Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 25 2012, 04:50 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Apr 25 2012, 04:48 AM)
kesian messi and sanchez. in tears..
ya..
i saw
very sad..

but we played well.a lot better than previous el classico match

but same situation that put us down.counter attack..
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 25 2012, 04:57 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 25 2012, 04:53 AM)
the most embarrassing loss ever in my 16-17 years as a fan

Why?
Chelsea lost their captain, went a man down, conceded a penalty but yet we can’t beat them.
What did our players do in the whole of 2nd half? Pass the ball side to side, side to side. They probably thought it was a game of keeping the ball.
Take a bloody shot you asses..
yup
why dont u try to take a shot

keep crossing high,our player so short,chelsea player like a double decker bus parking,how to get the ball

and yes
its really...excruciating thinking we against 10 player team,for almost an hour,and we cant score.. sad.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 25 2012, 05:01 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(sysrq212 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:00 AM)
pep shud bring a new cb earlier this season i think..huu
unbelievably,i feel like we kinda lack attackers

maybe due to villa injured
and the youth..not that ready
pedro not on form...

fab..not as amazing as before
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 25 2012, 05:03 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 25 2012, 05:01 AM)
Bayern or Real. Anyone will do. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Congratz to Chelsea then. Though I can't give much credit too bus-parking tactic which conceded 2 goals tongue.gif

And hats off to our players. They must be dissappointed but the crowd know they've given their best. Nice to see they cheered up the players in the end. You see that's the thin line for ya. If Messi scored his penalty, Chelsea performance will have become of poor and lacking substance, instead of being hailed as brilliant right now.

Time for renewing Pep's contract and rebuilding with players like Thiago, Tello and Cuenca. Cuenca especially did well against the bus smile.gif Tello's speed didn't help much.
Don't be sure yet. If Iniesta or Xavi get to score in the EURO final the Ballon will go to them tongue.gif

For Messi, yeah he is having a bit of a rough patch now. But flop of the match? Drogba did nothing up front, and conceded a penalty too. But he is no flop? hmm.gif
yup
i really impress by him
way better than tello

thwe way he pass,attack,facing defenders..amazing
SUSamon_meiz
post Apr 25 2012, 05:11 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Apr 25 2012, 05:11 AM)
why torres is not offside? he is way far beyond the last defender?
he still in his own half
offside dont apply in own half
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 5 2012, 02:29 AM

686 posts

anybody watching the match?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 27 2012, 07:59 PM

686 posts

very bad
up till 70+ minutes,before the 1st goal,the team was horrible:

-distance between player to wide
-lackluster,half ass pass.easily intercept
-at 60minute,40sec something,puyol even 'set up' a shooting chance for the opposition's player.luckily didnt goal

i dont know what tito had in mind,but for me,what barca need is to be like spain.thats all

-use all attacking opportunity/chances
-attack from all side,not in the middle.like how pep been doing in last season
-less dependent on messi
-more forward pass,move forward.not pass up till the opponent's penalty box,just to pass it back to defender
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 29 2012, 12:31 PM

686 posts

when is the el classico?
tomorrow mornig?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 29 2012, 12:48 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:36 PM)
Yup. 430 am
another..16 hours?
correct?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 29 2012, 01:07 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
yup iinm. you wanna plan your sleeping time? tongue.gif
hahah.yeah tongue.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2012, 06:26 AM

686 posts

a nice game.nonetheless
a lot of improvement compare to the match with osasuna

messi was impressive
alba was superb

pique with mixed performance
marcherano was like busquests,with accurate long pass and all

song looks promising,pass to messi for last shot was epic

tello was hopeless.i have no idea why he still play.he is not capable,at all
montoya was ok

i only gripe,we dont attack much in 2nd half.well,thats given as we down to 10 men

Added on August 30, 2012, 6:32 am
QUOTE(uzary @ Aug 30 2012, 06:25 AM)
Now suddenly i just hate valdes more, becoz of his silly mistake in first leg that cost us that away goal.. but i feel muc better the way we play in d 2nd half despite playin wit 10 men.
a good performance nonetheless,even with just 10 men

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Aug 30 2012, 06:32 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 30 2012, 06:33 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ Aug 30 2012, 06:32 AM)
Why it must be Tello why? He always rush things, always go for himself. Maybe Tito asked him to but..
indeed
i cant believe,how tello able to play with other barca players
he's like..didnt fit in
bad way of playing
bad finishing

Added on August 30, 2012, 6:43 amrafa said in post match discussion

"it will be better for barca,if messi play higher.but he so involved in this false 9 whatever *scoff and laugh* "

could it be true?
i got me thinking

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Aug 30 2012, 06:43 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Sep 3 2012, 12:41 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Aug 31 2012, 02:45 PM)
You obviously didn't enjoy the 5-1 win didn't you?
We had a more direct approach too!

