Red Apple Furniture selling demo set as new, think twice when you purchase from them.

TSzhen^wei
post Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM, updated 15y ago

4,057 posts

Last month,I had ordered RM10k furniture from Red apple Puchong Avenue. served by a Malay and all the furniture paid by the bukit ikhlas voucher RM10k + some cash for additional items.

It happened when i received the furnitures yesterday, that the bed frame set was demo set in show room which we had seen before with some minor broken on hanger (the bed frame can pull up to store things).
with side scratches as well, dirty condition at some of the parts. Beside it, the two set of the dinning chair also scratches and the delivery guy send back immediately back and return with another two "new set".

The bed frame costs us about Rm4k something. with this kind of service and condition, I had make a call to the logistics manager, and after she checked, she call me after 10 minutes and admitted the Bed Frame was demo set. She claims that it was mention in our purchase order which we agree but in fact it is not our will. Then she blame all the fault on her sales person and promised to send another new set on 30 August with another mattress (they can forgot to deliver together with this trip doh.gif ).

Today 29th we went to Avenue again for some accessories purchase from Alfo and Baguss, pass by the Red Apple so we looking for the sales person (another chinese guy) to check for the status. Sadly to inform the Bed Frame was deleted item. what a shock since yesterday the manager just comfirm they still got one new set and able to exchange on 30th august. Finally we settled with one of the sales girl there to change the bed frame (Rm4k) with another furnitures with same value, plus RM700 voucher but cannot use together with upgrade or use as the promotion items, only can use as "usual price" furniture.

In the end, we have to topup Rm5xx for the exchange, and one extra RM700 voucher.

so the moral of the story is, you will always heard from the salesperson when you pay visit on their outlet, that "This furniture (demo set) already booked by other customers", but in fact they maybe deliver the demo set to their customers as new. So we have to check all the "new furniture" properly and protect our rights.
chinyen
post Aug 29 2011, 10:19 PM

754 posts

haha..i'v worked there before...the management there sucks...lucky that i have left the company...the boss of the company import cheap china furniture and then price them at exaggerated price...some items even more than 70% profit margin..
wrb7878
post Aug 29 2011, 11:14 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(chinyen @ Aug 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
haha..i'v worked there before...the management there sucks...lucky that i have left the company...the boss of the company import cheap china furniture and then price them at exaggerated price...some items even more than 70% profit margin..
You means after the CRAZY SALES 60-70% discount...still have 70% profit margin?
But i also know furniture have HIGH margin of profit.
Jo_da48
post Aug 29 2011, 11:18 PM

1,529 posts

wooo! That interesting. So high class shop also doing such thing? Unbelieve...

s0uz1n
post Aug 29 2011, 11:28 PM

15 posts

sounds like they wanna get rid of the item fast, get rid of unpopular item. hmm.gif
either way for sure they wanna get big profit quickly, since tomorrow is raya. whistling.gif
finestq
post Aug 29 2011, 11:31 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:18 PM)
wooo! That interesting. So high class shop also doing such thing? Unbelieve...
a friend of mine bought in a shop called golden deluxe in melaka and encountered the same thing too. but u r luckier cos they admit and try to solve your problem.that shop in melaka only took back and re-paint it n send back to my friend and never admit or help them to solve the problem.if anyone have friend in melaka,pls remind them not to buy from that company GOLDEN DELUXE!
TSzhen^wei
post Aug 30 2011, 07:19 AM

4,057 posts

where is golden deluxe.

these furniture earn more margin than computer smile.gif
but still do these to earn more
finestq
post Aug 30 2011, 04:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 30 2011, 07:19 AM)
where is golden deluxe.

these furniture earn more margin than computer smile.gif
but still do these to earn more
golden deluxe s a furniture shop in melaka.

http://goldendeluxe2u.com/contact-us.php#

the worst shop in melaka. Very bad attitude and cheat on their customers by selling demo set as new jus like the above case. But as i mention, they just ignore and very irresponsible. Sigh... Pls remind all ur friends in melaka n dun be another victim.
periwater
post Sep 1 2011, 12:01 AM

324 posts

Thanks for sharing.

Reading this reminds me of the furniture fraud in China. http://www.globaltimes.cn/NEWS/tabid/99/ar...ture-fraud.aspx

Zhen^wei, you should ask for full refund or go to the Consumer Tribunal if everything else fails. I don't think Eric Leong wants his name drag into negative publicity. But then again, good to know that it's all settled.
leeyung
post Sep 1 2011, 10:49 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(finestq @ Aug 30 2011, 04:33 PM)
golden deluxe s a furniture shop in melaka.

http://goldendeluxe2u.com/contact-us.php#

the worst shop in melaka. Very bad attitude and cheat on their customers by selling demo set as new jus like the above case. But as i mention, they just ignore and very irresponsible. Sigh... Pls remind all ur friends in melaka n dun be another victim.
Is this Golden Deluxe same row with KFC before we reach the junction to River Cruise (from Hospital Melaka direction)? Btw, any trustable furniture shop in Melaka? Hate those who sell demo set as new without informing customers in first hand, and they always think customer do not know anything mad.gif
jforjean
post Sep 1 2011, 03:40 PM

424 posts

A lot of ready make furniture company will deliver the demo set instead of new stock!
The consumer must check the good before your sign and acknowledge the DO!

finestq
post Sep 1 2011, 03:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Sep 1 2011, 10:49 AM)
Is this Golden Deluxe same row with KFC before we reach the junction to River Cruise (from Hospital Melaka direction)? Btw, any trustable furniture shop in Melaka? Hate those who sell demo set as new without informing customers in first hand, and they always think customer do not know anything  mad.gif
yaya.. that's the one...what i really cannot tahan is their attitude when my friend approached them... really want to vomit blood... but i don't really know which one is good in melaka... let me ask my friends first and let you know (if there is any... hahaha)...
Kelvin5717
post Sep 2 2011, 01:18 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM)
Last month,I had ordered RM10k furniture from Red apple Puchong Avenue. served by a Malay and all the furniture paid by the bukit ikhlas voucher RM10k + some cash for additional items.

