Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V3, Updated on steps for reformat

Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 13 2011, 11:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:57 PM)
hmm.. weird.. meaning to say if mine is 1066mhz, i need to add back another one with the same bus? or I can use 1333 ones?

Added on October 13, 2011, 10:58 pm

both ram need to have the same bus?
For me both are 1333 but if one of them be 1333 and another be 1066 they will work on 1066MHz.
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 14 2011, 12:44 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Oct 14 2011, 12:16 PM)
I just grab the latest product guide Oct to Nov, they no longer advertise N45... Only both N55SF-SX352V (i7) and N55SF-S2353V(i5)
I guess they think N45 problem cant be fixed and hence stop selling...
shocking.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 17 2011, 09:46 PM

110 posts

Finally I got my SSD icon_idea.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 20 2011, 12:15 AM

110 posts

This is mine.

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Oct 20 2011, 12:18 AM
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 20 2011, 12:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Oct 20 2011, 12:29 AM)
bro mohammad....

did u have any games to test out our new bios???
Sorry I do not have any installed game on my laptop but I will install some tomorrow.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:47 amAfter updating the bios my WEI went up.

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Oct 20 2011, 12:47 AM
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 21 2011, 11:40 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:01 AM)
here the graph tested with modern warfare 2...worst graph ever.....

i dont want to send back to service center..... sad.gif
Do not you have any problem when you run just MSI Afterburner with Kombustor?
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 21 2011, 12:19 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Oct 21 2011, 12:00 PM)
never test with kombustor..will try it later.....
I just tried NFS HP which you said have problem but for me it was running fine and my graph was stable.
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 21 2011, 11:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 21 2011, 11:08 PM)
Mind posting the latest audio driver link?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25019162/Realtek%2...ver%20R2.65.exe
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 22 2011, 06:03 PM

110 posts

The latest Audio driver version 6.0.1.6482
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25019162/Realtek%2...ta-7%202.66.exe
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 22 2011, 07:01 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 22 2011, 06:53 PM)
is the latest 285.38 advisable to use? is it stable?
I just unistalled it and came back to 280.26 biggrin.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 23 2011, 12:47 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 22 2011, 10:27 PM)
WHY  shocking.gif

Added on October 22, 2011, 10:29 pm
if you have cpu-z , you can check there.
or you can click run and type dxdiag
Because it was beta and there was not any difference and my Aero rate in WEI dropped from 6.9 to 5.8 tongue.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 24 2011, 12:28 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Oct 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
Hey guys, i think the latest Bios didnt solve the whole problem. Play games using only battery is lag. Although we are not playing games with battery, but i think this model is flawed no matter what bios we are using.

can you all try running games with only battery on and without the adaptor?
How is you MSI Afterburner graph with battery?
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 24 2011, 01:53 AM

110 posts

Guys I feel the temperature of my laptop went up after updating the bios. Before updating in idle mode and high performance was around 40 and in gaming was around 70-75 but now when it is idle is around 50 and in gaming around 80-85.
Are you facing this problem?
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 24 2011, 12:53 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 24 2011, 08:04 AM)
thats normal, coz now finally our card can run with full potential. Last time it keep limited like underclock or usage cannot reach 99%. Now it can run at full potential ady thats why ur temperature will be higher a bit compare to last time. So no worries xD
In gaming you are right but when it is idle it is using Intel VGA not nVIDIA.
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 24 2011, 06:50 PM

110 posts

nVIDIA VGA Driver Version 285.62 WHQL is out.
http://www.nvidia.com/object/notebook-win7...hql-driver.html
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 24 2011, 07:08 PM

110 posts

cry.gif My Aero rate dropped down to 5.8
Why the latest driver must be worse than previous version.
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 26 2011, 07:16 PM

110 posts

Playing Battlefield 3 rclxms.gif
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 26 2011, 07:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Crusis @ Oct 26 2011, 07:33 PM)
whats the FPS? at what setting? can you play online?
With Ultra setting it is around 24 to 28
Of course the first mission is in subway maybe if it goes out of subway FPS drop.
I did not try Online mode.

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Oct 26 2011, 07:50 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 26 2011, 08:15 PM

110 posts

Did not find any option to play online hmm.gif

Added on October 26, 2011, 8:17 pmWith high setting it is around 30 to 40 FPS
With medium setting it is around 35 to 45 FPS

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Oct 26 2011, 08:17 PM
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 26 2011, 08:32 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2011, 08:29 PM)
Tat was on 1366 x 768 resolutions right?Do u feel any lagging or sudden FPS drop?
Right
No there is not any lagging even in Ultra setting.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0540sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:40 AM