589 posts

Hello, another Alza guy....

Just upgraded bodykit
Active amp from Steelmate
Sony speakers all round like another member nice fit with ori door, stock HU
Banana 6.8 width 15" rims.....
Eric VS
Planning Tirai installation on back rear view.

Would like to query on anyone who changed their crank pulley ?
jeisern
post May 16 2013, 11:32 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 16 2013, 11:29 AM)
How's the sound with just changed to sony's coaxial? Bass solid enough or need to add active subs too?

I'm keeping my eyes to change all the tires and suspension too as too stiff now
Actually without the active sub the sound a bit flat, but as it is a 3 way Sony, the vocal range is nice and crisp.
Preference wise i guess, i don't like having the tweeters facing me as my ears will hurt.

With the active subs, its an eye opener for me since i used to use box woofers and the sound for the driver since its under his sit is quite similar. I feel like i am driving a car with passive amps and woofer.

If got TT i can let u test, though i am seriously thinking of adding another active amp under the passenger seat smile.gif

jeisern
post May 16 2013, 11:32 AM

589 posts

Ter double post. Omitting.

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 16 2013, 11:39 AM
jeisern
post May 16 2013, 12:47 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 16 2013, 11:40 AM)
sounds great. 3 way? Damn you managed to find a 6" 3 way, the sound must be sweet. Next I think you should do some sound proofing. what's the damage for 2 pairs?

Too bad I'm far away from you guys, Perak area here.
I think i got them for around RM 150 for the front.

The rear doors are also using 3 way but i forgot the brand.

My friends say it is quiet clear.

Funny they seem to think i have a woofer behind when they sit on my driver sear.

The arrangement of the active woofer must be designed to give experience only to the person sitting on the chair with the woofer connected.
jeisern
post May 16 2013, 03:49 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 16 2013, 03:12 PM)
Price is reasonable or cheap I would say for a 3 way coaxial speaker.

only to driver? What about passenger? but we can only put in active sub underseat, space is really limited
Bro i kid you not, the sound is sufficient.
Please go test, if you do drop down to Klang / Setia Alam, i dun mind demo it to you.

Memang cukup, 2 would be crazy but i'm not known to be sane. rclxub.gif

Dun take other brands bro like MTQ / MTX they are cheaper but quality according to my installer no good and will fluctuate. blink.gif

Steelmate the installer him self use 3 over years oso still mantap and power. smile.gif
jeisern
post May 16 2013, 04:05 PM

589 posts

Any one changed the crank pulley on their alza ?
jeisern
post May 16 2013, 05:56 PM

589 posts

Yeah bro, from Meru Klang area smile.gif

and here is my ride.

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 16 2013, 10:39 PM
jeisern
post May 17 2013, 01:36 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 17 2013, 12:58 PM)
Is that thule on the roof?
Can share the model no. & price(if u dont mind)
I m a roadie.
Bro, i oso roadie and MTB but more of a roadie.

For Thule no need to bother abt the model.

I got it from Setia Alam, Sen Aik Trading.

About RM 1.7K if i remember maybe now a bit less, when u tell them Alza they will go grab the Alza tapak kaki from Glenmarie or order it in.
The rest is standard only the tapak kaki, so far nearly 10 months, no issues and beautifull.

But u need to be tall to use this, each time after ride, i want to put the bike up sure a bit leg cramp.....coz got to stretch abit and i am already 5'11"

Do not use BnB, must kemek the kaki to fit so no good that one cheap, another u can try is Seasucker

jeisern
post May 18 2013, 12:41 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 16 2013, 03:12 PM)
Price is reasonable or cheap I would say for a 3 way coaxial speaker.

only to driver? What about passenger? but we can only put in active sub underseat, space is really limited
Apologies bro i typo-ed both my door speakers are 2 way, i bukak to confirm sweat.gif

Sorry for wrongly typing 3 way.
jeisern
post May 18 2013, 11:33 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
It's ok mate, the price is still decent too. By the way I've tested Philips Active Sub priced at Rm4xx, real good.

I'd believe yours is even better. Poison
Phillips Active Sub RM 4xx got installation ?

Whats the model number ? I wanna google, maybe put one int the back seats.
jeisern
post May 18 2013, 02:19 PM

589 posts

Ok just changed my brake pads to Mintye Waja 1.6.....lets see if the dust settles a lot less than the originals.

jeisern
post May 18 2013, 02:20 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ May 18 2013, 11:36 AM)
yea installation included. I don't have the exact model because already fitted in my friend's car. Done googling and found Philips CSM1000.

Btw the active sub is installed in Inokom i10, smaller car.
Thats cheap, no price like that in KL kua....never saw before and it looks nice.
jeisern
post May 18 2013, 02:56 PM

589 posts

Sigh.....wish could install this in my car..... http://www.potentbooster.com/

or this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1470760/all

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 18 2013, 03:22 PM
jeisern
post May 19 2013, 09:25 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 19 2013, 06:53 AM)
for Alza not really plug and play.

Need to cut wire add wire.  sweat.gif
Yeah lor, must modify....

Hey bro, noticed your signature, do u deal on Sundays ? For the filter ? and Odour Removal ?

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 19 2013, 09:25 AM
jeisern
post May 19 2013, 09:26 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 19 2013, 08:50 AM)
These are throttle curve cheater box. Tried something the same called TRD. Throttle respond device.

Alza is using steel cable throttle linkage... Won't work with alza since this is an electronics "Cheater" box that connect between throttle pedal and Ecu to alter the signal.

Also this kind of thing does not add real power to ur engine. Its just change ur throttle respond curve.

The Econ mode is also useless in real situation because it retard the curve so much u ended up mashing the pedal and back to sq 1.
Thanks for the insight.

Then no other way, except to check out the Supercharger man in MyAlza...
jeisern
post May 19 2013, 05:24 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
Supercharging alza.....aiya... Drive as it is since its a mini mpv ler. Then chassis needs stiffening, brakes, gearbox..... Etc
True, but some of us are itchy ma.. smile.gif
jeisern
post May 19 2013, 06:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 19 2013, 06:17 PM)
Sunday have to make appointment loh. Usually if can then COD taman desa. NSK Kuchai area is office Mon-Fri.

For Alza filter now waiting new stock arrival from Redline office.
Bro i am at Cyberjaya, if lunch time i drive all the way down MEX Highway, where should i exit to grab it and then go back to Cyber ?

I live in Klang though....n pos laju a bit hard.

This post has been edited by jeisern: May 19 2013, 10:49 PM
jeisern
post May 20 2013, 01:20 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ May 19 2013, 06:43 PM)
Bro i am at Cyberjaya, if lunch time i drive all the way down MEX Highway, where should i exit to grab it and then go back to Cyber ?

I live in Klang though....n pos laju a bit hard.
Project kit for Tirai masuk :

jeisern
post May 20 2013, 07:47 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 20 2013, 05:11 PM)
Mex highway ok.  but why pos laju a bit hard leh?? direct pos to office also can ma  laugh.gif
Ok.....well its this thing i have with Poslaju which needs some time.

jeisern
post May 20 2013, 11:26 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 20 2013, 11:24 PM)
RM38  laugh.gif
i just got my Tirai 3 days late becoz they don want to send on friday and no reasons.

0.0642sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 PM