>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

javtan
post Sep 9 2011, 08:40 PM

39 posts

Hi guys i'm a newbie here. I'm driving a myvi SE2. Just recently I found out that the rear doors has a more solid feel than my front doors(judging by door closing sound). Is this normal? Hope you guys could shine some light. Thanks.
javtan
post Sep 9 2011, 09:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 9 2011, 09:09 PM)
I think according to forumers here.. Older version myvi the soundproof don have or not as good compared to the LB myvi..thats why like very 'piang' sound like that..
This is a known fact but what worries me that why the front door has lower built quality that the rear.... Suspect something is broken cause i seldom open the rear doors.

This post has been edited by javtan: Sep 9 2011, 09:23 PM
javtan
post Sep 9 2011, 10:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 9 2011, 09:32 PM)
then not sure ade lor.. =) wait others to reply u..

my parents wan vios also very weird.. got 4 doors.. but the behind passenger right door got problem..

all 3 doors when close.. sound no problem.. once u close the rear door.. got the feeling like closing a door that is thin.. then got 'piang' sound.. go to SC and ask them about this.. but no solution.. car already 4 years with that 'piang' sound.. but we don care ade la.. just leave it as it is.. just try to close the door gently can d.. it all depends on ur hearing and feeling..  icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Alright then. Thanks!!!
javtan
post Sep 18 2011, 06:49 PM

39 posts

Hey guys it's me again. My car just got scratched by someone in school while parking mad.gif . The owner was very dishonest, she tried to blame on the other car. Luckily she school's cctv camera managed to capture the whole scene and finally she admitted.The cctv also saw her banging my car while opening the door. I went to get a quote from a few paint shop in penang and they recommend me to paint the whole bumper so there won't be 2 tone. Prices are from Rm200-250. She refuse to pay the whole bumper.So what do you think?

This post has been edited by javtan: Sep 18 2011, 07:01 PM
javtan
post Sep 18 2011, 11:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 18 2011, 08:49 PM)
Ask her how much she willing to pay then, If she give unreasonable price and not willing to pay, just take the recorded CCTV tape and make a police report tongue.gif
I don't really recommend this lol, high posibility will have 2 tone colour especially when people doesn't really know how to paint in a professional way. Since you painted before, maybe you could tell him how to paint it in a right way so that not to make it so obvious tongue.gif
Is it necessary to make a police report. blink.gif I'm not good in DIY so i'm rulling out this option. biggrin.gif Still negotiating with the driver. Do you think asking rm150 is absurd?

Added on September 18, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(VinluV @ Sep 18 2011, 07:14 PM)
time to scratch her car...
anyway damm butthurt today. just saw the new LPLB price is at 50900
Her car was scratched too. Ya, saw the pricing of the new 1.5 LB. Tentative price is subject to change. Keep your fingers crossed.

This post has been edited by javtan: Sep 18 2011, 11:23 PM
javtan
post Sep 18 2011, 11:47 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
not absurd at all but maybe u need to top-up a lil bit for the whole front bumper smile.gif
cause my scratch was way bottom there, not really visible so I just spray only. Indeed 2 tone ba. The newly sprayed is much darker than the original ebony black biggrin.gif

so yea, RM150 is reasonable. biggrin.gif
Hope u get the money tongue.gif
Thanks. Hopefully i'll get the money. lol

javtan
post Oct 7 2011, 04:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 6 2011, 11:38 PM)
eh eh... not extreme... my eye got problem.. is SE only.. tongue.gif wait.. editing the photo.. i took from far.. need crop a bit..

[attachmentid=2472593]
You're from INTI too? lol Careful when you park:)
javtan
post Oct 7 2011, 11:32 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 7 2011, 11:14 PM)
sign0006.gif
Wow.. Inti.. Haha.. Surprised u guessed it.. I don drive.. I ride.. I dislike driving to inti.. Inti parking suxxx... I think u know the incident recently, got 1 viva park in front inti entrance and left it overnight.. Actually the driver is my fren.. XD he fed up with parking.. XD
Still remember my car got scratched that day and i posted it here? I got the scratch @ INTI L1

This post has been edited by javtan: Oct 7 2011, 11:34 PM

0.0527sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:39 PM