what is chamber screw?
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
Feb 27 2013, 02:16 PM
2,237 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
what is chamber screw?
Feb 28 2013, 01:36 PM
there are some noices coming out from dashboard at 10-30 km/h speed after 4 months of using Alza..............WELL DONE to PERODUA again~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This post has been edited by tiensong: Feb 28 2013, 01:36 PM |
Mar 4 2013, 12:38 PM
Then I am the unluckiest guy in the world lor.....after changed a new petrol tank, I still can smell petrol inside cabin no matter how much u pump in.....drive alza will get cancer soon......
Mar 5 2013, 10:27 AM
yes..agree...alza has large cabin space..but it is spoiled by the serious and silly problem of petrol fumes filteration...you know how the people feel when they sit into your car and smell the petrol fumes during the ride? even my honda built on year 2000 also don't have this kind of silly problem..at the current technologies, this kind of problem shouldn't happen on the car..I can't believe PERODUA still using very very old technologies to build car.............my god~!
This post has been edited by tiensong: Mar 5 2013, 10:30 AM |
Mar 31 2013, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 31 2013, 11:16 AM) Not yet. And the school holiday is over!! Have been to many places so didn't have time to get it done. Now the normal service mileage is up too... so must visit them. Many have gotten theirs fixed after visit SC. Some say new batch have no such problem, but that I cannot confirm that. A friend just bought a 2012 batch a few months ago, so far no fuel in the cabin after full refill. bro, not true....my alza bought OCT 2012 has petrol fumes problem..I don't think perodua solved the problem...is the way they make the car has some technical problems which can cause the petrol fumes in the cabin......why I said this? because even I have changed the new petrol tank and they redo all the parts, the cabin still can smell the fumes....so, is the car technical problem.....This post has been edited by tiensong: Mar 31 2013, 07:14 PM |
Apr 2 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(kstan268 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:11 AM) Mine is bought may 2012 and i didn't see fuel at the cabin the only thing is whenever i fill up full tank there is a big fuel smell inside my car.Is it consider fuel leakage?? Not fuel inside cabin....We are talking about fuel smell inside cabin....yes, fill up full tank and we can enjoy smelling fuel smell inside cabin....after that all the guests inside the car will complain and have a bad experience.......Think yourself......It is normal to smell fuel after fill up full tank? If you like to smell it and deserved to get lung cancer, then you can ignore it.....but for your information, all the 20-30 years old car don't have this problem....But Alza is built at 2012.....I have a more than 20 years old toyota car and a more than 10 years honda car....both of them won't have any fuel smell inside cabin.....It is a shame for Perodua to build this kind of lousy car.... Congratulation~ You received a KERETA MUDAH TERBAKAR alza.... btw, i guess is the lousy filtering system that can't stop the smell from leaking to cabin.....the system is even lousy than those 1980-1990 cars....if you want to know fuel leakage or not, you can observe the floor....if floor has petrol, then is fuel leaking.... This post has been edited by tiensong: Apr 2 2013, 11:27 AM |
Apr 2 2013, 11:24 AM
if really love your family, please don't fill petrol when your family inside the car.......and work hard to change car.....
never and ever believe to local car manufacturer...... |
Apr 2 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(bpk6606 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:30 PM) Now Perodua released version S by giving more things and free 3 years services....But the car is still a problematic car without solving them....more and more victims on the road...what use giving so many years services and warranty? we have to spend a lot of times to repair a problematic car....who going to pay compensation on the time we have consumed to repair the car? The car not even three months old but I already went to SC few times....... |
Apr 4 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(the golden sukuk @ Apr 3 2013, 11:49 PM) good day, Honestly, I still feel that alza is a good option if budget is limited....buying alza is like playing a gamble game, you might get a less problematic car or very bad car...this is due to bad QC from perodua and the victims always are consumers....i am considering to buy an alza ive read this thread fr pg 1 - 133, my conclusion Alza has pro n cons, im using proton savvy before and i think minor imperfection of alza wont bother me much, (but i do hope no problem with the engine system) rite now got 1 perodua shop offering 2012 advanced model with MYR4k discount, do u think its worth it? or should i take 2013 model, need advise tq in my concept, if a new car is worst than 10-20 years old car, that's mean it is outdated in term of technologies used...the manufacturer is producing car using outdated method or technologies.. so, that's why I feel very frustrated because I moved from 11 years old honda city to perodua alza and noticed that alza still using lousy method to build car....like example: in my case, petrol leaking and petrol fumes leak to cabin..... btw, the only consideration to choose 2012 or 2013 model is the resale value..... This post has been edited by tiensong: Apr 4 2013, 11:33 AM |