And the Pique and sMasch and joining the attack, that's nothing new.
I love it when Pique goes up.
He's been doing it since 08-09.
Where did the Piquenbauer name came from you think?
Why was he praised so much all this while?
A great defender who is comfortable on the ball and able to bring it out from the back.

Added on August 31, 2012, 2:47 pm

He has been given many minutes since last season.
He scored 2 goals vs. Leverkussen remember in what was his first CL match or something.
And I bet you missed the R. Sociedad match.
Please download it and come back at me with a Tello review.
He was lightning it up!
Goals and assists.

Added on August 31, 2012, 2:54 pm

Why do you say that he is turning Barca into a Barca B????

First of all, he never coached Barca B before.
He was just an assistant of Pep.

I'll reserve the rest until I see your explanations.

Added on August 31, 2012, 3:03 pm

He has been given many minutes since last season.
He scored 2 goals vs. Leverkussen remember in what was his first CL match or something.
And I bet you missed the R. Sociedad match.
Please download it and come back at me with a Tello review.
He was lightning it up!
Goals and assists.
Yes indeed. It was a well deserved win.
They gotta thank VV for that, for helping them have believe.
2 goals down is much tougher than being a 1 goal down.

This false 9 thing has been going on since the CL Final 09 vs. Man Utd.
It is really nothing new.
He is instructed to drop deep to offer offer build up support and do triangles.

I don't really support this because he will have more work to do covering up space to score goals.
But this is the reason why he is the undisputed best football player.
Better than Iniesta, Xavi and Ronaldo.
The amount of work he is doing is unbelievable!
Score, assist, drop deep to build up & control possession, defending.

Those long passes resulted in a Pedro goal in the 1st leg and again at the Bernaboo when Pedro superbly controlled with his left and shot with his right. Almost went in between Iker's legs.
Why do you say that he is turning Barca into a Barca B????

First of all, he never coached Barca B before.
He was just an assistant of Pep.

I'll reserve the rest until I see your explanations.
I also thought that Villa should've come on.
But I guess he is not at that stage yet.
But I still think that Villa would've offered much more threat.

I'm pretty sick of Alexis.
Never convinced about him actually but last year he put in some decent performances.
And he does a lot of tracking back which I really rate highly.

But his finishing is suspect.
He was never a goal scorer actually.
More of a winger/playmaker.

We simply need more goal scorers.
Messi can't do it all.

And I hate his diving!
Such an athletic guy but can't stay on his feet.

It's really unfortunate that Busi get's the dive tag on him because on a couple of dives when you have people who are serial divers like Alexis, Pepe, Di Maria rolling around.

Yeah looking forward to MVP again.
But I dont have high expectations.
Can't expect it to be like 2010-11.
Villa is much older now and came back from a long injury.

My notes on the game.

1) Really gentleman of the players to stay back after the match unlike Madrid players before.
2) It just shows how cool this players are by not losing their heads in the match when they're losing by 2 goals, a man down and not resort to foul play.
some time had pass,but hope u dont mind im replying u now tongue.gif

1)maybe u are right on tello.but still,im not convinced.as much as im not convinced with alexis

2)whatever u said bout alexis,i totally agree.its a no brainer,whether to bring him in,or,pedro.come on.with all his ridiculous diving,its shameful

3)i do think we need central defender.if not to replace puyol and pique,at least as a sub,in case they injured or not.but their time is near.its time to find a new central def

4)eventhough we lost copa del rey,but after 30th minute or so,i think the team's performance was superb.with 10 players,they hold up well.2nd half,macherano was invincible.super accurate long pass.it remind me of busquets during previous champions cup final with man u.pique play well down low,and help alot up high.involve in both defense and attack.valdes also performed well.

5)i also agree,we need more attacking channel/source.its not enough to rely on messi.hopefully when villa is back,things will change.we got enough firepower.jordi alba himself could be a source to create chances or even score.i said this again and again.be like spain during last euro

SUSamon_meiz
post Sep 3 2012, 01:19 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Sep 3 2012, 01:10 AM)
it's supercup not copa del rey yet tongue.gif

imo, the forward, pedro and messi should starts, and then for another spot is for sanchez or villa, which I prefer villa to get more playing time.

as for defender, puyol can't play all matches, we might see masch-pique combo for most of the time, and puyol to play some of the game, in any case one of them injured, let just hope that bartra will be able to fill in those void. and fontas is still here for a backup.

it's not a matter of getting a cb, but to get a cb that suits with barca style.
lol
sorry.got mixed up alot
pening liao
sorry

yeah.true.but i think,this defend problem been plaguing the team since last season right?

0.0227sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:29 PM