Everything Fiio Fan Clubs, Practical-Convenient-Creative-Reliable
johannong
Sep 3 2014, 09:34 AM
Dear all Fiio sifu..! Greetings to all.. I am a new owner to X5. Can't really find any faults except for one minor thing I am so wish that anyone could share the remedy.. The 24bit DSD file seems to be "jerking" during playback? At first I tot was the player.. Sent back to seller but confirm player all good. The I scrutinized the entire album inside my 64G microSD and found that it is just the 24bit tracks that is havin problem.. I removed all DSD tracks and stored them in the 3nd slot 8G microSD and all go well!!! Err.... Has anyone encounter this before?? Thanks alot
johannong
Sep 3 2014, 04:24 PM
Dear E1, I got the samples frm the website... They are *.dff and *.dsf files... The display frm the X5 some showing 24bits and some only 1bit... There's are the files as shown... The 64gb microSD is class 10...
johannong
Sep 3 2014, 04:54 PM
Hi E1, my mistake!! Indeed all dff and dsf files are only 1bit. I mixed up with the rest of my flac titles . Those are 24bits. But these are the files that become interrupted !! When moved to 8gb and played frm slot2... Ok indeed! But play thru my computer also ok..
I read frm another forum some were saying there still some glitches with the firmware when playing 24bit tracks. So I presume this is the firmware issue.. Just that I'm puzzle why not happening frm the 8gb SDcard..!?!