English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again
chenwfng
Aug 29 2011, 01:44 PM
Wow. A teams not been humiliated at Old Trafford like this since Man Utd. By Andrea Dossena
This statement made me smile a little but Dossena is still an arrogant prick.
This post has been edited by chenwfng: Aug 29 2011, 01:45 PM
chenwfng
Aug 29 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(jason18689 @ Aug 29 2011, 02:12 PM) Dont worry, when Glen Johnson is back, you will see more crosses.. Thought about ring wingers, i could remember a few.. Joey Barton who can deliver good crosses from right.. But too bad, his attitude no good. Ibrahim Affelay? Not playing much @ Barcelona, time to move kid, come to Liverpool yo. Jesus Navas? Accelerator guy who plays on purely right wing.. This guy can shoot as well ! All in one, J.Henderson is not bad whattttt  Added on August 29, 2011, 2:13 pmEih? Enlighten me, why saying Dossena an arrogant prick?  Sorry, Manc colleague had a fun time with my computer while I was out for lunch. You know how they get.
chenwfng
Sep 1 2011, 11:56 AM
Lots of up and downs in the transfer window... In fact more ups than downs. Disappointed that Meireles and Aquilani left but thankfully the crappy players are almost all gone. Let's see how Liverpool will do this season without one of last season's better performers.
chenwfng
Sep 2 2011, 10:06 AM
It's September already. Still awaiting Stevie G's return.
chenwfng
Sep 2 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 2 2011, 10:17 AM) if stevie back, who is going to be dropped to deep position ? Adam or Gerrard ? I guess Gerrard is more experienced at forward position, that means adam is going to be dropped deep providing the long ball, same thing Liverpool did when Alonso was around Hmmm... I would disagree on Gerrard getting in a more forward position. His age is catching up to him. He needs to change his style of play and play a deeper CM role if he wants to play up to 36 - 40 years old. He can't always run like he did when he was younger if he wants prolong his playing career.
chenwfng
Sep 2 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:28 AM) The thing about it is, IMO, Lucas is the only position and member of the team that is replaceble. No matter how he has captivated our hearts last season. Im just saying that we need that extra attacking player in our team. Yes, Lucas is essential to the team as a breaking up play guy, but that also be done by Gerrard, and what more, Gerrard has more ability than Lucas has in control and vision, not that im undermining Lucas or anything. Adam to me needs to stay in the team as that added vision to the field. No offense of anything but Lucas has that defensive ability that alot of our youngsters have. inb4 some random tart replies about me bashing Lucas and cut the Lucas bashing etc. Agreed. I like Lucas too and also believe he is essential to the team, breaking up their momentum and sort but to me, given the chance I would rather field Gerrard who can play a deeper role at CM and has better passing abilities than Lucas. Not bashing Lucas or suggesting we take him out of the starting 11, just merely stating that if we want to get more years from Gerrard then he has to change his style of play because we are already seeing him getting injured too often.
chenwfng
Sep 2 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 2 2011, 12:30 PM) Not only tactical brain, but he doesn't have the required discipline as well to sit still as in his area. Looks no further than when he & Lampard played as CM for England. Notice how he always involves & dragged all over the field by tactically sound teams. & ever wonder why Capello put him wide on left instead of Lampard? It's not coincident that coaches from GH to SGE till RB & Capello all played him anywhere but CM. Maybe 'forummers' are better qualified than those prosessional & renowned coaches afterall It's only when he learns to reign in his instinct & play to his tactical requirement that he'll be able to play as DM. He HAS the ability but not the discipline & tactical brain. Oh btw hfi, u been long gone from this thread, its a freaking sin to talk bad about Stevie, whether to sell him (theoritically), shove him to the right or whatever. He's untouchable here  Why do you say its a freaking sin?
chenwfng
Sep 7 2011, 11:56 AM
I think this Saturday, Henderson will be starting CM taking Adam's place and starting Bellamy on the right if not then Kyut on the right with Carroll and Suarez up front.
chenwfng
Sep 7 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 7 2011, 05:21 PM) downing does that often  now i think he's the 2nd fastest LFC player after enrique. Who's the fastest? Suarez?
chenwfng
Sep 7 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(sokaik80 @ Sep 7 2011, 05:43 PM) he meant enrique is the fastest Maaf, tak baca baik baik.
chenwfng
Sep 12 2011, 09:52 AM
The team's mentality is not there. They panic every time they attack and seemed a bit clueless at times. We have firepower now but thin on creativity in the midfield. To tell ya the truth, I felt a little bored when watching them play. Although we had more possession and were more threatening in attack, there were lots of misplaced passes, no fluidity and many mistakes by the team.
chenwfng
Sep 12 2011, 11:41 AM
Indeed they're a tough team. Shawcross and Begovic were superb for Stoke. They had many goal saving blocks. Unbelievably good defending.
chenwfng
Sep 12 2011, 02:00 PM
Stoke really made it hard for Liverpool to attack but what frustrates me is that we had possession most of the time and believe that we should have done a lot better with it.
chenwfng
Sep 12 2011, 04:50 PM
Gerrard won't be featuring for the Tottenham game I guess, sitting on the bench at most. KD won't be rushing him, besides he's not match fit yet. EDIT: Bloody hell Rafa's website! Mind f***ed by the numbers This post has been edited by chenwfng: Sep 12 2011, 04:52 PM
chenwfng
Sep 13 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2011, 02:19 AM) zzz...johnson out again at least until the end of oct. Yea, you could see in the Stoke game, he didn't run much or wasn't getting forward. Could see he was hurting a little. On the media about Kenny, the media tends to exaggerate and play on words.
chenwfng
Sep 13 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:12 AM) We have Kelly and hopefully Gerrard will be available on the match against Tottenham this week. Kelly out with a hamstring injury, should be 2 or 3 weeks before we see him play a full game. Either Flanno or Skrtel will be playing RB.
chenwfng
Sep 13 2011, 12:52 PM
Was reading the newspaper when I came across this.  Aww... Hell, how do you upload pictures from your pc? This post has been edited by chenwfng: Sep 13 2011, 12:54 PM
chenwfng
Sep 13 2011, 01:35 PM
Came across this on the newspaper. PS: Thank you Duke. This post has been edited by chenwfng: Sep 13 2011, 01:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
chenwfng
Sep 13 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 13 2011, 01:58 PM) I saw it too but the picture is deceptive because it isn't referring to Gerrard despite what some may like to think. Yea, its super deceptive cause the way they arrange the layout is horrible. Got a shock of my life for a moment there. On the news of the footballers who take ability enhancing drugs, hope non of the players from Liverpool are involved.
chenwfng
Sep 19 2011, 09:54 AM
The referees are not to blame for the lost. The team lack the professional attitude and mentality of a top team. Losing 1 - 0 and down to 10 men, you can still fight back to make it a draw or even win it. Wasn't surprised when Skrtel got sent off cause there were lots of yellow cards flashed at Liverpool. Lack of dicipline during defending and panicking after Modric scoring a heck of a goal.
I watched the MU vs Chelsea game, when Chelsea were down 3 - 0, they kept their composure and played their way to eventually scoring one. It's been only a few games but that's what I have been seeing from Liverpool, lacking composure, concentration and lack of confidence. Some of you might hate me for this, but we should be playing more like Chelsea and MU.
This post has been edited by chenwfng: Sep 19 2011, 09:55 AM