Driver creatiiv netbook 1 MAlaysia, driver missing

TSdjprotecter
post Aug 29 2011, 02:54 AM, updated 13y ago

dear respectful technician seniors....i really need ur help...i also receive the model i mentioned in the title...it was the "creatiiv netbook 1 Malaysia" from a student...it was given for 2011 batch.i forgot to check for the recovery partition...and i reformat it completely(window 7 Ultimate).after i done format n install everything into the netbook,i found out there is one small little problem,although i assume window 7 will auto detect all the drivers for the device.BUT!it fail to detect the network adapter n video controller's driver.
When i check into the device manager,it appear to be driver missing,and i tried every thing,video controller i manage to found it.

The biggest problem is my network dapter(WLAN,wireless 802.11 driver) is missing.I try broadcom,realtek,ralink,microsoft,autheros.....nth seem to b working...desperately need help...T.T (i tried press "Fn + F2"to activate its wireless,after enable it,i expect it to install it automatically...but the light bulb for the wireless did not turn on.And nth happen)PS:other function work perfectly beside wireless.

I cant find the driver since it is a new model i met...how i wish it was an acer,HP,DELL,ASUS,SAMSUNG,LENOVO devices...i cant find any website provide its driver since i dun hav enough info about tis model.

i search in googles for 3days...only tis forum mentioned about the creatiiv netbook.
febreze2xxx
post Aug 29 2011, 08:22 AM

419 posts

try unknown device program. Maybe you can see the type of network card their using.
tampinmy
post Aug 29 2011, 08:56 AM

222 posts

is it this one?

http://admin.xenosystm.com/2010/09/18/down...ook-1-malaysia/

or this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1685811

This post has been edited by tampinmy: Aug 29 2011, 08:58 AM
TSdjprotecter
post Aug 29 2011, 05:30 PM

ive done it..i found it using "unknown device identifier 7.00"!!!!!^^thank u all....love u all so much!
bilygiat
post Oct 18 2012, 10:33 PM

27 posts

hi,
mind share it?
roytomas8998
post Oct 19 2012, 11:45 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(bilygiat @ Oct 18 2012, 10:33 PM)
hi,
mind share it?
http://www.natsys.com.my/support.html

but only for XP and win 7 starter.
bilygiat
post Oct 19 2012, 07:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:45 AM)
http://www.natsys.com.my/support.html

but only for XP and win 7 starter.
After install still not the Wlan driver.
my netbook model is creatiiv H-S30
anyone tried?
chronous
post Oct 19 2012, 07:48 PM

1,139 posts

Bro, go to Device manager and look for your missing device. Should be marked with yellow !. Right click on it and select Properties. Choose 'Details' tab and select the 'Hardware ID' on the drop down list. Copy paste the hardware ID in Google search for your device brand and model first. Then only find a driver for it. Hope this helps.
roytomas8998
post Oct 20 2012, 01:40 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(bilygiat @ Oct 19 2012, 07:41 PM)
After install still not the Wlan driver.
my netbook model is creatiiv H-S30
anyone tried?
what OS?

0.0132sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:40 PM