Defeating Insane AI (No cheese)

TSkding2
post Aug 30 2011, 12:12 AM, updated 15y ago

1,007 posts

I wonder, is there any good build order or strategy, preferable Protoss to beat Insane AI without exploiting its flaw or cheese? In normal or macro game, they are so hard to beat. One silly mistake can cost my entire game.

Need help from the expert in this forum.

Quazacolt
post Aug 30 2011, 12:58 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Aug 30 2011, 12:12 AM)
I wonder, is there any good build order or strategy, preferable Protoss to beat Insane AI without exploiting its flaw or cheese? In normal or macro game, they are so hard to beat. One silly mistake can cost my entire game.

Need help from the expert in this forum.
straight up fight? micro and macro hard lol.
quest_5692
post Aug 30 2011, 08:25 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

protoss is the easiest...do your normal stuff but make 1 more forge. means, gateway, cyber, forge, put cannon on high ground to help defend against the super early imbalance push.

then just expand into 2 base, as long as you get ur collosus deathball, A move... easiest race ever.
fujkenasai
post Aug 30 2011, 09:29 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:25 AM)
protoss is the easiest...do your normal stuff but make 1 more forge. means, gateway, cyber, forge, put cannon on high ground to help defend against the super early imbalance push.

then just expand into 2 base, as long as you get ur collosus deathball, A move... easiest race ever.
i like how you put it laugh.gif replay pls
TSkding2
post Aug 30 2011, 01:38 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:25 AM)

Tried and failed. perhaps I missed something? Care to elaborate it more?
evofantasy
post Aug 30 2011, 04:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

pretty easy to beat insane zerg as long u have good forcefields and transition to colo/ blink stalkers...
the goal is to use the FF to negate their economy advantage early game till u get ur blink stalkers...
from there, make ur stalkers as cost effective as possible...

insane terran is much harder as u would need to do constant tech switches (between colo and HTs) and keep ur macro up all the time to keep warp-ins constant...
i had like a 30min game on shakuras PvT in the past vs insane AI lol...
tat was one of the most fun i had vs AI...
SiewKaiz
post Aug 30 2011, 05:13 PM

304 posts

just make sure u got 1 zealot/marine/zerglings at AI base
when u almost lose at clash~ just use that unit attack AI base they sure fall back~ abuse it~ tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Aug 30 2011, 05:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Aug 30 2011, 05:13 PM)
when u almost lose at clash~ just use that unit attack AI base they sure fall back~ abuse it~ tongue.gif
sleep.gif"
dun play like tat la LOL...

anyways i find the best AI to train on is green tea's AI
quest_5692
post Aug 30 2011, 05:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i saved the file, but i dno why its in SC2save format :^) anyone know to deal with it?

anyway, i did that lying on my bed, playing with laptop and a mouse while skyping wif my gf. protoss is my weakest race, apm at most 60 lol. but it was ezpz not even a second in danger. had 2 base, 4 warp gate 1 robo. upgrade 1-1 push out.

finish in 20 min i think? not too sure just a 2 base timing.

Added on August 30, 2011, 6:03 pmdamn it, i saved the game only, not the replay -.- i'll do it again

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Aug 30 2011, 06:03 PM
SiewKaiz
post Aug 30 2011, 06:04 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 30 2011, 05:30 PM)
sleep.gif"
dun play like tat la LOL...

sc2 is played by abusing it at all mean~ abuse every of ur opponent weaknesses
quest_5692
post Aug 30 2011, 06:43 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

here it is smile.gif

http://sc2rep.com/replays/%28P%29Guest+1_v..._20110830/13002

18 minutes
fujkenasai
post Aug 30 2011, 07:59 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 30 2011, 05:35 PM)
i saved the file, but i dno why its in SC2save format :^) anyone know to deal with it?

anyway, i did that lying on my bed, playing with laptop and a mouse while skyping wif my gf. protoss is my weakest race, apm at most 60 lol. but it was ezpz not even a second in danger. had 2 base, 4 warp gate 1 robo. upgrade 1-1 push out.

finish in 20 min i think? not too sure just a 2 base timing.

