post May 4 2012, 11:28 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ May 3 2012, 08:57 PM)
i google but failed dry.gif
and thanks nod.gif
click window > brush. (for straight press F5)
Shape dynamic > size jitter > control: pen pressure.
TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 01:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 4 2012, 11:15 AM)
agito,been noticing this for awhile now.
u seems to be not caring about other's artworks.
most of the time u are not giving feedback to the artworks posted.

i do watch all of them, but not commenting because my comment either same with other fellow forumer or biased on my opinion, think it deeper, it might create flame in some way so i just keep silent.

furthermore,u keep ignoring other's compliments and feedbacks about ur work.
not that Im complaining,it makes u look cocky and arrogant.
u are not even at the professional level yet.

okay, i admit it i does not reply comments that is "woah!, you are good, good work, etc"
because answer one by one with "thanks" is making me like a auto-reply-machine. :|
and heck, i never say i'm professional artist....NEVER.
and don't compare me with ms.Reine, in realism, i m just level 2 and she is level 59 there.
and usually i only comment for those who did in manga/anime style. which i really in this field. other like realism portrait stuff i can't comment much.
i don't even watch wonder girls and SNES. not even can recognize one of them.  doh.gif  

imo far from reine's level,but she still giving feedback and opinion about artworks posted.
U ask for it. i do it lor

QUOTE(Keiichi @ May 4 2012, 11:19 AM)
and if you took from other people's artwork or sorts, credit them. Its not that hard.
refer back the post, i already put there. sweat.gif

Added on May 4, 2012, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(Sai91 @ May 4 2012, 12:16 PM)
ah..i see..thank you agito  icon_rolleyes.gif
no problem, since you can't google a result, then i had to answer for you. whistling.gif
play more with that area setting and discover more fancy brush set.

but so far i just enable pen pressure and pen opacity setting . whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 4 2012, 01:52 PM
TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 02:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
if u know about mannerism,"thanks" is enough to make someone feel appreciated.

regardless if u have to be an auto reply machine.

well,why must u afraid to comment if it is not in your field.
just comment from your own point of view,not that hard,for example,if the hair is not right,looks less realistic,then u can just point out to the person,so that he/she will know where he/she can improve.

just keep in your mind that,we all demand feedback,be it positive or negative.

I know that people tend to get hurt and cant except other people's opinion.
yeah I used to do that,but well,this thread cant move if u guys keep being nice.

I think its the point of a forum,to discuss.

now that more like it. smile.gif

and I dont understand whats the your point bringing up wonder girls and snsd there. hmm.gif
-i've been auto-reply machine for pass few year before i working...it is not working in that way unless 1 day got 48 hours.
*but then i rather put the time in dota2 matches whistling.gif

-and rest of the job you do it, i pass to you to do it whistling.gif

-same point, "useless" feedback/comment.
i only point out if i feel not right and have a BETTER SOLUTION.

if i sense no right without explanation, i rather keep silence.

--------------

2nd, regrading this image i forward earlier.

as we know, it is super-high detailed and WOW-effect piece.
okay , my point is.

"what is this detail use for" ?
"do this details have function for each parts"?

discuss.

this too have related to western and eastern (especially japanese) mecha style difference. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 4 2012, 02:28 PM
TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 06:10 PM

11,861 posts

old sketch

refined sharp line for printing

TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 10:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 4 2012, 09:09 PM)
something that I can praise u is that u can execute crazy details.

good job,mine telling me how did u do that?  brows.gif
*mind, not mine.

QUOTE(vypur85 @ May 4 2012, 09:52 PM)
> good job,mine telling me how did u do that?

Actually I'm curious as well. I really wonder how digital inking is made. Always had trouble dealing with inking...
turn brush sharpness to 100%, disable brush opacity by pen pressure setting and do the line art one by one. sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 10:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vypur85 @ May 4 2012, 10:13 PM)
Guess there's no easy way out. I really thought it can be done through a few clicks of buttons and some tweaks here and there... Haha.

Still prefer manual pen and paper method then. biggrin.gif
pen tool can do, you will go crazy only whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post May 4 2012, 10:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 4 2012, 10:51 PM)
lol correcting my spelling mistake rather than answering my question.

what is this. sweat.gif
what is that? answer la doh.gif

turn brush sharpness to 100%, disable brush opacity by pen pressure setting and do the line art one by one.
doh.gif
TSAgito666
post May 6 2012, 01:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 4 2012, 11:14 PM)
lol not that what I meant.  sweat.gif

uhh,what tips can u suggest to create great details?
draw smartly.

