About Rapidpass Pelajar

TSguoxiong96
post Sep 1 2011, 01:29 AM, updated 15y ago

48 posts

Hi Everyone,

I just want to know more information about the Rapidpass Pelajar.

The RapidKL offers 2 type of Rapidpass Pelajar.

- Rapidpass Pelajar Bas - RM 50 (for unlimited bus use)
- Rapidpass Pelajar Intergrasi - RM 100 (unlimited bus, LRT and Monorail)

The description for these pass were "Rapidpass pelajar is a monthly students’ travel pass which offers 50% discounts for students. Students can enjoy unlimited rides for 30 days on all RapidKL buses and LRT as well as the Monorel. The card uses the Touch ‘n Go system. "

They mean 50% discounts for students? But why they said about unlimited rides? Isn't that if I bought the pass for RM 100 I can ride anywhere with buses or LRT without paying the fares? Or I need to pay the fares with 50% discount? Confused rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSguoxiong96
post Sep 1 2011, 12:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Sep 1 2011, 01:39 AM)
50% discounts as compared with the normal fares if you take the public transport daily.

For example, I use nearly RM80 per month just on the bus fares(which I could cut cost on by buying a rapidpass pelajar bus where I can get a 30ringgit discount but I have my own reasons). Its cheaper if you use it daily but if you're not, go and buy a rapidbet card(buy it at the rapidkl bus, don't buy at the lrt station those, expensive)
So do you mean that if I bought that Rapidpass Pelajar for RM 100, then I still need to have pay for the bus fare but 50% discount? hmm.gif
TSguoxiong96
post Sep 1 2011, 04:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 1 2011, 01:36 PM)
No, it meant with the Rapidpass Pelajar, you can save up to 50%.
Once you bought the card for RM 100 everything don't have to pay already, but why still it mean by saving up 50%? Lol

Okay I just wanted to know, no matter what I get into the buses or LRT, do I have to pay fare or just scan the card?

0.0140sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:05 PM