Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

tzxsean
post Aug 30 2011, 03:04 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

wow...xavi villa on the bench...sanchez fabregas and thiago starts
tzxsean
post Sep 19 2011, 04:45 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 19 2011, 04:32 AM)
most of them are bandwagon
just follow crowd and friends..just wanna fit in

knowledge about football..zero..ok maybe got abit la
but when champion league or world cup/euro, english team or england lose, they all butthurt..how can? (because this clowns only watch bpl and are clueless about other european league- la liga, serie a, bundesliga etc)

yes, bpl is the most exciting league
yes, bpl is the most competitive league
yes, bpl is the most entertaining league
(heck i watched bpl more than la liga itself)
BUT that doesnt mean they have the best team or the best player

aguero in athletico consistent 20+ goals in a season, but he never won golden boot (correct me if i'm wrong)
come to bpl suddenly become contender to golden boot...not that i'm saying he's not good but you get my point
same goes to torres, when he arrived in england, first season he became oversea player to scored the most goal in debut season, overtake nistelrooy record

generally, bpl= high tempo, fast game, highly physical
la liga= possession football? skills?
serie a= defence specialist, counter attack

uefa champion league winners speak for itself
12 winners from spain
11 winners from england
11 winnners from italy
if bpl>all, shouldnt english team should have more UCL trophy
well...fact that barca and real madrid received way different revenue from broadcasting rights do increase the gap between teams

and the time of la liga matches are too late (most ppl are sleeping or have work to do next day)

in addition, sugar daddies bought clubs in EPL and it's certainly more exciting now compared to la liga in terms of the intensity

last but not least, imho the opinion barca wont last against stoke

is purely based on the fact that Stoke players are too physical and Barca may be cant cope well with them (easy to fall down and etc)

in terms of technicality, Barca is out of meter compared to all teams in the world

tzxsean
post Sep 19 2011, 01:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Sep 19 2011, 06:04 AM)
The real question is, is there no such gap between Man Utd compared to the rest?

City is catching up because of their money.

Chelsea, Liverpool and Arsenal are thought to be in transition. So they should be considerably weaker than they were few years ago no? So isn't that showing the gap? I don't need to speculate anything like how you do with that Stoke bulls, I just have to show Man Utd results against Arsenal and just now Chelsea. BOTH were really horrible with their defense. Bolton also received a mauling in their own stadium too. why not BPL fanboys just point this out as the gap, like Real-Barca have in Liga? At least we have 2 horse race in Spain. Right now, BPL fans have to pray for City to keep up with Utd, otherwise, BPL should be wrapped up early.

I heard there are 6 title contenders right? Who's the other one? Spurs? I LOLed laugh.gif
Intensity, yes. But better competition? Better midtable teams?

Now, Malaga has been bought by Sheikhs as well. Getafe will be taken up fully by another group of Sheikh next year. Atletico is still in fine financial state. Sevilla is still pretty much a good team, as long as they keep Palop outta their team. Valencia have never seemed to be affected by their troubles. Real Sociedad held us to a draw, Levante just defeated Madrid.

Clubs in Spain are in financial troubles, but it is not always reflected by on-pitch performance.
This BS is the easiest and the last haters could hang onto, because in no way Barca can prove otherwise. Well, not if they somehow get into UCL laugh.gif

Just cut the crap OK? rolleyes.gif
Can't you just see? People only talk about Barca and Real because Malaysian generally lack the exposure towards La Liga. Thus they are not familiar Villareal, Valencia and Atletico. They just don't realize that Valencia has won just as much league titles as Arsenal did during the past 10 years.

Meanwhile, although it has been always Man Utd who managed to grab the league nearly every year, because of the fan base, EPL teams are automatically regarded much higher.

Conclusion, your example is very biased, and in no way it strengthens your argument.
Yeah it used to be like that. Not now though. Last I checked, Spain have 2 reps in UCL semis, 1 in Europa Cup semis, and 1 winner in UEFA Super Cup. In the meantime, BPL teams are continuously looking for players in the more 'inferior' La Liga. whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Cheers.
i think u misunderstood the stoke barca thingy i mentioned

wad i mean is that I think....the person who said that (Andy Gray if I'm not right)

his statement might be based on physical of Stoke

apart from that, u mentioned about the taking over in La Liga

it's not that relevant yet, Getafe and Malaga are only in their 1st season after take over

