2011, 11:16 AM) i had the problem before .. eh eh eh eh dun giv wrong info. if in 2G, once data connected then the normal call n sms network will be blocked, vice versa. only in 3G then can both working together sometime it show the data is connect but cant surf the web .. sometime when u on call .. data is automatic off .. i think its stock rom problem .. problem gone after i flash miui rom .. now when im calling i still can recieve email and whatsapp .. about the unstable of digi data connection .. i think its digi problem .. the line is unstable .. sometime 3g sometime 2g .. it happen on my both arc and sgs2 if u feel annoy with it. just switch to 2g when u r not surfing .. which is enaugh for u to recieve email, whatsapp, and update weather |
Sep 13 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 13 2011, 11:24 AM) thn u should try miui rom .. i duno bout MIUI but basically networking shud be using the same principle. edge and 2G is using the gsm network for data sending and receiving, which is the same network with our cellular network. thus, when we using the gsm network to make call/ send sms, data will stop temporary. if we are sending/receiving data, others can't call in. correct me if i'm wrong but i dun think i'm wrong im always on 2g during working hour .. i have no problem to have call, sms, whatsapp at the same time by the way , when i used my xperia arc .. im too on 2g during office hour .. no problem as u mention |
Sep 13 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Sep 13 2011, 11:35 AM) see the reply above u .. dailou, wifi is another network framework he also 2g ... and i dont think he cant recieve call or sms .. i bet many ppl out there use 2g most of the time .. safe battery mah .. simple way ... when u connect home internet .. can u make call using ur home phone ? edit: ok, i get wat u mean but do u noe the difference between cable network and wireless network This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 13 2011, 11:38 AM |
Sep 13 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Sep 13 2011, 07:32 PM) Hello buddy, I plan to get a data plan tomorrow. location?I have WIFI connection in my house and university most of the time. So, I will only use 3G connection when I'm outstation. My monthly phone bill is less than RM30 because I'm using Maxis student package. My monthly phone call usage and 3G connection are minimal. I would like to remain my maxis mobile number. Which telco and plan I should consider? Thanks in advance |
Sep 13 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 13 2011, 08:20 PM) i think data usage it's more like one's need or not, not necessity depending on nature of lifestyle . many users here not necessarily need 3g plan like some students. dont la always must say data usage is a necessary la abit annoying edi. idk since when this is turning into use s2 must need 3g plan. den y u r asking us for which data plan is good? drive in small town u tink need gps or not. dont hv the need to sync mail . no need updates on news or weather. viber still many customers dont use , work in office 9-5pm got wifi, go home got wifi, or those got tablets. etc etc still need apply plan? or i must subscribe because i use a smartphone ? quite a twisted logic tat is. pls respeect other s2 users also la ... |
Sep 13 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:36 PM) Totally agree. Everyone's need is different but does not mean working people need data plan more. I am working but i got internet at office and home. During travel i drive, so no way to use. For me minimal data only required. I am also on digi 48 (1gb). Last time on maxis my usage not more than 500 mb per month so this plan is more than enough for me. same situation, and i take umobile prepaid internet for RM28 per month. data plan is a want, not a need. need is limited but want is demon. if u could afford it and u think dat data plan is necessary to u during those times that u r out of wifi coverage and the timeframe is quite long, then probably its wise to take data plan. if most of the time u oso got wifi, no pain getting another money wasting plan jz to increase ur expenses. save the money n get a good accessory for ur SGSII is way better |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 AM |