post Sep 24 2011, 09:42 AM

480 posts

i'll choose the 2nd choice.
cynical66
post Sep 28 2011, 09:30 AM

480 posts

yea, me too ..no complain on the speaker..but using cheap headset is bullshit for this notebook..dunno why ler..my 4 years old sounds better when using same headset..lol
cynical66
post Oct 7 2011, 02:29 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(syedkamal92 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
hi,n45sf battery can stand how long?can it stand for 6 hour?
bout 5 more or less...i'm one of the owner
cynical66
post Oct 13 2011, 10:08 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(Crusis @ Oct 13 2011, 09:54 AM)
Guys, what anti virus software are you using?

I'm currently using microsoft security essentials but there's this other software ,Trend Micro Titanum Internet Security. Its 210MB. Is it of any use?
Bro, you do not use more than 1 antivirus in 1 laptop or pc at the same time. you system will crash if u r unlucky & 100% definitely slowdown.

Some virus will escaped - imagine - there's a rubbish on the floor & there's 2 fella at the same room. A fella thinking B fella will collect it, B fella thinks A fella will collect it..in the end who'll collect it?
cynical66
post Oct 14 2011, 08:18 PM

480 posts

i think asus now busy with their ultrabook & new transformers..new batch of n45 should need to wait for awhile
cynical66
post Oct 16 2011, 04:11 AM

480 posts

agree with Duckies...they cant even fix N45 fast enough, let alone release white color in Malaysia...its impossible i think
cynical66
post Oct 19 2011, 09:14 PM

480 posts

Tested Asus N45SF with BIOS 2.18 using FunMark & MSI Afterburner for around 1hour

user posted imageTested on Asus N45SF with Funmark & MSI Afterburner for about 1 Hour.

cynical66
post Oct 24 2011, 09:24 AM

480 posts

- the bios218 update is for a fix on N45 which have problems...so far i think there's not one of N55 here got problem or wutsoever...

Those who using N55 lag when play games, maybe bcos of settings & some software making the game lag? try double check..

So far the bios218 solved N45 problem, including mine.

For those who wanna buy N45 & dun hav stock, i can ask for you. Heard that my place have stock BUT its at ipoh.
cynical66
post Oct 29 2011, 09:59 AM

480 posts

all accessories incl. woofer is 1 year warranty.
cynical66
post Nov 1 2011, 07:24 PM

480 posts

Update the latest Bios218 is a must..but updating latest gpu driver is not necessarily..sometimes older gpu driver is better than new 1.

Same goes to all laptop..latest bios tend to fix & won't harm as every specific bios is meant for specific laptops model.

but gpu drivers are kind of universal to all gpu of same brand, which, sometimes developer may left out problems fix for some models or maybe caused conflict to some. this occur because of different gpu model have different board layout, with different calculation.

cynical66
post Nov 3 2011, 09:49 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Nov 3 2011, 08:10 AM)
@solo, well in power saving mode the computer don't work so intense, to save power lol.

and if you are gaming you don't think of saving power, you want the full power hohoho.
@fazz, if still have problem pls let us know =)
agree, for example - kancil 1 of malaysia most fuel save car & you don't drive it to race. ferrari eat fuel faster than you could drink a cup of tea & its built to race.got it?
cynical66
post Nov 5 2011, 01:19 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Nov 4 2011, 10:27 PM)
yo guys .. long time no see. ^^.... wassup~~
wwwwaaaaaasssssaaaabbbbbiiiii!!!! LOL!

how much is the latest price for Momentus XT lately? any changes? lazy to do survey these days...but all HDD prices currently keep increasing due to storm & massive flood at Thailand...better buy fast if you guys can get any HDD you want at normal price..

whole hdd selling from all shop at Ipoh Pikom PC Fair gone high to the sky....ipoh computer shops are and greedy & stingy....tot of helping you guys to see if cant get N45 at ipoh..yes, but the price is at RM2699...stupid...

0.0326sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:44 PM