Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

Coisox
post Oct 13 2011, 08:32 PM

517 posts

Please explain this:
15.6" 16:9 HD (1366x768)/HD+ (1600x900)/Full HD (1920x1080)

So what is the native resolution? Does this behave like the old analog monitor which can change to any res and still quite sharp? Does all those resolution give u sharp font?
Coisox
post Oct 18 2011, 01:22 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 17 2011, 06:25 PM)
ya its normal. For N45SF, ur left palm rest is hot is due to hdd, coz after i changed to ssd that area very cool.
Do u swap old HDD with optical drive using caddy or simple keep aside the HDD? If u use caddy, what type, where buy, what price? Does N45 use same caddy with N55?

This post has been edited by Coisox: Oct 18 2011, 01:23 PM
Coisox
post Oct 18 2011, 01:39 PM

517 posts

Mind to share picture of ur caddy installed? Installing caddy or replace HDD void warranty right?
Coisox
post Oct 18 2011, 02:31 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
yes it does void warranty technically speaking. But there isn't any warranty sticker or anything else around there. So if u wanna claim warranty, just change back to what it used to be and send for warranty.

Great! nice to hear that. I thought there's stickers on HDD screws
Coisox
post Oct 19 2011, 05:36 PM

517 posts

I've read somewhere that 555M on N55SF is a stripped-down version of 555M listed on http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html.

Can anyone confirm? How much % performance loose from the website? 3DMark 05?

My friend said stripped-down 1/3 means only 66% remain.
Coisox
post Oct 25 2011, 12:41 PM

517 posts

whats the new batch N55SF GPU spec? does all N55SF got same GPU or depends? Please give me 3DMark05/06 for N55SF since i heard it's 555m is stripped down version.
Coisox
post Oct 25 2011, 12:51 PM

517 posts

How much stripped down? Benchmark please?
Coisox
post Oct 25 2011, 01:28 PM

517 posts

Thx for the info man
Coisox
post Oct 26 2011, 05:42 PM

517 posts

really respect with lee_what2004. his knowledge o.O. knowing asus competitor/alternative gpu spec in details... etc... how do u know bout 96ps,144ps,ddr5, etc? i couldnt find in their official website.

better than google imho biggrin.gif
Coisox
post Oct 26 2011, 05:57 PM

517 posts

i also look at that website (the GPU chart) but only can find standard spec of 555m. So i'm not sure whether the listed 555m is for alienware or asus or what. or u have read most of the review articles and find the details from there?
Coisox
post Oct 27 2011, 10:14 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(jjng @ Oct 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
boot means? sorry sifu, i realli dunno much bout IT stuff, except for the softwares and games. zz

i noe something is wrong when they open the laptop cause the windows open normally and no welcome screen or anything. then i see all the game and song satan had save and play in the laptop. when i inquired, he said its normal. and the songs had been saved by ASUS for the users. being a noob i didnt realize it.

stupid stupid me.

wow! really sounds conning! the salesman doesnt seems like innocent at all! reading ur story makes me mad also. somehow i feel like to punch his face. i also agree that u show him this forum. start with:

1. Fill complain form at NCCC. They'll ask u later for a copy of ur receipt (can send by email)
2. Go back to that shop and show this forum together with ur complain copy

I don't think they out of stok. Maybe they just trying to drag this matter until u lost ur spirit to fight. And after dragging for a month, maybe u can't no longer 1-to-1 exchange coz it's printed very very very small behind ur receipt that 1-to-1 only valid for a month (some shops only valid for a week). After that can only RMA.
Coisox
post Nov 1 2011, 05:28 PM

517 posts

please rephrase "a bit hot" wink.gif does it makes ur hand sweat? or can simply ignore without having to put some cloth or whatever there

0.0505sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:40 PM