>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 08:07 PM

123 posts

Hi there,
i'm new in auto world actually, so want to ask all the lyn sifus here.. blush.gif my sis 4 weeks old myvi LB got "ngii" sound (from right front disc brake) when I press the pedal brake..is it normal?or my brake disc got problem?how to make the sound disappear aa?need to clean the disc or what? sorry for the noob question yaa.. sad.gif

p/s: ivory white premium (auto) reporting in.. thumbup.gif

presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 08:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:30 PM)
quite normal for a car with auto transmission
normal aa? sad.gif but, when we first got the car, got no ngii sound oo..very annoying sound.. shakehead.gif
presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 08:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 13 2011, 08:41 PM)
It's normal for a new car to have that sound.
does this gonna take long time for the sound to disappear? sad.gif
presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 09:45 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 13 2011, 09:17 PM)
Don't think so. It's because of the disc brake is new and it needs time to make the disc smooth then it wouldn't have the sound. Anyways, If you are worried or the sound still exist after a week then just send it to the service centre to check it smile.gif
i think we got that annoying sound nearly 3 weeks already..sad.gif asked our SA, he said that sound may caused by dirt/sand at the disc brake..he told us to wash it up..do know true or not..better send to SV for check up..

p/s:thanks for answering my questions ya sifus.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by presario3839: Sep 13 2011, 09:46 PM
presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 09:50 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:47 PM)
1.3 got retractable mirror also? the SE is retractable? I want one ><
i think 1.3 premium & elegance only got retractable mirror and for sure SE got one too.. smile.gif
presario3839
post Sep 13 2011, 11:32 PM

123 posts

saw the spec of both myvi 1.5L SE & xtreme..it seems like the width of both variants is same as 1.3L's width..it is possible to install SE & xtreme bodykit to myvi 1.3L body? laugh.gif would be great if possible..front elegance bumper + rear SE/Xtreme bumper... drool.gif rclxm9.gif
presario3839
post Oct 10 2011, 07:18 PM

123 posts

@Area51SE - mine -> Myvi Premium LB 1.3L (Ivory White) rclxms.gif

0.0424sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:50 AM