Arsenal Street Talk, 21 September 2011 | 0240 | ARS v. SBY

sigheart
post Sep 1 2011, 12:57 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Jenkinson will for sure get 0 votes lol Anyway think I'll register a null vote. Simply because there is no way of knowing which is the best buy till the end of the season when the numbers register...
sigheart
post Sep 1 2011, 01:50 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Sep 1 2011, 01:34 PM)
3rd choice gk. lol, he can play for the reserves  brows.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 1:37 pmwhat surprises me also is that arteta is willing to join arsenal for a 20k pay cut. also, its kinda weird that a higher tier club like arsenal is offering lower wage than a lower tier club like everton.
How much was he getting at Everton?

Btw Tweet of the day has to go to Jack haha

JackWilshere Jack Wilshere
The funniest #DeadLineDay joke I got today was #Kaka to spurs haha #beserious

sigheart
post Sep 1 2011, 01:54 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Sep 1 2011, 01:50 PM)
lol, some poo team is underestimating our ability to be title contenders after this transfer window and are unimpressed by our new signings. meh, at least Arsenal plays better/entertaining football and dont rely on referees to win games.  rolleyes.gif
Probably butthurt they didn't get Sneijder or anyone else on deadline day whistling.gif

No give two hoots about what they say.

sigheart
post Sep 1 2011, 02:22 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Sep 1 2011, 02:17 PM)
yo liez, why don't use this as the thread logo? this has the transparent background...

Agree...our current thread logo is..well...hideous...the red one was okay, didn't really fancy the black one before this either.
sigheart
post Sep 3 2011, 01:02 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Sep 3 2011, 10:32 AM)
we all know dat feel bro
tongue.gif

btw i just noticed next week there will be no live arsenal game
now man city already overtake us for live broadcast on astro liao vmad.gif
You do know right the "Stadium Astro" section on the astro main page section is not updated. Wait till they update first.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 3 2011, 03:20 PM
sigheart
post Sep 4 2011, 09:15 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Sep 4 2011, 08:14 PM)
January I don't think so, season end, maybe.
sigheart
post Sep 6 2011, 04:18 AM

1,442 posts

England U21 4-1 Israel U21. Lansbury finds the net again and Oxlade Chamberlain with another 3 assists. This kid is starting to intrigue me with those numbers.
sigheart
post Sep 6 2011, 07:38 PM

1,442 posts

So Theo has done his hammie and could be out for awhile. Vermaelen has undergone an op on his Achilles and will be out for two months and Jack is already out for 2 to 3.

Thank god we made those 5 signings but WTF is wrong. Won't these f*cking injuries just stop?

And Capello is a d*ck. Seems he is blaming Arsenal for Wilshere's injury. Can't brain this seriously when Wilshere aggravated his ankle injury while on international duty with England and not with Arsenal.
sigheart
post Sep 6 2011, 09:51 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Sep 6 2011, 09:38 PM)
Frimpong opted to play for Ghana compare to England

an OK move for me since England is basically hopeless
Its a stupid choice from Arsenal's perspective IMO. Him opting for Ghana means we will lose him for 2 months every 2 years due to the African Cup of Nations. So now we will lose Chamakh, Frimpong and Song in January. First choice DM and second choice DM now both unavailable in January for 2 months. Just greattttttt.
sigheart
post Sep 7 2011, 01:52 AM

1,442 posts

Another well taken goal by Park against Kuwait.

sigheart
post Sep 7 2011, 10:45 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:27 PM)
how many goalkeepers have the confidence as Szczesny to take a self photo right b4 the game?

[attachmentid=2424256]

Wait till you see the saves he made on that same night against Germany. notworthy.gif

Edit: Btw good news. Cameroon has all but failed to qualify for next year's ACN. Song will be available all season. So we will only lose Gervinho, Frimpong and Chamakh in January.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 7 2011, 10:50 PM
sigheart
post Sep 7 2011, 10:55 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(darz @ Sep 7 2011, 10:44 PM)
Agree with this line up......
But I will go for Park instead of cibin....
Park is a striker and will be wasted on the wings. You don't fix something if it ain't broken.