It happened when i received the furnitures yesterday, that the bed frame set was demo set in show room which we had seen before with some minor broken on hanger (the bed frame can pull up to store things).
with side scratches as well, dirty condition at some of the parts. Beside it, the two set of the dinning chair also scratches and the delivery guy send back immediately back and return with another two "new set".

The bed frame costs us about Rm4k something. with this kind of service and condition, I had make a call to the logistics manager, and after she checked, she call me after 10 minutes and admitted the Bed Frame was demo set. She claims that it was mention in our purchase order which we agree but in fact it is not our will. Then she blame all the fault on her sales person and promised to send another new set on 30 August with another mattress (they can forgot to deliver together with this trip  doh.gif ).

Today 29th we went to Avenue again for some accessories purchase from Alfo and Baguss, pass by the Red Apple so we looking for the sales person (another chinese guy) to check for the status. Sadly to inform the Bed Frame was deleted item. what a shock since yesterday the manager just comfirm they still got one new set and able to exchange on 30th august. Finally we settled with one of the sales girl there to change the bed frame (Rm4k) with another furnitures with same value, plus RM700 voucher but cannot use together with upgrade or use as the promotion items, only can use as "usual price" furniture.

In the end, we have to topup Rm5xx for the exchange, and one extra RM700 voucher.

so the moral of the story is, you will always heard from the salesperson when you pay visit on their outlet, that "This furniture (demo set) already booked by other customers", but in fact they maybe deliver the demo set to their customers as new. So we have to check all the "new furniture" properly and protect our rights.
where u get 10k worth of vouchers ?? shocking.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif drool.gif
wrb7878
post Sep 2 2011, 03:22 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Sep 2 2011, 01:18 PM)
where u get 10k worth of vouchers ??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  drool.gif
he already mention from bukit ikhlas voucher...haha
chinyen
post Sep 3 2011, 09:06 AM

754 posts

high class furniture shop? still, product from china what....i heard that they were renovating the hq in balakong...might be planning to discard the old and get new ones....be careful people...this company's boss and his wife treat workers like cat and dog..
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 3 2011, 12:25 PM

4,057 posts

Lorenzo not from china is it

i think red apple furniture abit over priced
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Sep 3 2011, 03:41 PM

291 posts

Should have known this earlier. Thanks for sharing the bad experience.

I juz went ALFO Express & ALFO Concept yesterday which are also in Avenue @ Puchong. Paid almost RM800 of deposit for some Philips home lighting products due to some of the items I'm looking for was not available and need to be back ordered. Hopefully they are not giving me any bad experience.

QUOTE(chinyen @ Aug 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
Seriously? sweat.gif

QUOTE(periwater @ Sep 1 2011, 12:01 AM)
Thanks for sharing.

Reading this reminds me of the furniture fraud in China. http://www.globaltimes.cn/NEWS/tabid/99/ar...ture-fraud.aspx

Zhen^wei, you should ask for full refund or go to the Consumer Tribunal if everything else fails. I don't think Eric Leong wants his name drag into negative publicity. But then again, good to know that it's all settled.
Agree on the Consumer Tribunal but can U tell us more on Eric Leong?

QUOTE(chinyen @ Sep 3 2011, 09:06 AM)
high class furniture shop? still, product from china what....i heard that they were renovating the hq in balakong...might be planning to discard the old and get new ones....be careful people...this company's boss and his wife treat workers like cat and dog..
Thts y U left the company?

hmm.gif probably this is how they got rich, by paying low wage to the emloyees, cost cutting implement to the extreme, cheating the customers, etc.

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 3 2011, 12:25 PM)
Lorenzo not from china is it

i think red apple furniture abit over priced
Saw this Red Apple when I was there yesterday. Where is this Red Apple from and hows the built quality?

This post has been edited by J1@l_ l_l l\l: Sep 3 2011, 03:42 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 3 2011, 04:40 PM

4,057 posts

the quality above those normal furniture shops in market lor. not sure their after sales service. ordered bed frame, living room coffe table, and dinning table only. their sofa design not good. fiber quality only.
wrb7878
post Sep 3 2011, 06:14 PM

843 posts

How about CROWN next to red apple? Any feedback?
kplu
post Jun 8 2012, 02:21 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 29 2011, 09:15 PM)

The bed frame costs us about Rm4k something. with this kind of service and condition, I had make a call to the logistics manager, and after she checked, she call me after 10 minutes and admitted the Bed Frame was demo set. She claims that it was mention in our purchase order which we agree but in fact it is not our will. Then she blame all the fault on her sales person and promised to send another new set on 30 August with another mattress (they can forgot to deliver together with this trip  doh.gif ).

Me too had a bad experience with them. Before closing sales everything ok. It had been delayed in delivering for 2 times with all kind of excuses. Won't go there again. Totally sucks. mad.gif

0.0219sec    1.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:16 AM