Apr 24 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(emkay @ Apr 20 2013, 06:51 AM) Buying car depend on your luck. Getting Honda or VW doesn't mean that you get problem free car. It'll you drive you crazier I admit I am the 'luckiest' guy in the world because my brand new alza petrol tank leaking....Bro, please don't always say LUCK...If you are car manufacturer, and you sell your car and hope your customers have great LUCK by not getting a bad car from you? I agree that Honda and VW has problem car too but the level of QC definitely much more higher than Perodua... So, your statement should change to "Buying car depend on the brand (reputable) and quality of the manufacturer"... This post has been edited by tiensong: Apr 24 2013, 02:27 PM |
Apr 29 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:51 AM) Hi All alza owners, Oops..another victim of Alza buyer.....Do you do research first before buy alza? Don't you know alza has dozen of problems?Just got my car last 2 days.. However, some bumping sound keep appearing on bottom part of car when the car drive on uneven road condition... very serious problem.. Anyone experience the same pro? I ady make appointment and sent for checking on tomorrow.... Quite disappointing for this thing happen on new car... What you can do is only send to SC as many times as possible to solve as many problem as possible.... |
May 2 2013, 03:33 PM
biasanya i drive up slope road already feel underpower....so i don't dare to go up genting with alza.....
May 2 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:51 AM) Hi All alza owners, Try to notice when you pump full tank petrol after few weeks...maybe you can smell "petrol fumes" inside cabin...... Just got my car last 2 days.. However, some bumping sound keep appearing on bottom part of car when the car drive on uneven road condition... very serious problem.. Anyone experience the same pro? I ady make appointment and sent for checking on tomorrow.... Quite disappointing for this thing happen on new car... |
Jun 13 2013, 02:59 PM
my alza...for city driving....according to the speedo range, full tank only around 350-400....very light foot driving because daily distance is from school to house around 10 km...and the driver is a girl...
if highway driving, only around 400-450.... so, can i sue alza for 12.7km/l claim? This post has been edited by tiensong: Jun 13 2013, 03:00 PM |
Jun 13 2013, 03:18 PM
Jun 13 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM) anyway, when i picked up the car, the RANGE shows about 358 KM and the ODO is 30KM. my alza never meet the reading shown in RANGE....and it is impossible to reach the reading...so meaning when the guy filled up the tank, he only fill until 388KM RANGE only. But when I first fill, i fill until no more fuel could go inside, so the RANGE shows 433KM all the way to my office that is 40km away. While im going back it still shows 433KM until halfway. Then I noticed if I at parking and turned on the aircond for 10 minutes, the RANGE would simply drop another 2KM when fill in full tank, it might shown 450 km in RANGE, but actual only can reach around 350-380 km.... |
Jun 17 2013, 11:07 AM
Hi, I just post the following at My Perodua Facebook page...
October 2012: Bought new Alza from Perodua SC at Serdang, Seri Kembangan with zero discount. Nov 2012: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin every time after refill petrol. At the same time, found petrol leaking from the bottom of the car. Feb 2013: Replaced a new petrol tank during second service at Perodua Serdang Service Center. During service, the person in charge promised there will be no more petrol smell inside cabin. Feb/Mar 2013: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin again after few weeks. 28 May 2013: Went to third service at Perodua SC Serdang and requested to solve the petrol smell inside cabin problem. During receiving car, double checked with them and informed the problem is solved. June 2013: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin right after one or two petrol refill. Dear PERODUA, may I Know DO YOU KNOW HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM TECHNICALLY? and please TELL ME HOW MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO SEND TO SC TO SOLVE THE SAME PROBLEM? --------------------------------------- Dear all, may I know, is it possible to complain to Consumer Tribunal for my case? Is it possible to send my complain to any newspaper and will them reply to me? |
Jun 17 2013, 11:12 AM
Anyone here refill petrol without stop the car engine? If yes, do you smell the petrol fumes inside cabin?
Jun 17 2013, 12:17 PM
Jun 17 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(jeisern @ Jun 17 2013, 03:19 PM) Not sure if it will help, any issue with your rear door rubbers or seals ? I don't know....in my principle, they should check for us and not we check and troubleshoot for them, shouldn't we? After the earlier petrol leak, did you wash the car thoroughly, undercarriage included ? |
| Change to: | 0.0635sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 PM |