Best Call of Duty Series?, In terms of MP and SP

TSMr.Beanster
post Sep 2 2011, 02:15 PM, updated 15y ago

1,267 posts

I personally think COD 4 MW is the best. What about you guys? Come give some comment
trisx
post Sep 2 2011, 02:34 PM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

same goes to me. best ever COD cool2.gif

This post has been edited by trisx: Sep 2 2011, 02:34 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 04:49 PM

123 posts

Same here..COd4 is much balance in terms of MP but what make me yearn for it is the SP thrilling mode..There goes the game which brings unique storyline with full of action-ness and thrill...Which including the rise of gay ninja knifing and Dead Silence walk in MP ><
TSMr.Beanster
post Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM

1,267 posts

But nowadays there are more people playing Multiplayer in MW2. The population is also better than the latest released COD which is blackops.
DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 05:25 PM

123 posts

MW2 looks like an Upgrade COD4..So ppl would like to go there and play(Just played biggrin.gif)..But due to the imba weapons and perks customizations, alot of bad comments out there and players getting owned by a Pure Rushin Sniper with Akimbo Shotty in his hands ><...Not forgetting the campers who wanna wait for Nukes and AC130s...Still a good game thou..BO no hope haha..
Luftwacko
post Sep 5 2011, 11:45 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 2 2011, 04:49 PM)
Same here..COd4 is much balance in terms of MP but what make me yearn for it is the SP thrilling mode..There goes the game which brings unique storyline with full of action-ness and thrill...Which including the rise of gay ninja knifing and Dead Silence walk in MP ><
I wouldn't credit CoD4 for being "balanced" if I were you...

The MP is infested with the Big 3: AK47, 74u, RPD.

Try to deviate from these 3 guns and get ready to be analraped.
ExCrIpT
post Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM

1,672 posts

Mw2 best after mw1 that's for sure, but mw3? Nah....snce the original developers's team left the company so i doubt it will be any good anymore.

Besides those idiot hackers ruin the game big time. That's what i experienced while playing mp in mw2.

Imagine almost every game,nuclear detected.....
TSMr.Beanster
post Sep 5 2011, 03:17 PM

1,267 posts

I like MW1 story actually. Bought my MW2 for the sake of online playing because there are so many players still playing MW2 compared to the latest cod black ops. But for me COD4 is the best and most balanced among all COD i ever played. Sadly there are too many hackers in MW2 and each game i enter there must be few of them..
nipaa1412
post Sep 5 2011, 05:05 PM

634 posts

I thought there's a similar thread to this?

MW2 has too many people thinks that they are playing against hackers. Sure there are clear cut hackers but those who plays very well would be easily mistaken as one.
shinkawa
post Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
I thought there's a similar thread to this?

MW2 has too many people thinks that they are playing against hackers. Sure there are clear cut hackers but those who plays very well would be easily mistaken as one.
i don't think so some are hacker.
they just purely lag. saw some player with their proud screenshot of their score.

he just got 3 bar will the rest are red orange.

syNcv9
post Sep 10 2011, 07:13 AM

FML
682 posts

CoD4 for me, however MW2 is great both SP and MP, sadly, hackers all around. Black Ops SP was good enough, but MP was total meh.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 10 2011, 02:56 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

COD mw for sure, this part game me goosebumps

wilsonphua
post Sep 10 2011, 03:42 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 10 2011, 02:56 PM)
COD mw for sure, this part game me goosebumps

When I was watching the recap of all the Call of Duty series in the Modern Warfare 3: Call of Duty XP video, I saw this part of the gameplay, i was like wtf....

cause i never play this part before, i didnt play finish COD4

its like you're in the helicopter and there's this big explosion happening like a massive wave.....i hope modern warfare 3 got this kind of epic mission LOL...

DarkknightDK
post Sep 11 2011, 05:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 10 2011, 03:42 PM)
When I was watching the recap of all the Call of Duty series in the Modern Warfare 3: Call of Duty XP video, I saw this part of the gameplay, i was like wtf....

cause i never play this part before, i didnt play finish COD4

its like you're in the helicopter and there's this big explosion happening like a massive wave.....i hope modern warfare 3 got this kind of epic mission LOL...

If not mistake that was the time where ur character and 50k marines Died due to a nuke missle..Thats isnt epic, thats is sad since ur character is dead for saving a partner's live.. T.T
wilsonphua
post Sep 11 2011, 06:52 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 11 2011, 05:33 PM)
If not mistake that was the time where ur character and 50k marines Died due to a nuke missle..Thats isnt epic, thats is sad since ur character is dead for saving a partner's live.. T.T
lol, to be honest....when i play games, I don't understand the story line at all.

I played Call of Duty 4 and Call of Duty 5. I didn't finish and i don understand anything.

I played Modern Warfare 2 finish, I also don understand anything.

I play Mass Effect 2 and some other games, I also cant brain the story line....

the one and only one game which I understand is Call of Duty Black Ops. The story is fcking epic.
shinkawa
post Sep 12 2011, 04:36 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Sep 11 2011, 07:52 PM)
lol, to be honest....when i play games, I don't understand the story line at all.

I played Call of Duty 4 and Call of Duty 5. I didn't finish and i don understand anything.

I played Modern Warfare 2 finish, I also don understand anything.

I play Mass Effect 2 and some other games, I also cant brain the story line....
the one and only one game which I understand is Call of Duty Black Ops. The story is fcking epic.
not all COD are related, black ops is made by different company.

COD 4 and COD MW2 is related
COD 5 is another story
COD black ops is also another story

story
----
COD 4 is more likely like Osama case
COD5 is history
black ops is fiction

comments
----
black ops got nice story but multiplayer fail
cod 4 got good story, multiplayer is balance therefore it's fun
cod 5 is boring. old weapon not as fun as new weapon
Cheesenium
post Sep 13 2011, 06:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Still CoD4, overall. Best single player and multiplayer in all the CoD so far.

MW2 is still quite good for the Spec Ops mode, though.
nipaa1412
post Sep 14 2011, 12:45 PM

634 posts

Story wise, it is like this:

Modern warfare series:
COd4 -> MW2 -> Mw3

Waw Series:
Cod5(waw) -> Blops

To me the best SP experience is CoD1 especially the part having to fight Nazis with only bullets BUT no rifle to use(Stalingrad)
NuevoEvo
post Sep 14 2011, 04:52 PM

I thumb up for COD4. Balanced multiplayer, no complicated kill streaks and perks biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post Sep 14 2011, 07:40 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(NuevoEvo @ Sep 14 2011, 04:52 PM)
I thumb up for COD4. Balanced multiplayer, no complicated kill streaks and perks biggrin.gif
One thing i love about new call of duty multiplayer....they have those "words" popping out when you kill someone like "PAYBACK" and "Double Kill!"

0.0190sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:46 PM