[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

tomokomiki
post Sep 28 2012, 12:12 AM

324 posts

New Alza premium black owner here. Got my car last Friday after my downpayment on Tuesday. A WXJ owner.... Tomorrow due for 1st 1k service. Drove to JB immediately after gotten my car, pedal till 150 still stable. Quite happy so far, but thinking of a few changes already....
1. Change the honk. Too soft like meow
2. Add Led light at the ignition key area, too dark kenot see....

Question, do I get to watch their act while they perform service to my car? I very heart pain if they luan luan lai....
My previous car was a saga, alza is definitely better, but corner handling doesn't feel very safe, it felt like the car can get overturn anytime sweat.gif
tomokomiki
post Sep 28 2012, 02:17 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Sep 28 2012, 01:43 AM)
yea, i too feel the original horn is too soft. Im planning to change it to bosch horn, it cost somewhere around RM60-70 but my usual place doesnt have stock for the moment. So i have to wait. About the tire, i changed mine to 16 inch and im using better tire then M5. now handling is noticebly better then before. Got my ride before raya (plat WXD) but i already drove it 7500km.
Read some of your post, I was too considering the white, but way too many on the road. Seen lotsa auntie driving it, a soccer mom car doh.gif

Will consider 16inch later....

Hate the fact they took away the temperature gauge....... rclxub.gif
tomokomiki
post Sep 28 2012, 12:21 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(embekism @ Sep 28 2012, 09:06 AM)
You cannot go wrong with either Black or White. It is classic. That's the reason classic black and white film still evergreen. Other color than that will make you "gayer" over time.  laugh.gif

Mine is black too. Satu minggu dua kali cuci. Kereta masih baru. Sayang. Tunggu satu tahun lagi, mesti sudah malas. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 9:16 amReport : Day 2 with Edge VS.

Balik from kerja terus ajak bini keluar. Actually want to whack her car la. Love the smell of new car.  tongue.gif .

1. Light no more dimming/flickered when aircond compressor kicks in.
2. RPM maintain at 3k when climbing hills at low speed/gear engage at D.

Significant change is the RPM status. Car so sluggish when going up a small hill due to rpm low at higher gear. Now different oledy. The car maintain it at 3rd gear at higher RPM.

lets see what are other result in coming days.
I haven't wash it at all tongue.gif

0.0532sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM