English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

leftist
post Aug 28 2011, 10:28 AM

734 posts

really really disapointed with our performance!...should be 6-1 not 3-1! cry.gif laugh.gif

MOTM is a tricky one...

1st half - Henderson was MOTM..score a goal & creates 2 glorious chances for Kuyt & Suarez who both missed it

2nd half - I tot Adam outshine Henderson..superb long range passing..score a good goal with his weaker foot..and an assist for Skrtel

to those who quickly criticized Henderson & Adam whenever they played below expectation..just remember this name...LUCAS rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Aug 28 2011, 11:40 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Aug 28 2011, 10:57 AM)
i think Henderson in 2nd half is better than Henderson 1st half,and Adam in 1st half is better than Adam in 2nd half  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Henderson scored in 1st half whereas Adam in 2nd half..so they get big points there..thats why I think they were MOTM in respective halves rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Sep 1 2011, 05:54 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 1 2011, 04:55 PM)
I remember Bellamy was a flop.
He was no better than Robbie Kean.

It seems some of you are getting excited with Bellamy return to our squad.
He's 32 years old now. Is he getting better now?
just ask this question to urself...Bellamy or Ngog as backup striker??..i know who i would prefer rolleyes.gif
leftist
post Sep 1 2011, 06:11 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
It's a shame really. I always felt Ngog has the talent to make it here, in fact skill wise he could even be a better player than Bellamy at his peak. Sadly, he lacks the mental toughness to lead the line. Bellamy on the other hand, is not afraid to express himself. In fact i think mentally, he's alot like Suarez. Strong willed but volatile. Only that he's crazy both on and off the pitch.
thats what i said before..a winning,hate to lose mentality player!!...Ngog has the physique to become a good striker..but sadly quick thinking brain is not one of them..whereas Bellamy may be one of the smallest striker in BPL,but he's got brain! biggrin.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
For me, I don't think Bellamy is better than Ngog.
This is especially Bellamy is already 32 years old. And Ngog performed pretty good during the pre-season friendly.
If it is the backup striker we need, I reckon Ngog can be the backup nonetheless.

Anyway, the deal is done.
Just hope Bellamy can give us the impact like McAllister did.
U should also be thinking why the hell Ferguson brought Owen to m.u..better than welbeck??..NO!..better than berba???..NO!..macheda??..NO!..some things we juz cant buy from any player..its experience & brain nod.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Sep 1 2011, 06:17 PM
leftist
post Sep 9 2011, 02:45 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 9 2011, 01:51 PM)
Browsing through threads and I'm reminded once again why I was never ever going to be a manc. Not in my nature to gloat and adopt a "we are the greatest and the rest are shite" mentality. Humility and greatness are not mutually exclusive in my books.
one word...syok sendiri! laugh.gif laugh.gif
leftist
post Sep 9 2011, 04:51 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(ftptwistedclown @ Sep 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
nice sigg brows.gif
he got the sign from above to rejoin us laugh.gif laugh.gif
leftist
post Sep 10 2011, 10:50 PM

734 posts

2nd consecutive times carra make mistakes..2 goals scored by opponent shakehead.gif
leftist
post Sep 10 2011, 11:04 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 10 2011, 10:52 PM)
how may time his tackle & clearence save us?
countless times..but the point is he making mistakes lately..thats obvious to see..do KK need to replaced him in this game??..NO!!..do KK need to replaced him in the near future??YES!!..that's all im saying..hope coates can replace him sooner rather than later
leftist
post Sep 11 2011, 12:01 AM

734 posts

great game but individual mistake cost us!!..these things happened in futbol..its like stoke is the away team..totally dominate them!!...lucky lucky stoke
leftist
post Sep 11 2011, 12:12 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2011, 12:03 AM)
Seriouslylah...how many clearance and tackles carragher made in the match??defenders cant stop a striker when they are really on their top of the game.and that was how walters managed to get in front of carra.if coates was in that position and same thing happened u all gonna smash him and says he will be a failure?same things could be say for our captain if he comes bac and have a bad game....

stop asking for carra to be replaced now please...look at his passion even when he was forced to leave the field...who's thr as a leader when our captain is not around???
if coates on form vs carra off form,i think KK will have no doubt to throw coates into the game in the near future..but to replace carra in THIS game coz carra make mistake,is not a good man management..hopefully coates will replace carra slowly..i expect he'll play in CC vs exeter in mid week to get use to english futbol rolleyes.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:14 am
QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 11 2011, 12:11 AM)
We need someone who can cope with Suarez type of play. KD should've spent more money on good strikers. I'm gonna say it. Henderson and Bellamy are wasted money. He could've got himself a good striker to support Suarez. And Caroll definitely got to lose some weight man. He couldn't run at all...
how come Bellamy wasted money when he come for free??? rclxub.gif

wanna have quality player for Suarez??..remember this name..Xherdan Syaqiri

This post has been edited by leftist: Sep 11 2011, 12:14 AM
leftist
post Sep 18 2011, 09:22 PM

