Custom TV Cabinet Quote Needed, pls quote me

phoenix69
post Aug 29 2011, 11:27 AM

1,836 posts

What do you plan for the back portion to be like?
You need to have easy acess for maintainence (E.G. T5 tube changes and AV equiptment wiring changes)

phoenix69
post Aug 30 2011, 11:48 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sheraton @ Aug 30 2011, 11:44 AM)
My top cabinet will be quit easy to open coz the bottom line will be around 2 ft from the floor. Where es the drawer unit can put the handle on top? just reverse the design?  tongue.gif

Just a thought. I'm not cabinet specialist, but i hope this can work out within my budget. rolleyes.gif
You have really put some thoughts to your design. I am impressed rclxms.gif
phoenix69
post Aug 30 2011, 12:14 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(sheraton @ Aug 30 2011, 12:03 PM)
Thanks you Phoenix. Poor man like me don't have money to hire ID so gotta DIY lor. If i can manage to modify those IKEA cabinet i might even consider it.  rclxms.gif Still in the process of planning. Last nite i check out those IKEA hacker website. Really impressed!
I googled "IKEA hacker "
LOL, got this kind of method one , now I know. rclxms.gif

Try talking to defilio and dformat.
They kinda give me this impression when I visited them:-

defilio-A bit chapalang but can do a lot of things, cheap too.
dformat-classy and very good finishing, not so cheap

hee hee just my 2 cents. Not bought anything from them. tongue.gif

0.0174sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:40 PM