[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
n8210
Jan 8 2013, 02:09 PM
60k more or less ... for Alza is not cheap, it is just cheaper than other options. In fact, it is expensive. Imagine a country where you only have one loan... house loan. For ppl who live within their expenses, they can buy an affordable house with a loan, and the car either on cash or a small loan, like maybe just a 10k, or 15k loan... just imagine that.
When I was growing up, someone won't jackpot and got rm1 mil prize. The fella could buy a house with cash, a car and go overseas while still have money in bank for interest. Today, year 2013, if you win rm1 mil, you can choose either one. If you buy a nice car like BMW or Merc, whatever... then half or more than half of 1mil gone. Same with an overseas trip. If you buy a house, confirm 1 mil gone.
Of course you can scale down everything, maybe just a RM100k honda/toyota, maybe just a RM400k house far away from major towns, maybe just crossing the bridge to S'pore... there would still be some money left for your bank account... but you see how we have to scale down our means because our currency has depreciated so much?!! While the rich forever going bigger and bigger and better...
This post has been edited by n8210: Jan 8 2013, 02:12 PM
n8210
Jan 8 2013, 02:13 PM
E, bring me to where you install the H horn.
n8210
Jan 12 2013, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:14 AM) To update: My B-pillar noise haven't solve yet.. I dismantle the B-pillar and drive, but couldn't identify the culprit.. Suspecting it maybe from backdoor instead Btw I bought rubber lining for all 4 doors from Edy MAOC for better soundproofing, gonna add them this weekend  Super Mr DIY...
n8210
Jan 13 2013, 08:23 PM
The news clip make no sense. Modified Alza could catch fire but it is only one week old. I think no serious modification yet. So how on earth did it catch fire?
n8210
Jan 13 2013, 09:05 PM
There is only very little sparks inside, no matter what engine. But this is toyota engine. And metal wor... how do u like metal like wood matches? Unless... upon impact, the engine is forced to the ground (design to protect your legs) and the whole incident gets dragged by force for another few meters until sparks from the ground catches an oil leak or something that could ignites easily.
n8210
Jan 14 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(embekism @ Jan 14 2013, 09:03 AM) the road in sarawak many potholes one. sayang kereta baru bah.. hahahahaha..but its kinda weird the car caught fire.. not only alza are liddat one.. some other car oso can kena.. you mean "the road in MALAYSIA many potholes one"
n8210
Jan 15 2013, 05:22 PM
pump tyre pressure around 230, unless your mean 5 super huge persons...
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 01:49 PM
Still alright after 2 years. But I've done alignment many times. Now back to the chamber screw talk since we hit the key word absorber. (hehehe)
My tyre shop of course asked me to change the chamber screws, which I did. But I did call Sg Choh technician and they say no need to change. Use the original screw is enough. So which do you believe: tyre shops or P2 tech?
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 01:53 PM
o... last year I load my alza 600kg into the back of the car, and some on the side. Went to Johor and was prepared to change the absorber after that... cos the whole car went down until the tyres almost touching the wheel arch. If bump a little then kena already. horrible experience while driving... scared of everything and eyes open wide all 5-6 hours. But they didn't give up... use until today. Phew....
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 01:54 PM
After making the call, I went back to the tyre shop and got the ori screws back. Keeping them until today. How many have changed their chamber screws?
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 02:43 PM
But almost all the shops would recommend it, if not all.
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 16 2013, 02:44 PM) Have not watch the video yet. Someone PM the link. Also there is another video about party girls at a PDRM function dinner, .. on stage, 3 girls with tights and bras only, dancing and performing. And this will surely affect our Alza.
n8210
Jan 16 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:13 PM) All 4 tires 230 right? 2 "huge" person and 3 normal person.. HAHAHA..  Well if u feel that u r dragging then by all means try add 5 or 10. But don't over do it... too much could do adverse harm, hard to break.
n8210
Jan 17 2013, 04:33 PM
Who will pay for the AES summons?
n8210
Jan 22 2013, 05:10 PM
Instead of thinking you need to have 20k, 40k, 60k more... why not think: if xx car model should be 20k less, 40k less, or 60k less expensive...
Why must petrol be at RM1.90 and let the arabs be filthy rich, waste money like it is a grain of sand stuck to his shoes and he must quickly get rid of it (spend it)...
n8210
Jan 23 2013, 08:40 AM
I forgot, the cabin filter should be this green side up or black side up?
n8210
Jan 23 2013, 10:12 AM
Thanks brother
n8210
Jan 25 2013, 09:28 AM
Actually the best person or best party to tell you whether warranty is still intact or not is.... LYN forum, where none of us works in P2 SC.
n8210
Jan 28 2013, 09:45 AM
All in the papers la... please read.
n8210
Jan 28 2013, 05:16 PM
Hey, what a coincident? I had issues with my brake pads, when to service and they helped me skim the disc brake surface, now I also have klok klok klok whenever I brake. The harder I brake the louder it is. Is it a case of very poor disc skimming job?