Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 10:54 PM

to all sifu here.
just bought a n55sf,which shud be a very happi news. but later at home found out that the laptop was second-hand. ( Found out through the still logged in fb on the webpage and the MSN messenger.) posted a note on the previous owner wall and get the call back from him. He bought the same laptop from the same place as me. (Sunway pyramid) and he return it to the shop because there is some glitch with the sound buffer system.

what should i do now?

a disapointed n55sf user.==
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(9satan9 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:57 PM)
... are u who i think u are =x
the person i just called ?
lol. hakim?
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(9satan9 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:59 PM)
THE LOLNESSSSS  doh.gif
yup its me  nod.gif
and to all sifu here. we got the same laptop. ==
he sent it bek and i get his like 10 days later.
i m newbie to the IT world. been following all of urs post before i decided on this laptop.
then this happen.
wat to do?
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2011, 11:05 PM)
Wat a small world lol.Settle it with the shop?Tell us which shop tat sells a second hand notebook.
how shud i do it? ask them to replace a better one? or take the same version?
i dunno how i shud approach them.
i think i will tell out the shop name after i heard from them tomolo for their reply.
i hope they will change for me.

Added on October 26, 2011, 11:09 pmand this is one reason never to be lazy to drive to lowyat to buy laptop. zz

This post has been edited by jjng: Oct 26 2011, 11:09 PM
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:12 PM

lol. and that guy look so nice. f***tard la.
he told me it is a sealed box and when i turned and look away he told me he open the box dy. Cause he was going out to take the laptop and i was looking at the assessory there. then POP . the laptop was out and seal broken.
how stupid i am.
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(9satan9 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:09 PM)
im quite sure it was on purpose =/ its hard to do a mistake like tat ....
thanks. will go there tomolo. so wat if they didnt have stock and shud i pass the laptop bek to them 1st or wait after they get a replacement before i return the laptop ?
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(9satan9 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:14 PM)
salesmen all are quite persuasive ... i checked everything but forgotten to check the subwoofer cause it slipped my mind -.-
haiz
really wondering is it possible to check is my laptop second hand
bro . wat a small world. haha. if the only good thing tat happen from this is i noe a new fren . hahaha
hope u can get it validated.
jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2011, 11:15 PM)
Unsealed box is normal...since most of us gets an unsealed box coz they want to check whether the notebook is functioning properly when the stock arrives.But the problem is did they boot the pc in front of u?
boot means? sorry sifu, i realli dunno much bout IT stuff, except for the softwares and games. zz

i noe something is wrong when they open the laptop cause the windows open normally and no welcome screen or anything. then i see all the game and song satan had save and play in the laptop. when i inquired, he said its normal. and the songs had been saved by ASUS for the users. being a noob i didnt realize it.

stupid stupid me.

jjng
post Oct 26 2011, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Don104 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:27 PM)
Before you returning to them,pls take note for few things;

1st,every laptop have a individual serial number & windows serial .If you worry that they give you back the same laptop.

2nd,take your time checking everything(especially Sub-woofer),check immediate to avoid any circumstances.for sure,take your time.

3rd,ask them to show you the computer perfomance,check everything re-confirm is it as same as you requested.

Anyway,just take your time,if you in rush,i'm sure you will missed something,since IT thing always need to be check out before make any purchase.
thanks bro. was very confused when wanna buy a new lappie cause reading all the forum bout different types and function. now have to learn about this checking b4 buying. i was realli troll;ed today la. zz

jjng
post Oct 27 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 27 2011, 02:18 AM)
This is really epic  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
lol and trolled. haha

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:17 am
QUOTE(Don104 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:27 PM)
Before you returning to them,pls take note for few things;

1st,every laptop have a individual serial number & windows serial .If you worry that they give you back the same laptop.

2nd,take your time checking everything(especially Sub-woofer),check immediate to avoid any circumstances.for sure,take your time.

3rd,ask them to show you the computer perfomance,check everything re-confirm is it as same as you requested.

Anyway,just take your time,if you in rush,i'm sure you will missed something,since IT thing always need to be check out before make any purchase.
bro . thanks for the advice.

Added on October 27, 2011, 9:18 am
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:49 AM)
LOLWTF???

If it were me....I'd go to the shop and show this damn forum. Say you gonna sue them....

and....

nice. trolled. hah

This post has been edited by jjng: Oct 27 2011, 09:18 AM
jjng
post Oct 27 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Higuain @ Oct 27 2011, 01:13 AM)
omg.... muz insist to replace for a new one!! wtf la the seller..
thanks bro. they promised to change for me. and up the spec till 750gb harddrive if available.

Added on October 27, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Coisox @ Oct 27 2011, 10:14 AM)
wow! really sounds conning! the salesman doesnt seems like innocent at all! reading ur story makes me mad also. somehow i feel like to punch his face. i also agree that u show him this forum. start with:

1. Fill complain form at NCCC. They'll ask u later for a copy of ur receipt (can send by email)
2. Go back to that shop and show this forum together with ur complain copy

I don't think they out of stok. Maybe they just trying to drag this matter until u lost ur spirit to fight. And after dragging for a month, maybe u can't no longer 1-to-1 exchange coz it's printed very very very small behind ur receipt that 1-to-1 only valid for a month (some shops only valid for a week). After that can only RMA.
sifu, juz got a call from the salesman. He said it is the storeguy problem.they reseal all the problematic laptop and sell it to them and he seems very sincere and dunno much. mayb his acting is very good la.

they will up the specs for me and will get it by this afternoon. and also. i recheck everything. found out that the paper wrapping for the laptop have a serial code rite? it is different from the box one. haiz. stupid me didnt check all the details before buying.

Added on October 27, 2011, 11:11 am
QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 27 2011, 01:50 AM)
i see, let me extract it and burn again, gotta check the drivers again then should be ok jor, thanks  notworthy.gif
and the second hand laptop, wth they know the jack loose they don't repair or return to asus, but sell to other ppl !?

damn if they don't freaking fix that report it to the tribunal of consumer!

do like this ruin their own reputation only, must be hoping some ppl really don't care and just eat it  shakehead.gif
and they dunno about the existence of lowyat forum. hahaha. lucky i havent go off to ipoh for my study. if not lagi susah wanna change. vmad.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2011, 11:25 PM)
Boot means when they start up the Windows.LOL!Games and songs?Wat kind of games?As far i knew there r some simple trial games installed...but if u meant hardcore games like Call of Duty..definitely something wrong adi.

Anyway,it's hard to prevent this kind of thing since most ppl do not know much about pc (examples,the chassis or casing with all the hardwares for the desktop is called a "rig" and not a "pc") Well,u learnt something new adi.Check properly before buying anything.Salesman nowadays is no different than a conman smile.gif

And the funny thing is those salesman tried so hard to troll ppl.Sometimes i just like to stand there and ask them questions.They will always come out with funny funny answers.
bro thanks for the advice and all. will update with the progress . notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jjng: Oct 27 2011, 11:17 AM

0.0404sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 AM