QUOTE(mclelun @ May 5 2012, 11:02 AM)
that Kai E Soh name and artwork so familiar, probably I saw his work in fb before.
ya only his crab work got forwarded so frequently.
as far as i concern
TSAgito666
post May 8 2012, 08:36 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 7 2012, 11:23 PM)
Never posted here before.. but what harm could it do tongue.gif

Newbie here.. I just grab a pencil, an eraser, a paper, and of course, a reference picture then start drawing..

so you start taking art course huh? brows.gif

your drawing is there, for a newbie la. tongue.gif (*assuming you didnt take pendidikan seni in secondary school..i never take too haha >< )

http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=§ion=...raw+perspective

http://charger426.deviantart.com/art/Car-d...erspective&qo=1

http://omar-dogan.deviantart.com/art/Coupe...erspective&qo=7

here is some quick search of tutorial how to drawing of the car, you can understand how to draw the 3d perspective/ boxes/ those perspective understanding before you straight complete draw out from photo.

wink.gif
TSAgito666
post May 8 2012, 04:34 PM

11,861 posts

sometimes there is no need to strip all character's cloth till naked or pose some obvious lewd pose to make them sexy.
TSAgito666
post May 9 2012, 08:37 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ May 8 2012, 11:08 PM)
um...heres mine...drawn from 10 years ago...

where is new one, i bet sure improve a lot since 10 years brows.gif drool.gif
TSAgito666
post May 9 2012, 01:08 PM

11,861 posts

by the way, this is my hand. unsure.gif
my thumb coverage is 3.5-4 fingers laugh.gif
----------------

http://agito666.deviantart.com/art/Muro-practice-1-300957079

trying DAmuro brows.gif

----------------

last one for today,

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 9 2012, 03:07 PM
TSAgito666
post May 10 2012, 11:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 9 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hmm when you guys do pencil drawings, do you outline everything first then only start shading or...? And with different colours in a photo, how can I accurately shade each of them? :/
i basically is not really pro in pencil shading but i can tell you roughly how i do pencil sketch for you to refer, hopefully help.

1) sketch outline lightly.
2) add more detail, readjust shape and make it accurately. line still light one
3) start shading, from 1 area to another area and prevent your hand smudge the pencil. from light tone to dark.

here maybe can help, try use DA search engine, got lot'sa tutorial there.

http://snigom.deviantart.com/art/Adanced-S...niques-43158629

and about your "accurately shade", at first you had to learn basics tone handling first... once you can roughly master that then you can go more complex tone. tongue.gif

http://shley77.deviantart.com/art/Painter-...20tutorial&qo=1

basically similar like this, just pencil must go light to darker tone lol.
digital can do reverse or whatever.

but basically my point is, understanding basic structure and tone handling, then go complex later. like dragonriene teach you.

----------------------------------------

OFF TOPIC:
and by the way for who wanted to study colleague/ degree in art please take a look

http://adcomarttheft.tumblr.com/post/22716...tracing-copying

it is not i bashing that is not good, just their teaching method is wrong, it suppose to teach you creavity not copying blindly. even the ads also misleading too doh.gif
TSAgito666
post May 11 2012, 06:40 PM

11,861 posts

lol predators malaysia, reminds me old time that i was the one among others bashing the adcom too lol
TSAgito666
post May 15 2012, 04:34 PM

11,861 posts

2008 mirana without proper reference, draw on white paper at outside

2012 mirana with proper uncle google image search tongue.gif

TSAgito666
post May 16 2012, 03:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ May 16 2012, 02:16 PM)

Miss Gainsborough WIP. Slowly working on it between jobs.
CS6 drool.gif

----------

i m bad in colour sweat.gif
still lack in colour knowledge ><
TSAgito666
post May 16 2012, 09:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 16 2012, 09:49 PM)
Anyone here experienced lag with PS before? My PS often lag.. as in when you type text, the indicator will move forward then secodns later only the words start to appear.. So is the brush, it will delay keluar..
ram not enough? or your canvas size too large? try use 2000x3000 pixel but 72 dpi?

since not really want to print. tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post May 16 2012, 10:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 16 2012, 10:06 PM)
I'm using 6GB RAM.. Before that I was using only 2GB and it was smooth back then..

I experiment already, even on small canvas same problem..
maybe try open your task manager to see what problem with your bg porgram... or others... shocking.gif
TSAgito666
post May 17 2012, 02:29 PM

11,861 posts

over edit PS photo of my teamleader that is Diablo3 fan. whistling.gif

TSAgito666
post May 17 2012, 04:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 17 2012, 06:37 AM)
@ Adam

Yup. Shut down the PC and reboot. I have to do that sometimes, especially if I'd spent 6-7 hours drawing at a stretch (usually weekends).
is it history part take a lot of ram? that is what i could think of. unsure.gif

22 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 PM