Form is temporary, class is permanent. I admit Arshavin may be pretty frustrating at times but there is no doubting he is a class player if he puts his head to it. He was looking to be back at his imperious best last night against Ireland even though Russia failed to win. It was one of the most one sided 0-0 I've ever seen and Andrey was practically running the show. Lets just hope he can reproduce that sort of performance for us on a more regular basis.

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:53 PM)
clicked before removed

that was some good keeping against a very good germany side  thumbup.gif

the saves some of them is really amazing
Especially the double save in which the 2nd save denied Klose. Amazing stuff. I shudder to think at how good he will become in 3 - 5 years time. Even then he will only be 24 - 26 years old!

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 7 2011, 10:59 PM
sigheart
post Sep 7 2011, 11:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:00 PM)
He better be b'cos his days are numbered with Gervinho around. brows.gif

btw when will be Gervinho be playing?

After Swansea?
Yeap. After Swansea.
sigheart
post Sep 8 2011, 09:36 PM

1,442 posts

I'm sure my clicking of the refresh button a million times a night on the last 2 or 3 days of the transfer window contributed to that 70 million plus page views thumbup.gif

Arsenal.com enjoys a record-breaking month

August 2011 was a record-breaking month for Arsenal.com.

For the first time in the official Club website's history, our monthly page views topped the 70 million mark. A total of 70,044,502 were recorded.

What's more August brought a record number of unique users to the site with over six million people visiting Arsenal.com last month.

We've ramped up our content for the 2011/12 campaign with even more stories, interviews and features across Arsenal.com and Arsenal Player.

Sauce

sigheart
post Sep 9 2011, 12:13 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 8 2011, 11:03 PM)
just noticed.happy birthday!
QUOTE(Azurues @ Sep 8 2011, 11:12 PM)
happy birthday  biggrin.gif

anyway, i am pretty sure i am part of the 70 million page views  laugh.gif
QUOTE(leymar7 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:24 PM)
happy birthday sigheart smile.gif
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:45 PM)
happy birthday laugh.gif
+1
Thank you everyone ! smile.gif
sigheart
post Sep 9 2011, 10:21 PM

1,442 posts

I heard Park has not sorted out his visa or whatever therefore he won't be able to take part tomorrow. Saw it in an Arsenal forum and he mentioned he heard it off Park's latest press conference.

Anyone else can confirm this?
sigheart
post Sep 10 2011, 07:47 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 10 2011, 06:59 PM)
I don't think Swansea's going to make it easy for Arsenal tonight.

Particularly for Van Persie. I think he's going to be tightly marked tonight.

With the lack of defence penetration, i'm worried that we can only surpass their defense by attacking set piece.

The best players on field that is capable of passing and dribbling penetration is Gervinho and Arshavin, but one of them is still suspended and another cannot work alone. Arteta, Mertesacker and Park's duty tonight are gonna be massive. They're responsible for what Arsenal has been lacking off since Henry's era.

Arteta/Park (Set Piece attacking), Mertesacker (Set Piece def/att).

The thing is that.... i don't think Wenger is willing drop his beloved Van Persie of his set piece duty, despite Arteta's talent.
anyway, what do you guys think about Van Persie anyway? I don't think he is perfectly suited as lone striker, in fact, i think he fits perfectly in Bergkamp's role
Arteta will take the free kicks on the left which requires a right footed player while Van Persie will take the free kicks on the right which requires a left footed player.
sigheart
post Sep 10 2011, 08:33 PM

1,442 posts

Good news as Park has been cleared in time to feature tonight.
sigheart
post Sep 10 2011, 09:03 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 10 2011, 08:58 PM)
cleared for work Visa?
Yes. He can play tonight. His Visa has been cleared.
sigheart
post Sep 10 2011, 09:14 PM

1,442 posts

Team in full: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Gibbs, Frimpong, Arteta, Ramsey, Walcott, Arshavin, Van Persie

Subs: Fabianski, Andre Santos, Djourou, Benayoun, Chamakh, Park

Added on September 10, 2011, 9:16 pmSource is from Arsenal.com

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/t...-to-make-debuts

They seem to have missed out on another sub as there is only 6 players on the bench mentioned. My guess its Chamberlain who is the 7th sub.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 10 2011, 09:16 PM

0.0454sec    0.79    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:31 PM