Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

tingwei000
post Oct 22 2011, 04:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 22 2011, 01:41 PM)
it was only designed to work with windows media player i think.

Ya only window media player cry.gif
tingwei000
post Oct 22 2011, 07:36 PM

19 posts

latest nvidia is
280.26 right?
tingwei000
post Oct 22 2011, 08:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
yes,but the 285.38 beta is super stable.Havent had a roblem with it for 3 weeks already thumbup.gif
there is also a 285.58 WHQL driver now in the net.Its a quadro driver.
Here is the inf file for 64 bit and the driver itself biggrin.gif

http://www.laptopvideo2go.com/drivers/win7...5.58/disclaimer
do i need to download 280 first ?

tingwei000
post Oct 23 2011, 07:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Oct 23 2011, 02:10 AM)
just got my n55sf, with 640gb 5400rpm(cant wait for 7200rpm oredi),
everything run so smooth, boottime takes only25 sec, havent really burnt the recovery disc yet, short of dvd-r sad.gif  oh by the way I dont see any warranty card in the box, but I have registered my product with ASUS member thingy online, is that enough already?

The subwoofer was amazing, produce decent bass sound although it look damn small, finally I can carry a subwoofwer around  (thought it was not working, then have to push in DEEPER!), havent got chance to test any games yet,

oh and which GPU driver I should use now? how I know I am using 555m for playing game and not the intel hd3000? and i dont see the green or grey icon in the notification bar, pls explain to me thanks smile.gif
just to let you know 7200rpm is out oredi more than a week ! in lowyat
tingwei000
post Oct 24 2011, 09:08 AM

19 posts

how do i check my laptop temp ?

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:14 amwhen i update my nvidia.there is an error "the graphic driver couldnt compatible graphic hardware" cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Oct 24 2011, 09:14 AM
tingwei000
post Oct 25 2011, 10:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:49 AM)
You will need to use Windows 7 disc, not the recovery disc you burnt..
Battery has limited life cycle, the more you use it, the faster it wear down.
But if you don't use it, it also will be dead laugh.gif
HWMonitor, OpenHardwareMonitor,
Use the modded inf.
whats modded inf..i google it and i dont understand rclxub.gif
tingwei000
post Oct 25 2011, 10:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 25 2011, 10:25 PM)
dun worry about modded inf.Juz download the graphic driver from the link below and install biggrin.gif

http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/285....tional-whql.exe
thanks! rclxms.gif
tingwei000
post Oct 25 2011, 11:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:25 PM)
just bought N55SF-S2187V , upgrade to 8GB , RM2600 .

At first i thought screen resolution is 1366x768 , who know is 1600x900 !!

tomorrow going to make clean install for the window ! biggrin.gif
thats cheap whats the rpm ?
tingwei000
post Oct 26 2011, 12:12 AM

19 posts

after i download the latest driver my points DROP! WHY .?
tingwei000
post Oct 26 2011, 02:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Oct 26 2011, 12:15 AM)
which point??

3dmark11 ??

did u exp problem like me??
graphic and gaming graphic(6.8 drop to 6) cry.gif
whats was yr problem?
tingwei000
post Nov 2 2011, 08:58 AM

19 posts

guys,there are to many scratches and fingerprints on my lappy dy sad.gif u guys do anything or ignore them ?

Added on November 2, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(cinebao @ Nov 2 2011, 03:14 AM)
1920x1080 pixels??? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by tingwei000: Nov 2 2011, 09:01 AM
tingwei000
post Nov 7 2011, 02:33 PM

19 posts

the multimedia keys did not function when i use battery.it will only function when i am charging

0.0539sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:50 AM