Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

pingpang
post Apr 26 2012, 09:18 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Apr 25 2012, 07:12 PM)
quite a disappointing result..and again, denied by the tight defence of chelsea to score more, credit to them..
n goodluck to them for their first ucl cup....

Ya, Chelsea was in the Final the 2nd time in 4 years. Gud luck to them in winning the UCL Cup.

Added on April 26, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 25 2012, 10:35 PM)
nothing we can do about it. english team..

Funny how an Italian team gets lambasted for playing defensive, boring football, but when an English team does it, it’s labeled “heroic”  laugh.gif
Not really. When Barcelona played against MU, it was entertaining football. Both side play attacking football, only thing is BArcelona played fluid passing ball which leads to goals.
Chelsea had a lot of ageing players, therefore cannot run and sprint full 90 minutes. IMO, therefore their gameplan is to play defensive football and take chance in counter attack.
Imagine 3 goals from 4 attempts by Chelsea. That is very good.

Added on April 26, 2012, 9:28 am
QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 26 2012, 03:39 AM)
Yes they they are controlling the game better. Well either one of these teams deserve to be the win the cup though. Really hope a team that played like Greece, but assembled with hunderds of millions euros, fell in the final. Although I'm a Barca fan, and supposed to be anti merda through and through, I hope for the sake of football RM will win it if they get through. Nvm, you can win your decima. Madrdistas have been waiting like 10 years after all.
All 4 teams, Barcelona, Chelsea, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid are in a better class this year compared with the other teams as all four made it to the semi-final of UCL. Only one team will be declared the winner and since BArcelona lost to Chelsea, the final two teams deserve to win the UCL for taking their chances and playing the right strategy.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Apr 26 2012, 09:28 AM
pingpang
post Apr 26 2012, 09:45 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 26 2012, 05:33 AM)
Guus, real is out frm ucl too, bayern for d final.. wat a pitu this year ucl isnt for spanish side..gues spain them in euro should watch out.. congrat bayern..hope them thrash chelsea in d final.. not dat i hat chelsea, just i hate to c they dun play like a finalist shud be playin.. watchin bayern real just now really entertaining, both attacking non stop.
Chelsea vs Bayern. My prediction will be BAyern. Why? 'coz Chelsea has lots of main players missing the final either through injury and suspension.
pingpang
post Apr 26 2012, 09:55 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Apr 26 2012, 09:35 AM)
Haha, really. Why you guys like that dey? So defensive for what? And I'm not even barca. If I barca habis lo bang

Added on April 26, 2012, 9:38 amPing pang, from what I saw it wasn't really Chelsea's gameplan to bus. They were just playing like they do until the king of England decided to surprise buttsecks Sanchez. Then a 747 suddenly landed in front of their goal.
katnl,
When Chelsea played their earlier matches, we don't see Chelsea plays the way they played against Barca.
Well, it was di Mattoe's idea to play this way. It was used by many other teams in previous years also, but of course Barca vs Chelsea in UCL semis is a "Big match" where lots of people will think Barca will steam-rolled Chelsae (with their ageing players) but of course, with the right tactic (even lots of pundits may dislike it) Chelsea prevails..
pingpang
post Apr 27 2012, 10:33 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(fareezth @ Apr 26 2012, 09:55 PM)
lets pray pep stay at camp nou for many season and he will become legendary manager.

If not, Luis Enrique should fit this post...perhaps...

Added on April 26, 2012, 10:04 pmstill hope another spanish team go to final in EUROPA LEAGUE.. Athletic Bilbao, Valencia & Atletico Madrid.

See ya at Astro LIVE 2molow morning....
It is a Spainish affair in the Europa Cup Final. Tw teams with Atletica names - Bilbao vs Madrid.

Added on April 27, 2012, 10:38 am
QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 27 2012, 05:39 AM)
Two games .. perhaps just three. Can still say a little bit of bad luck of run la unlike Liverpool ... almost every game will hit post, hit bar, but dominate game.

Maybe if Sanchez's shot had gone in, it will turn out a different game or maybe if Pedro had made it 1-1, also a different second leg.

True, Chelsea's top priority was definitely to score from any chance they could, especially against a team like Barcelona but how many times does a goal from a chance actually happen!!

That is true (about why Barca fail to stop Chelsea's 3 attacks) but at the end of the day, we all prefer to defend the club we support and no matter what, there will always be a slight hint of biasness.

Maybe, just maybe, neutral non-Barcelona hating fans, would say Barcelona should have won but those who dislike Barcelona will argue Chelsea definitely deserved it.

But I guess we can't say alot because if Liverpool had done the same, I would have liked it as well but I wouldn't disagree to say Barcelona were better.

But anyways, there's no point talking about the games anymore because Chelsea are in the final, not Barcelona.
2 or 3 games the most may be blamed on bad luck. In Liverpool's case every game hit post, never win although dominating the games can be blamed on poor finishing, not sharp strikers, wrong tactical plan etc.

In the semis, Chelsea's top priority was definitely to score from counter attack and they have 3 chances. Barca fail to stop Chelsea's 3 attacks could be the defense went up too far to expel any Chelsea attacks.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Apr 27 2012, 10:38 AM

0.0152sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:45 AM