Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 07:34 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(justlbq @ Sep 20 2011, 01:30 AM)
Has anyone got the issue of suddenly heard a distort sound, and speaker not working,left only subwoofer has the sound?
And anyone has met any situation like dvdrom wud suddenly make a sound as if it is reading smthg?
happens to me also sad.gif

It happened a lot of time b4 reformat,but after reformat,only once so far.
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 10:08 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(justlbq @ Sep 20 2011, 08:36 AM)
eh? i thought it's like the windows' sound driver crashed, needs to restart the windows.
i restarted my player, oso wont workout.
then u are more lucky than me =(
I think you should reformat smile.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:09 amthere is a new intel driver in the official intel website,8.15.10.2509.Is it safe to dl and install it in our lappy like the nvidia driver?

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:09 amhttp://downloadcenter.intel.com/SearchResult.aspx?lang=eng&ProductFamily=Graphics&ProductLine=Processor+graphics&ProductProduct=2nd+Generation+Intel%C2%AE+Core%E2%84%A2+Processors+with+Intel%C2%AE+HD+Graphics+3000%2f2000

This post has been edited by arslow: Sep 20 2011, 10:09 AM
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 11:00 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 20 2011, 10:51 AM)
Nope it does not matter....
Everyone reformat once they got the laptop cause there's lesser bloatware and problems compared to the 1st time you open your laptop
Lesser Bloatware = Lesser broken registry and Files = Faster BootUp time = Lesser problems  nod.gif  laugh.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 01:33 PM

3,544 posts

Intel HD Graphics 15.22.50.2509 Driver

These are HD drivers for Intel integrated processor chipsets like in Core i3/i5/i7 Sandy bridge processors and Intel Core i3/i5 series 500/600 Dual-Core processors based on the Clarkdale core

Performance Improvements

This driver release was designed to increase 3D gaming performance on mobile platforms across a variety of titles.
Fixed Issues

Resolved intermittent crashing when an HDMI monitor is connected
WebGL rendering anomaly in Google Chrome* and Mozilla Firefox* browsers resolved.
Eliminated minor rendering artifacts that were present in a few particular scenes in the following games:
Assassin's Creed
Darkspore
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Empire: Total War
F1 2010
King of Kings 3
Mass Effect 2
Medal of Honor
StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
Sudden Attack
Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X
Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II - Retribution*
Fixed corruption issue in the Battlefield: Bad Company 2* game (DirectX* 9 version)
Fixed corruption in James Cameron’s Avatar: The Game* game in DirectX* 9 mode
Fixed corruption issue that was present in Crysis* game when antialiasing was enabled
Text characters in the game menu of Tom Clancy’s H.A.W.X.2* displayed correctly.
Dragon Age II* game was starting in DirectX* 11 mode by default
OpenGL driver enhanced with combination of one new extension, performance optimizations, and fixes to enable and/or improve user experience. The following applications benefit from these enhancements:
Amnesia
Brink
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay
CINEBENCH
Magic: The Gathering
Minecraft
SPECviewPerf* 11 (OpenGL* test)
Unigine* (OpenGL*)
Aquarium screensaver showed a black square on second monitor and is now fixed

hope some sifu can try out this driver to see its possible or not to install notworthy.gif .Internet sped not fast cry.gif
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 02:07 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 20 2011, 01:51 PM)
Lol you actually believe Intel HD3000 can run those game smoothly with sharp images??  laugh.gif
who knows? tongue.gif

then will be able to game on battery haha.Actually for me even gt555m gaming capability soso oni.Just hope can run BF3 icon_rolleyes.gif

BAD COMPANY 2 1366X768,high,4x AA,16x AF,is playable,higher than that....LAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGG
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 09:53 PM

3,544 posts

not this one?

http://www.microsoft.com/visualstudio/en-u...ual-cpp-express
arslow
post Sep 20 2011, 10:03 PM

