Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat
deathbringer
Sep 21 2011, 11:18 AM
hi guys. just got myself a N55SF and did a reformat and clean install of Windows 7 Ultimate. Few questions from a n00b here:
1) I've reinstalled Intel HD graphics (d/l from Intel website) and latest 285.27 nvidia beta notebook drivers. how do i know that optimus is working as it should be? there is no indication at all....just a intel HD graphic and Nvidia settings icon in the taskbar.
2) where can i get the Asus E-Driver utility? i can't seem to find it in the asus download page.
3) how do i install the Intel Management Engine Interface driver?
cheers.
deathbringer
Sep 21 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:31 AM) 1. The nVidia control panel, on the menu bar, should have option to show indicator on tray icon.. 2. The disc driver given by Asus ? 1) thanks for the info. 2) i dun think a disc was given with the N55SF. i did make the recovery discs b4 i formatted. is it in there?
deathbringer
Sep 21 2011, 02:02 PM
where can i d/l the Sonicmaster driver for the N55?
deathbringer
Sep 21 2011, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 21 2011, 02:55 PM) that driver looks like it's just audio drivers from realtek, which i have already downloaded from realtek's website. i thought that there is a separate driver just for Sonicmaster?