Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

justlbq
post Sep 10 2011, 12:54 PM

Wana ask ah. is bios version 213 working properly?
how do i knw if my software is running on nvidia o not?
i have already set the software to run with nvidia. but i see the icon on nvidia, it shows gpu has none activity.
justlbq
post Sep 20 2011, 01:30 AM

Has anyone got the issue of suddenly heard a distort sound, and speaker not working,left only subwoofer has the sound?
And anyone has met any situation like dvdrom wud suddenly make a sound as if it is reading smthg?
justlbq
post Sep 20 2011, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 20 2011, 02:15 AM)
It happens to mine."BAM",then suddenly no sound.It happens when i were watching movie then MSN or facebook notification sound pop out.

My dvd-rom also like tat but it rarely happens.So far only 2 times for the past few weeks.
Thanks for ur reply=)

sigh. the "bam" happened 3 times jz for tonite =,= cud it be driver issue? or subwoofer? was ur subwoofer on?
so, u do the restart?

my dvd rom acts like tat everyday, but not tat often occur.
justlbq
post Sep 20 2011, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 20 2011, 02:53 AM)
My sub-woofer is on.I have to close the media player and reopens to solve the problem.It didnt happen to me lately.
eh? i thought it's like the windows' sound driver crashed, needs to restart the windows.
i restarted my player, oso wont workout.

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 20 2011, 07:34 AM)
happens to me also sad.gif

It happened a lot of time b4 reformat,but after reformat,only once so far.
then u are more lucky than me =(
justlbq
post Sep 20 2011, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(amdadn @ Sep 20 2011, 09:53 AM)
I also experienced the same. BD drive sounds like reading something but there was no dvd inside. Quite annoying...
Yeah, esp in the silent night, suddenly it run again, reli...spooky. sweat.gif

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
I think you should reformat  smile.gif
i just reformatted not long ago cry.gif
justlbq
post Oct 15 2011, 10:19 PM

oh great. i just sent my N45 back to shop for warranty.
Seagate HDD failed. two times, windows hang and force reboot cannot boot from hdd.
few times windows failed to operate properly due to this issue.

my fren got another brand laptop, but Seagate HDD, declared HDD dead within a month too XD
justlbq
post Oct 19 2011, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 19 2011, 09:08 AM)
Nope, I confirmed my place does not have asus centre as I've called to the call center and asked them myself. The only choice was for me to send to KL or send to KK. Hmm.. guess I'll just let it be.. =.=
I think there is a service center at Kuching. My N45 is going to send back there. They promised a "1-week" return back. While KL, they need around 2 weeks or more.
justlbq
post Oct 20 2011, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:26 PM)
Er.. I'm from miri, sarawak smile.gif I'm not sure about the service center in kuching, but the call center in KL told me it's either send to KK or send to KL.. hmm..
me oso bought from Miri XD the shop owner told me he send to Kuching, but i pay the postage at my own, Kuching service center not covering it =,=
there is a shop in Miri, told me tat they are local support. they do handle this. if they cant repair, they will send to service center.
justlbq
post Nov 6 2011, 11:38 PM

just wonder if any N45SF users able to install Ubuntu 11?
justlbq
post Nov 7 2011, 09:01 PM

i finally success with installing Ubuntu 11.10.
i mounted Ubuntu 11.10.iso, and ran the wubi.
just set everything...and it requires restart.
after restart, press ESC. it will enter GRUB menu.
then choose Normal mode, enter "e“ to edit.
find the word "quiet splash". after the word "splash" write in:
nouveau.blacklist=1
then press F10.
it will then initialize and install liao.
note tat after it will reboot,
u will haf to add nouveau.blacklist=1 again at the grub at chosen OS.

after login,
1. ALT+F2
2. gksudo gedit /boot/grub/grub.cfg

add in the nouveau.blacklist=1 behind the word "splash" again.
Save it.

Thanks to my fren Subk found this solution for me XD
Hope...u can ustand my explanation ^^"

This post has been edited by justlbq: Nov 7 2011, 09:30 PM

0.0481sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:20 PM