13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Chelsea 1

dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 04:33 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 6 2011, 04:20 PM)
Hmm.... just heard Vermaelen is out for 3 months..... now hopefully the same does not happen to Smalling / Jones tomorrow night against Wales....
touchwood mate touchwood shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 06:15 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 6 2011, 05:47 PM)
SAF always picks his strongest / on-form side for the match.
during treble season and now we have a large squad of quality, alot of seniors and youngsters.
every season we have a large squad but not always everyone is capable enough.
this year is the fruit of the labor the youngsters and trainers put into making them SAF certified.
next year looks good too as the academy has a great crop of players.
only with this our success can be sustained.

i don't really care what tactic or style SAF plays as long as we win.
who cares if you can play beautiful football but always lose?

arsene wenger and pep guardiola have an ethos and philosophy to win by playing beautiful football.
nothing wrong with that but when that is the perfect they seek when it doesn't work they find it difficult to think of something else that will work.

SAF and JM are similar in that they play to win, no matter the opposition, tactic, etc.
they are constantly looking to find better ways to beat the opposition.
the united way is never to change tactic when leading a match by goals or by aggregate.
the united way is to hammer them until they 8-2 see the replay.
any united fan will know when the team gets a goal in and the morale is high that is when the flood gates will open and the opposition goalkeeper will wish he was on MC that day.
well some goes as far as said: if Arsenal don't play beautiful football its not Arsenal already sweat.gif

back to United stuffs, tonight what's the time of the Euro qualifiers?
dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 07:28 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Sep 6 2011, 07:23 PM)
Any news on Welbeck's injury? Why la he must get injured when he's on top form and playing regularly. Such bad luck for him. grumble.gif
4-5weeks i reckoned? we have enough man power to replace him though, so he can be rested until 100% fit, no need to rush him smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 07:56 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(dzart @ Sep 6 2011, 07:48 PM)
hope nothing happens to our defenders..got no cover already..
Rio is back, at CB we got Evans, Jones, Smalling, Ferdinand; while at full back we got Fabio (RB,LB), Evra (LB), Smalling (RB), Evans (LB)

still enough, both quantity and quality
dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 10:04 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Sep 6 2011, 09:54 PM)
Naw man, IMHO Smalling's too classy to be our next utility player. All our past utility players have low profiles and hated by most non-hardcore-united fans such as JOS, Brown, Richardson, Sylvestre and Fortune. tongue.gif
well he will be our classy utility player aye? lol
dlct87
post Sep 6 2011, 10:39 PM

474 posts

apparently Malbranque didn't quit because of his "ill son" coz he doesn't have one... hmm.gif hmm.gif

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/14797761.stm
dlct87
post Sep 7 2011, 12:25 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 7 2011, 12:01 AM)
im not surprised.. i dont recall ever seeing arsenal start so badly in the league, or played with such small squad.. but with their reinforcements i think Arsene will guide them back to the upper half of the league  smile.gif
apparently theo walcott was also out as well sweat.gif sweat.gif

i guess its appropriate for us to cross our finger for tonight's qualifier..every United players to come back to Carrington unscathed wink.gif
dlct87
post Sep 7 2011, 02:04 AM

474 posts

Subs: 12. Stockdale, 13. Jagielka, 14. Lescott, 15. Parker, 16. Carroll, 17. A Johnson, 18. Defoe

no Jones and Cleverley on bench again, great news, they will definitely start against Bolton (might not be true for Jones though)

Added on September 7, 2011, 3:08 amhttp://yfrog.com/nxkv6qj

Ashley Young is not that young lol...noob mistake by the broadcasting tv

This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 7 2011, 03:08 AM
dlct87
post Sep 7 2011, 06:27 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 7 2011, 06:20 PM)
rafael still long way to go la.10 weeks plus after his op on dislocated shoulder...or was it fabio...

anyway were on steed.none the less expect changes weather its a winning team or not as we have 3 games in the space of 7 days for the coming weeks.
its Rafael who is currently out for 10 weeks...we will demonstrate the strength of our squad depth starting next week smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 7 2011, 06:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 7 2011, 06:29 PM)
first of them:hope its the last of them.

" Patrice Evra picked up a knock in Romania and soldiered on "
he twisted his ankle on the horrible pitch, but was able to continue after a while...shouldn't be serious i reckon
dlct87
post Sep 7 2011, 09:53 PM

474 posts

hmm Sam Johnstone just got loaned to Scunthorpe United for 3 months (according to his twitter lol)...good luck for him smile.gif
dlct87
post Sep 8 2011, 09:10 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Sep 8 2011, 08:53 PM)
very rich squad we got there. but Vermijl is good RB?  laugh.gif
our squad would be richer if we recall those who are on loan brows.gif brows.gif

lineup prediction:

DDG

Smalling--Jones--Ferdinand--Evra

Nani--Cleverley--Anderson--Young

Rooney--Chicharito
dlct87
post Sep 9 2011, 02:45 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM)
Man, we can play our 2nd team against half of the EPL teams and still win quite convincingly  rclxms.gif
even the third team looked solid (front, mid and keeper), only the def is really inexperienced (first team wise)
dlct87
post Sep 9 2011, 11:25 PM

474 posts

Barca reference? as in the play style, or the other "attributes"? laugh.gif laugh.gif
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 12:24 AM

474 posts

dun bother them guys...we've got 1 great squad, and more importantly...the atmosphere within this squad is phenomenal laugh.gif laugh.gif
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 03:32 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 10 2011, 01:54 AM)
fuhh now can die peacefully...dah dpt tag barcelona.!! brows.gif

also those aint misai la...more like bulu ja. laugh.gif
u mean like Fletcher's baru kira misai? brows.gif brows.gif

Added on September 10, 2011, 3:42 ambtw Kevin Davies had made the challenge to De Gea just like what Bale and Tottenham did b4 they met United....wtf why opponents these days just like to do that?

This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 10 2011, 03:42 AM
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 09:08 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 10 2011, 08:40 AM)
Psychology games.

DDG : Bring it on!  tongue.gif
hopefully the ref protects him more...being physical is one thing, being a total violent twat is another...but it seems everyone except Man Utd and its fans wants him to fail

i still can't forgive the commentator who mentioned "he should expect this a lot" when Defoe kicked his hand rather than condemning what Defoe did mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Sep 10 2011, 09:10 AM
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 09:25 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 10 2011, 09:16 AM)
As usual. It would be different if he is an English goalkeeper  whistling.gif
United can supply up to 8 top class first teamers for England national team, but no gk...that tells you a lot about the general quality of local talents at this position really

which is why i always wished United players can retire from international football as early as possible...especially those England players

as for tonight's match...i only hope for a win, and DDG goes back to Carrington in 1 piece lol
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 05:57 PM

474 posts

why would we associate ourselves with other club? we are Man Utd Version x.x...not some *insert club name* v2.0
dlct87
post Sep 10 2011, 06:27 PM

474 posts

i don't mind if we keep on being "lucky" like that whistling.gif whistling.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:52 PM