3,544 posts

wanna ask all of u who have been using laptops for a long time,especially those who have had a laptop survive more than three years in tip top condition(in terms of hardware not looks)

how long in a day is the laptop left on?while plugged in without battery hmm.gif
arslow
post Sep 21 2011, 09:02 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 21 2011, 12:36 AM)
My old Acer on 24/7 for few weeks.Then shutdown and let it rest for a day.Repeats the cycle.Using only direct current (power adapter).Survived 4 years.Gone case few weeks back and replaced with N55SF.Suspect hard disk failure coz i always use it as a download rig
waa,so tough one! blink.gif

hard disk failure bcoz of downloading only after four years?!! shocking.gif
arslow
post Sep 21 2011, 02:55 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 21 2011, 02:29 PM)
Plus i format 2 times a year and i played around too much.Tried installing Hackintosh also sweat.gif

whoa,hebat-hebat! flex.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Sep 21 2011, 02:02 PM)
where can i d/l the Sonicmaster driver for the N55?
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/Driver...64_Z6016397.zip

This post has been edited by arslow: Sep 21 2011, 02:57 PM
arslow
post Sep 21 2011, 10:50 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Sep 21 2011, 07:33 PM)
that driver looks like it's just audio drivers from realtek, which i have already downloaded from realtek's website. i thought that there is a separate driver just for Sonicmaster?
im using that exact driver now,and it installs sonic master.Confirmed smile.gif
arslow
post Sep 22 2011, 10:06 AM

3,544 posts

erm,do u guys know where to get ninja version of e books?My course now need to be all this super expensive books.I can buy a few but if I decide to buy all,in two sems, I would have spend about 1k =.=
arslow
post Sep 23 2011, 08:56 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(sceletraxx @ Sep 22 2011, 08:47 PM)
good evening Bro & Sis
just wanna know ,
how can we know that if we have activate the 2 years warranty via online registration ? and can anybody post a guide here ?

Thanks biggrin.gif
if u have done the register thing,then u got the 2 years waranty edi
arslow
post Sep 23 2011, 09:03 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous Q @ Sep 23 2011, 09:01 PM)
Yes.. i replaced the inf with modded one..
Juz press install anyway.That window comes bcoz u replaced the original inf with a modded inf

arslow
post Sep 23 2011, 09:09 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alvu12 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
While playing music on the background and multitasking (browsing,exploring folder), does anyone notice there is an interruption to the sound? I've often heard a "fast pause, like a short buzz sound" when I'm opening new tab or exploring some folder and going back. Is this normal? It's kinda irritating doh, as the sound can be heard clearly.???

Can someone post here Audio drivers that work (i installed drivers from Asus homepage)?
are you using this one?

http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/Driver...64_Z6016397.zip
arslow
post Sep 24 2011, 08:56 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(alvu12 @ Sep 24 2011, 06:40 AM)
Hi, i installed latest drivers (realtek home page) and i have problem, i hear windows sounds, mp3, but if im playing hd shows (two and half men) then i have ZERO sound (windows media player)?!

Can someone help? do i need to install driver from asus homepge 6397? or AUDIO DRIVER? or 6392??
why dont u install Potplayer?Like vlc but much better pic quality and easier to use imo

http://www.dvbsupport.net/download/files/P...5.29601-x64.EXE
arslow
post Sep 25 2011, 05:06 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 25 2011, 04:11 PM)
Can anyone suggest me the best antivirus? I've not installed any since I bought my notebook... now got virus edi laugh.gif
eset smart security rclxms.gif
arslow
post Sep 25 2011, 08:52 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Sep 25 2011, 07:24 PM)
Is it possible to change the ATK volume & brightness notifier ? I really hate the current one. It interrupts my work  doh.gif
I dont think there is even a ATK control panel sweat.gif

I would actually like to make the play/pause to work with my media player,but i dont think its possible.right?
arslow
post Sep 29 2011, 07:08 PM

3,544 posts

anyone here playing battefield 3 with n55sf??
arslow
post Sep 30 2011, 11:52 AM

3,544 posts

My temps when playing bf3 shocking.gif

wats wrong with my i5????

and my gpu so cool!!!!! rclxub.gif

dun understand la....feel like repasting the CPU =.=
arslow
post Oct 1 2011, 02:52 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Oct 1 2011, 02:04 AM)
got flex la if u press hard.when normal typing sure no flex one.
true,no flexing even in the numpad area unless u press reli-reli hard

gonna try throttlestop tomolo...srsly weird the gpu so cool but cpu so hot rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Oct 1 2011, 02:53 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0202sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 PM