734 posts

stupid ref!!! vmad.gif
leftist
post Sep 19 2011, 08:39 AM

734 posts

its nice to read on the satan thread that they talk bout us..they juz cant live without us...forever in our shadow! rclxms.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
leftist
post Sep 19 2011, 09:23 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Lifeis@mess @ Sep 19 2011, 09:15 AM)
its not the referee. its the player problem. The comentator oso said, as a professional player after receive a yellow card, no way on earth adams and skrtel should tackle people like that.Lack of discipline that was cause by lack on leadership. About the game nothing to said. No creativity at all, carragher lack of pace that cause offside trap unsuccesfull, and carroll should not be in 1st team.enuf said
for creativity hope KK will invest in january for Xherdan Syaqiri..not overprice like Hazard but as good as him..we need more creative player beside Suarez & Gerrard..by the way,Skrtel was never a fullback!..dont understand why Steve Clarke thinks he can do the job containing Bale rclxub.gif
leftist
post Sep 19 2011, 07:40 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Sep 19 2011, 07:16 PM)
yesterday was the worst perfomance yet. even before adam sent out. both he and the team was struggling to follow the pace of spurs. i think kenny made a mistake in the line up and tactics. kuyt or bellamy should start imho.

hendo + skrtel on the right is a big NO. dont want to see skrtel there again.

carroll doesnt looks like he fit in the system does he? i hope it will change with time.

still early in the season though.. with chelsea and city drop points, CL spot still in sight.
agreed..in Rafa days,Kuyt will be a starter for tough away games like this...his defensive qualities was a big plus for us..imagine Skrtel+Kuyt at right hand side instead of Hendo..i think Bale will have difficulty to get pass our defense

This post has been edited by leftist: Sep 19 2011, 07:41 PM
leftist
post Sep 22 2011, 08:34 AM

734 posts

tak sia2 taruk siggy bellamy..I knew he's the special one! biggrin.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 8:36 am
QUOTE(skyz @ Sep 22 2011, 04:45 AM)
bellamy is good... hope to see him playing more games with suarez... =)
his off the ball movement is second to none along with suarez..we need more players like him..always on the move & find space to receive ball from team mates thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Sep 22 2011, 08:37 AM
leftist
post Sep 23 2011, 09:25 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Sep 22 2011, 08:23 PM)
In many aspects, I agree...
Hendo is just like "Lucas 2 years ago". young, promising and the boss's favourite... he need more time @ melwood before being a liverpool first 11. The way I see it, he's not a "natural" wide player even though he's been playing in that position, hopefully he can gain as much as possible from Stevie and Kenny.
yup..many forgot that hendo is juz 20...hope they will eat their own words bout hendo in 2 years time juz like lucas nod.gif nod.gif
leftist
post Sep 23 2011, 10:32 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Sep 23 2011, 09:50 AM)
Carroll may not be performing as well as we expected now. I just hope we will all be wronged. He has talent that we have yet to unlock.
carroll is 22..he got time to develop his play...torres is what, 27???..time certainly not on his side biggrin.gif
leftist
post Sep 26 2011, 02:17 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 25 2011, 11:47 PM)
Just wanted to ask those who play fantasy.Who i should i take out for gerrard? i have reina,enrique and suarez sad.gif
take out reina but dont put gerrard...gerrard vs everton is a potential red card! biggrin.gif

I put danny murphy instead..fulham play QPR at home this weekend..a potential home win tongue.gif
leftist
post Sep 28 2011, 09:42 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 28 2011, 09:38 AM)
Lucas defending Henderson.

Awesome: Lucas isn't much older, but he talks with the poise and confidence of a seasoned proffesional. As with his actions on the field, always ready to stand up and defend the newbies. If he were local, he'd be captain already!

Not Awesome: Having already put one yung player through the 'everyone hates me, the rain is my fault' hell, the supporters are now lining up a second target. Sigh.
lucas understand how henderson felt..he get the same treatment before...but now look where he is at..a definite starter in our 1st 11..henderson is only 20,he has time on his side..think he'll come good juz like lucas

0.0268sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:16 AM