Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

reez_haris
post Apr 19 2012, 05:43 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:36 AM)
You are right in a way but i think you got his message wrong, we did not mean to take credit away from them. They were phenomenal, but trust me, I have seen other teams (yes, in la liga too, and yes teams in la liga do defend) defend better. I could easily name a few of the top of my head, bilbao, getafe, sociedad.. It probably wasnt because chelsea's defence were not as good as these other teams in those games, it could be because barca kicked it up a notch in intensity, afterall those were league matches and this is UCL semis. Which was a positive point for us, cause even on a messi off day, which is quite a rarity, we did create a good number of chances. Then again, all i can say is chelsea made a gamble, stuck to it, played hard and never gave up, with just a bit of help from lady luck and it has succeeded. So, well played.

You are right about that possible away goal advantage, but we'll see if it will be scored. The key word is POSSIBLE. Nevertheless, you ARE leading one goal to nil, of course you are at advantage la..

On an unrelated issue, at least we can have some breath of fresh air after all that accusations of diving/match making/uefalona.
I know, i know i am just being too optimistic.  nod.gif  nod.gif
In Nou Camp, hopefully we got an honest referee just like this game. Amin. Still remember Ovrebo? No? We still remember him. How many penalty did he did turn blind?
reez_haris
post Apr 19 2012, 05:51 AM

159 posts

Ovrebo i think trumps them all no offence. Well both team will have a derby this weekend. So you don't think Guardioala will rest couple of key players for the El Clasico match?
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 08:42 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(pokwang @ Apr 26 2012, 08:39 AM)
Hello?! At what point did Bayern lead Real to even park the bus? The point of parking the bus is to protect A LEAD. Which Bayern never had in this match and got in the first leg literally in the last minute. Even if you dislike Chelsea no need to resort to MORONIC statement like this!
+1

.... my job is done.Off to my thread.
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 08:48 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 26 2012, 08:45 AM)
Wow, Chelsea fans so defensive. Pardon the pun kekeke
Kacau orang tengah sakit punggung nanti kata trolling/flamebaiting plak...and its YOUR turf. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by reez_haris: Apr 26 2012, 08:51 AM
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 09:41 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 26 2012, 09:35 AM)
Haha, really. Why you guys like that dey? So defensive for what? And I'm not even barca. If I barca habis lo bang
Doesn't matter. Funeral in Nou Camp in one of the spanish news paper they say. Is it true? You guys play the best football maa. Only positives performance from you guys. We Chelsea are not even a Champions League winner. Only a finalist once in Moscow 2008. How la to compare with Barcelona with Ballon d'Or winner and defending Champions League winner?
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 10:00 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Apr 26 2012, 09:55 AM)
katnl,
When Chelsea played their earlier matches, we don't see Chelsea plays the way they played against Barca.
Well, it was di Mattoe's idea to play this way. It was used by many other teams in previous years also, but of course Barca vs Chelsea in UCL semis is a "Big match" where lots of people will think Barca will steam-rolled Chelsae (with their ageing players) but of course, with the right tactic (even lots of pundits may dislike it) Chelsea prevails..
And the red card and the penalty is very obvious you see. Ref is no issue there. Got it spot on! Yet.......10 man......10 man vs 11 man over more than 60 minutes.
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 10:12 AM

159 posts

Before defensive...now i talk say butthurt. i guess you are a troll. you know what they say.......don't feed the ......
reez_haris
post Apr 26 2012, 10:21 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 26 2012, 10:14 AM)
You know that why reply? You were so easy. You know what they say...butthurtism leads to defensive. And so forth. La
I guess u mistaken the word butthurtism here, i think u mistaken with the word "pride beating defending champion"?

0.0181sec    2.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:58 PM