131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

Shizuru
post Sep 6 2011, 05:57 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 6 2011, 05:49 PM)
can quote the shop name n location? we go raid dat shop n sapu the seller  doh.gif
+1 flex.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 6 2011, 05:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
i din ask him what is the temperature but as he told me  even you lock your phone and put inside your pocket your phone still can generate heat(you feel not comfortable that type) . rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
wow, his cock story very powderful ah! sweat.gif

unless you're running something in the background, playing music/downloading/transfering files while screen is off, yes it will generate heat(duh, tell me an electronic device that does not generate heat) but sadly you wont feel a thing

of course, android system gives you freedom to manage your apps and to multitask, this could potentially lead to battery drain and high temperature, my only advise is DO NOT USE TASK MANAGERS/TASK KILLERS last time people use this because they need more ram, but i can tell you, i barely use up even 60% of my ram

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 6 2011, 06:09 PM
keyzjh
post Sep 6 2011, 06:00 PM

296 posts

Temperature of my phone reached only 36 degrees celsius on normal usage + light games. Reached about 37-38 when I'm playing games like Riptide GP.

While charging in a warm room, the temperature went up to 44 degrees though. In an air-cond room, the phone feels much cooler while charging.

dejima
post Sep 6 2011, 06:02 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:44 PM)
rclxub.gif the seller told me that even you off your phone also will get hot, he told me u will regret if get this phone and due to this issue market have shortage sgs2 now
rclxm9.gif joke of the day laugh.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 6 2011, 06:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:44 PM)
rclxub.gif the seller told me that even you off your phone also will get hot, he told me u will regret if get this phone and due to this issue market have shortage sgs2 now... haha thats y i ask those sifu  here whether got such problem or not rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
The best horseshit n bullshit n $&6&&***&%shit I ever heard in my life. The salesman must be one dumbass of a guy, probably with his ass infront
waveweaver
post Sep 6 2011, 06:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

i din ask him what is the temperature but as he told me  even you lock your phone and put inside your pocket your phone still can generate heat(you feel not comfortable that type) . rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Are you one of the SGSII user.??
kkyen84
post Sep 6 2011, 06:12 PM

34 posts

ok la, since i get my answer here d... just forget the salesman

Added on September 6, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2011, 06:11 PM)
Are you one of the SGSII user.??
sgs 1 user here.... plan to buy sgs2,so i survey now 1st. suddenly tat salesman told me got tis issue then i better confirm here......

This post has been edited by kkyen84: Sep 6 2011, 06:13 PM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 6 2011, 06:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

ok dowan flame ad back to topic tongue.gif

so i was planning to try that lower brightness mod, saw it long ago but because no cwm flashable .zip i lazy wanna try
then i realise that the modding requires changing of framework.apk, this means i have to do it every time i flash a new rom or flash a new theme rclxub.gif
and the steps to do it is quite long rclxub.gif

then i remember someone in the previous version shared an app before that helps reduce brightness, so here i re-share again biggrin.gif
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.haxor&hl=en
screen filter

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 6 2011, 06:19 PM
iori57
post Sep 6 2011, 06:20 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 6 2011, 06:18 PM)
ok dowan flame ad back to topic tongue.gif

so i was planning to try that lower brightness mod, saw it long ago but because no cwm flashable .zip i lazy wanna try
then i realise that the modding requires changing of framework.apk, this means i have to do it every time i flash a new rom or flash a new theme rclxub.gif
and the steps to do it is quite long rclxub.gif

then i remember someone in the previous version shared an app before that helps reduce brightness, so here i re-share again  biggrin.gif
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.haxor&hl=en
screen filter

that 'someone' should be me XD
waveweaver
post Sep 6 2011, 06:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Sep 6 2011, 06:12 PM)
ok la, since i get my answer  here d... just forget the salesman

Added on September 6, 2011, 6:13 pm

sgs 1 user here.... plan to buy sgs2,so i survey now 1st. suddenly tat salesman told me got tis issue then i better confirm here......
No lar, nonsense.! Don't listen to rumours about SGSII. Mostly not true especially the nonsense one. Just don't put into airplane mode and throw it away. It won't transform into anything usefull that way ~~ lol ~~
SUSdestEX
post Sep 6 2011, 06:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Sep 6 2011, 06:20 PM)
all hail the great iori57 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cyberic
post Sep 6 2011, 06:22 PM

1,130 posts

anyone here own the samsung extended battery already? It looks good also with the new back cover.

aiman39
post Sep 6 2011, 06:47 PM

475 posts

Second day using sII on stock ROM.

Normal issue will be address:
1. Battery Life
2. Phone Temperature

Haih... Just accept it and try to read this Forum. Lots can be learn. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
ohmlawx
post Sep 6 2011, 06:50 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Sep 6 2011, 06:20 PM)
i am using CF3D nightmode. same function as this..
Eiraku
post Sep 6 2011, 06:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Sep 6 2011, 06:22 PM)
anyone here own the samsung extended battery already? It looks good also with the new back cover.
Also, it "solves" the heat issue.

Really guys, I've had my old iPhone 4 get EVEN hotter then the SGS2 ever did, and keep in mind that thick glass is a MUCH better insulator then thin plastic (makes you wonder how hot the insides of the iP4 gets). My old E71 gets blardy hot too, even scorching sometimes.

Only reason the SGS 2 SEEMS to get so hot is the fact that the back cover is so thin. Get a case, or get the 2000mah batt and the heat "issue" will go away.

On a side note, my Momax eXpower extended batts seem to be OTW. It might just arrive before my Spider-Foot ones at this rate - if Pos Malaysia does their work properly lar.

Which they aren't doing for the OTG batch I posted before the Raya hols (and two parcels right at the end of that week) - it's been more then a week and all SIX parcels are STILL not even registered in the track and trace database. Stop holidaying oiii Pos Malaysia, people need to make a living here.

Also, the SGS 2 works fine with the Apple Magic Mouse, a hell of a lot more then it does with the iPhone 4 (which is to say, not at all).

@ohmlawx: Yay, somebody else using NM. A shame it ALSO tints your screenshots though.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 6 2011, 06:56 PM
chicken12345
post Sep 6 2011, 06:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 6 2011, 01:42 PM)
so first i need to root using supercurio first, then choose the rom that i want, then only flash using odin?
Please help to answer this... TQVM
iori57
post Sep 6 2011, 06:53 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 6 2011, 06:21 PM)
all hail the great iori57 notworthy.gif   notworthy.gif
>.< pai seh u say like this.. blink.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 6:54 pmwah i got the lucky Post #777 !!!

This post has been edited by iori57: Sep 6 2011, 06:54 PM
sLapshock
post Sep 6 2011, 06:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 6 2011, 06:52 PM)
Please help to answer this... TQVM
dload odin
dload litening rom
connect phone
load litening rom under pda
press start
done.

OR GO YOUTUBE AND TYPE

HOW TO ROOT SAMSUNG GALAXY S2

if u ask again, bcarefull..here got alot of KEYBOARD WARRIOR.

Dark_Angel85
post Sep 6 2011, 07:06 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Sep 6 2011, 11:18 AM)
bought that for my wife..she loves white
same fate. bought my gf one too after she saw me using it for 2 days. tongue.gif but she's worth it.

Using casemate and have never felt the heat from SGSII anymore.

And this is not the only phone that heats up.
laoya82
post Sep 6 2011, 07:13 PM

it is true it will feel warm if d phone is lock in ur pocket, but I think only happen if it cant get the 3g signal or someting is running when it is lock...

131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:03 PM