PSG too (did not perform that well as well)

but chelsea man city played few seasons already, so the performance has improve alot

and about the scorelines against chelsea arsenal recently

arsenal is plagued by injuries (transfer policies defect for ages), chelsea is in transition

if u watch the game (esp chelsea) the 3-0 doesnt represent the performance in pitch

just the finishing of man utd is better

and if u read correctly wad I wrote

nvr once I said which league is superior wink.gif I myself watched both

I was merely analysing reasons why ppl said BPL is better (popular) than la liga smile.gif

last but no least, chances of upset in BPL is higher than la liga if nt mistaken

p/s: there are many ways to interpret the word 'better' , it depends on how u look at it, better as in better teams? more hype? and etc

no right or wrong here

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 19 2011, 01:19 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 22 2011, 12:37 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

now only few matches already conclusion? wait a few more matches la doh.gif

if early early count last season blackpool stoke oso in top 5 what doh.gif

while man utd no where to be seen becos of the poor away form sweat.gif

it will reveals when the league is approaching winter

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 22 2011, 12:40 PM
tzxsean
post Dec 16 2011, 07:21 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Bayer Leverkusen vs Barcelona

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Dec 16 2011, 07:25 PM
tzxsean
post Dec 16 2011, 07:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

yeap...i typed too fast then i only realised the mistake...dun mind me
tzxsean
post Jan 11 2012, 10:44 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

sry for the belated congratz for messi

and the reason I come to here is to discuss about the reasoning given by one of Barca fans here in Real Madrid thread

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 11 2012, 10:48 PM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 12:02 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

i dun post here for them to dislike you

i just want their actual opinion

whether they are the same with u

facts or not, it just up to ur own assumptions

can you really back ur fact with data or statistics that

opponent when playing against barca and real madrid

covered less distance or use less energy or wad?

form is one of the thing that canot be predicted.

that's what football about. Ball is round.
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 12:05 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I would like to discuss about squad depth and rotation as well for both teams

Added on January 12, 2012, 12:08 amand oh yeah for Arsenal thing u mentioned

it's a pity that when they are the invincibles

the players are on peak or mature age

some of them have to retire or being sold off before the value drops

this is the policy of Wenger, nothing to do with the ability of players

I merely use the example of non-changing tactic of Arsenal against the

debate of solutions for tiki taka are being found by other teams

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 12 2012, 12:08 AM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 01:23 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

my very short simple version of my post

barca tiki taka exist for quite many seasons and teams already getting the hang to deal with it while mourinho's madrid still on 2nd year

and squad depth and rotation of madrid is superior than barca seeing barca has to play players out of position (Masch, Busquet) rather than ordinary CBs when puyol/pique unavailable while Madrid can sub/rotate without compromising much of the quality of starting 11

Added on January 12, 2012, 1:26 amand as for Real vs Barca

I think psychologically Real is inferior to Barca after being taught so many

lessons in the past regardless of new players coming in

eg. Ronaldo is just his shadow self when playing against Barca (missing chances he wont miss in other games)

Mourinho probably conservative to go all out ( he is scare to lose than want to win - as suggested by journalist )

so basically i think u disagree with the points of ur fellow mate

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 12 2012, 01:26 AM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 01:53 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

lol...last year i come kecoh sini cos the alves thing and pedro, masch and busquet faking abuse from real's player by covering face only

anyway i mainly support man utd ...real madrid secondary only ...

anyway one main thing y real madrid score so much is becos they take the chance and kill the game off

while I read reports that Barca wasted alot of chance

when u din kill the game off early , teams will always try to equalise

and many teams risk playing high def line against real madrid

hence pacy counter attack brought real alot of goal

which wad vintage man utd always do

and another thing with tiki taka, when u lot passing and get possession

opponent will have more time to get back and def and cover each other

if no decisive pass is being made to attempt on goal

p/s: althou i still dun like the 'anti-football' like tiki taka, barca is unarguably the best team in the world at this moment, but winning too many things at short period may have negative impact by reducing their hunger for victory as I mentioned. Lack of other tactic other than tiki taka is another problem too just like Arsenal. Change of formation is by no means change of tactic
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 02:03 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

eh i think u got it wrong

i mean teams cant cope with real madrid cos the team is still new

not much reference and trial and error to be done in match with real madrid

as compared to barca's tiki taka

and the squad depth thing

i use it to counter why Barca struggle to win this season because many

main players injured and the substitutes quality is not very much the

same the player they replace so hence the fluactuations of forms

p/s: the use of busquet into ball playing cb role is quite good before tiki taka is being restrained by opponent

and with the current injury problem, exhaustion, the situation this time is abit different imho

as teams are getting points from Barca or Barca dropping them

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 12 2012, 02:05 AM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 02:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

frankly speaking, both ramos and pepe is not disciplined players

marcelo is used for attacking hence his defensive weakness is often overlooked

carvalho is gd but now old..no pace and fragile ...

as for diarra i think he is simply a ball winning midfield

non of tactical defensive player or sort

main problem is in alonso

if he's getting marked tightly or unavailable, there's problem in the game

flow of madrid...hopefully Sahin can replace him whenever he is unavailable or out of form
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 02:25 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jan 12 2012, 02:15 AM)
In LL alone there are 38 matches played. Include UCL and CDR and Super Cups. With that amount of matches, everybody know how RM play. Its just that RM players can be too pacey for LL teams.
One question, who played as CB for us against Man Utd last season?