Added on August 30, 2011, 6:03 pmdamn it, i saved the game only, not the replay -.- i'll do it again
What do people talk about when they skype with gf? hmm.gif any diff with webcam? hmm.gif
pepsi89
post Aug 30 2011, 08:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 30 2011, 07:59 PM)
What do people talk about when they skype with gf? hmm.gif any diff with webcam? hmm.gif
well, my friend skypes his gf as long as they are both online, they never talk, just video call each other and they do their own stuff in front of their comp, i was in his room borrowing his comp to play dota, and his gf could look at me the whole time while i was swearing (luckily he had his audio mute to the caller)

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Aug 30 2011, 08:08 PM
TSkding2
post Aug 30 2011, 08:56 PM

1,007 posts

Well, I know that, but don't you think it completely kill the purpose of playing against AI.

I heard about these maps before. Where can I find Green AI maps? There are so many of them and I don't know which of them are legit one. Plus, which difficulty do you use?

Seriously, why can they create a very good AI maps without giving them extra resources or other advantages?

http://sc2rep.com/replays/%28P%29Guest+1_v..._20110830/13002

Saw it, and it is different from what I played against them. In my game against Insane AI, they always go for early roach rush before 6 minutes, which I have a hard time to defend it. Anyways, it is a good replay. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kding2: Aug 30 2011, 09:13 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 30 2011, 09:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:56 PM)
Well, I know that, but don't you think it completely kill the purpose of playing against AI.
I heard about these maps before. Where can I find Green AI maps? There are so many of them and I don't know which of them are legit one. Plus, which difficulty do you use?

Seriously, why can they create a very good AI maps without giving them extra resources or other advantages?
Saw it, and it is different from what I played against them. In my game against Insane AI, they always go for early roach rush before 6 minutes, which I have a hard time to defend it. Anyways, it is a good replay.  smile.gif
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=235523
quest_5692
post Aug 30 2011, 09:25 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:07 PM)
well, my friend skypes his gf as long as they are both online, they never talk, just video call each other and they do their own stuff in front of their comp, i was in his room borrowing his comp to play dota, and his gf could look at me the whole time while i was swearing (luckily he had his audio mute to the caller)
yea, we just video conference, doesnt need to do anything, sometimes when im playing starcraft, i will just pop out video and put on top left corner of my starcraft screen. thats why demoted so much >.<

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(kding2 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:56 PM)

Saw it, and it is different from what I played against them. In my game against Insane AI, they always go for early roach rush before 6 minutes, which I have a hard time to defend it. Anyways, it is a good replay.  smile.gif
the timing is about 5 min 30 sec, its concept is actually pretty much the same. this game, i was simply playing, you can realize that i dun need that cannon up so early you can use that money to build earlier gate, earlier nexus.... just rmb to place ur cannon at high ground, about 1 stalker and 3 cannon at 5 min 15 sec on high ground can assure you will be safe. then the next big push is about 9-11 minute, the later the stronger. keep on make stalker like me, then 1 collosus will pop out if you rush to collo nicely.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Aug 30 2011, 09:29 PM
mules
post Aug 30 2011, 11:24 PM

104 posts

I tried, not hard if u can macro

try discord IV, use terran,

12 barrack (non stop marines)
bunker to hold first push
tanks for second push

and then just tank push
TSkding2
post Aug 31 2011, 03:04 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Aug 30 2011, 11:24 PM)
I tried, not hard if u can macro

try discord IV, use terran,

12 barrackĀ  (non stop marines)
bunker to hold first push
tanks for second push

and then just tank push
I guess it is easy for Terran. As protoss, it is quite difficult to hold the super imbalance push from insane AI, especially when against Terran and Protoss. Forcefield the ramp don't always work as there is a small chance that the computer will get medivacs and collosus into their army compositions.

EDIT: Now I have no problem fighting Insane AI zerg, however I still can't beat Protoss and Terran Insane AI. Any good strategy to share?

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 1 2011, 12:47 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 1 2011, 08:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

straight up fight, not abusing. mind you.
SiewKaiz
post Sep 2 2011, 09:26 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 1 2011, 08:58 PM)
straight up fight, not abusing. mind you.
the day i wont abuse AI is the day when blizzard remove marine and mules from sc2
Dennos
post Sep 4 2011, 10:07 PM

2,736 posts

tried it just now, 101% work if u can hide the zealot properly tongue.gif tongue.gif
FLampard
post Sep 5 2011, 11:19 PM

590 posts

mass siege tanks, works for me

but dun get caught off guard by ambush when u switch tank mode and siege mode. the cost is deadly.

0.0240sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:08 AM