In Rome final, what was our backline again?

Rotating position will not hurt the system, if it is implemented correctly.
but 1 thing u have to remember

even the match can be analysed

not every teams' players are the same in attributes

so wad were done by other teams cant be implemented easily by the manager / coach just for 1 team

it will make the team looked unorganised at times

it's best to play their best football (man utd looked like a fool playing all defensive against barca and too nervous and eager to score in the opening minutes last year )

and I'm well aware of the point u made

but the scale of injury at that moment is smaller than this time around isnt it?

as I mentioned before the youth players promoted are excellent but lack in experience in playing in La Liga BBVA

so the quality in overall from the bench are not standardised in some way if u get wad i mean

being able to take out any player in any position anytime and replace him with another player of the same position

without compromising the quality of the subbed player

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 12 2012, 02:26 AM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 12:47 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

I have said before the youngster are excellent but they lack of experience

hence might compromise the overall quality a little bit

and the rating things...this is not wad i mean

rather than playing out of position, Pep should really get some defensive

players to cover since they are lacking in that department right?

He should really play the players at their most effective position

we all know midfield are the most important area in a team

Lets say if Iniesta Fabregas all injured and either Pique or Puyol is suspended

wouldn't u think busquet should play in midfield and use his experience

to guide the youngsters rather than letting other youngster play with each other and Busquet drop back to CB

althou u might argue they have their understanding in youth team thou

and as for injuries thing, it's very very subjective, a big squad will face injuries too but will have more options

as example arsenal and man utd are facing injuries here, and I mean alot

but Man Utd are forced to play Carrick and Valencia out of position as the last option, but Arsenal will have to use that option earlier than Man Utd because of the squad depth

and then if u relate it back to Madrid and Barca, it's just like Man Utd and Arsenal respectively

however the same injury rate and length are all assumptions to make this argument work

btw the main thing I stressed again is this is the counter-argument I give when one of the barca fan here expressed his opinion in Real Madrid thread

so if you don't really agree with his opinion, then you might just ignore this since you lot are content with the results so far but I dun mind for some football knowledge exchange =)

Added on January 12, 2012, 12:50 pmand as for the fringe player of real madrid, I can only think of Granero, Altintop, who are rarely used

players like Pedro Leon and Sergio Canales are loaned out for either
increasing their experience or not in plan of Mourinho

other than that, I think the subs quality are quite similar bar the defensive players such as Albiol

but the best example to talk bout squad depth should be Man City in EPL

but ironically Mancini decided that his squad is not strong enough and need more players

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jan 12 2012, 12:50 PM
tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 07:42 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

bah ...the 6 goals in Mestalla is because the high defensive line played by the players...

high defensive line vs pacy players... sure pacy players will cause trouble

chelsea of old (recent weeks ago) played high defensive line before reverting to normal tactic

let Walcott (who I deemed as average and overrated players) run riot on the wings and subsequently scoring in the game

it's just a mismatch of tactics against opponent. Real Sociedad played 11 men behind the ball this season and Real Madrid only able to score 1 in this game.

Levante beaten Real Madrid yet Barca thrashed Levante. so can I suggest Levante do not give all their effort against Barca?

Form, luck are parts of game. U cant take it away from the game. Who would have thought Arsenal will be in a mini slump at the beginning of the season? Who would have thought Man utd will concede 6 in 2 games against lesser sides and gave away chance to become on top.

and as matyrze suggested, barca tactics is slow in nature, keeping possession and slowly pick out the deadly pass ...this will give times for opponent to return to help defense

whereas Madrid/Ronaldo dun hesitate to shoot from range or other players to cross into the box, which give slower players a lil of chance to def seeing Madrid has pacy players. This is something Barca dun do.
Even in corner, short pass is preferred compared to Madrid who have couple of headers goal from corner.

I dont buy it when teams are less motivated and not giving it all against madrid and vice versa when come to Barca.

if u seemed like to stressed on the luck is being on madrid side's for the goals in Bernabeu

then i've ntg to say .... it can be just Barca's luck running out in scoring goals

if the luck is there, the players not motivated to run and try to get the ball or pressure the players..the goals will not be coming...

as example, many ppl bashed Berbatov for not giving 100% because of his body language and the scenes where Rooney constantly playing almost in every position to help the team dun make it better for berbatov

tzxsean
post Jan 12 2012, 08:16 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

carvalho is slow liao

old and easy injured

but with ramos and pepe in centre , the defensive records are better

however still prone to mistakes, ill temperament

0.0406sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled