Battlefield 3 Graphics, About graphics

TSlimwangdian
post Aug 27 2011, 10:35 PM, updated 15y ago

40 posts

Personally i think BF 3 is the best graphics game ever made, Crysis 1 with mods is also a great competitor .

I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever? lets dont talk about other content just graphics biggrin.gif

DeMoNBLooD
post Aug 27 2011, 11:27 PM

195 posts

gameplay>graphic xD
nipaa1412
post Aug 27 2011, 11:39 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 27 2011, 10:35 PM)
Personally i think BF 3 is the best graphics game ever made, Crysis 1 with mods is also a great competitor .

I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever? lets dont talk about other content just graphics biggrin.gif
metro.....
MichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 11:44 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

You don't have any time to enjoy the beauty of war while your being shot at....

Gameplay > Overall graphics.
amduser
post Aug 27 2011, 11:50 PM

5,542 posts

lower graphic settings easier to spot sniper

gameplay > graphic
deyamato
post Aug 27 2011, 11:51 PM

419 posts

compare urself, directx 10 and 11 then u can see
Sai91
post Aug 27 2011, 11:59 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

Gameplay with epic moment..
TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 12:37 AM

40 posts

Yes..i know that gameplay is always more important than graphics, im just curious since i know that DICE is also emphasis on their game's graphics too,
and of course BF3 's gameplay is simply amazing
MjMax15
post Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

gameplay + awesome graphics + incredible sound = real war movie lol
later someone ask u "whats the movie u watching at?" biggrin.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2011, 10:43 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM)
A movie which requires you to use your keyboard and mouse....
Great.... unsure.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 28 2011, 12:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Don't really care, cause gameplay is more important.
sniper69
post Aug 28 2011, 01:45 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

frankly speaking, spends thousands of worth processor, graphic card, sound card and do not care about graphic? ewww...
wilsonphua
post Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Battlefield 3 has the best graphics for now. But I'm not sure if we were to compare it with Crysis 2 DirectX 11.

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 02:36 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM)
Battlefield 3 has the best graphics for now. But I'm not sure if we were to compare it with Crysis 2 DirectX 11.

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION.  biggrin.gif   biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Personally i think BF 3 is more realism and Crysis 2 with DX11 is beautiful but not that realism ..

and is the trailer of Samaritan a gameplay or ingame footage?? or CG?? if it is a in-game footage it is really awesome in graphics. laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM)
haha..i think the graphic is even better than real life graphic brows.gif

This post has been edited by limwangdian: Aug 28 2011, 02:37 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2011, 02:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM)

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Those bf3 vids on the net now are captured in dx9, not dx11. Imagine when 11 comes out..omg.. laugh.gif
wilsonphua
post Aug 28 2011, 02:46 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 28 2011, 02:36 PM)
Personally i think BF 3 is more realism and Crysis 2 with DX11 is beautiful but not that realism ..

and  is the trailer of  Samaritan a gameplay or ingame footage?? or CG?? if it is a in-game footage it is really awesome in graphics. laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:37 pm

haha..i think the graphic is even better than real life graphic  brows.gif
owh that one for sure, Battlefield 3 realism is too extreme, especially when the player die and falls to the ground. Or when there's an explosion, the whole scene shakes, and the recoil of the guns (based on alpha beta gameplay), really drool.gif drool.gif But need good gaming rig to support... cry.gif

and the trailer is the footage if im not mistaken...i think the game is 3rd person...best graphics..

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2011, 02:38 PM)
Those bf3 vids on the net now are captured in dx9, not dx11. Imagine when 11 comes out..omg.. laugh.gif
Cannot be DirectX9....I thought the requirements say DirectX9 cards are not supported...only DirectX10 and DirectX11..

really DirectX9 meh? wow...if DirectX11, really GG... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Aug 28 2011, 02:47 PM
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2011, 02:49 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Those were DX11 doh.gif

Screen cap with GTX580 in SLi
SUSwilsonjay
post Aug 28 2011, 02:55 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lol they already said bf3 wont be supporting directx9
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2011, 03:03 PM

2,955 posts

Oh sorry my mistake, got confused with some misleading reports. Yea DX10/11. Well a good news then...maybe no need SLI my 560ti. laugh.gif
TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 04:33 PM

40 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNwiFinZjbg

Crysis with this mod is also a great competitor for BF3.. hard to pick a winner between these two smile.gif

This post has been edited by limwangdian: Aug 28 2011, 04:34 PM
DarkknightDK
post Aug 28 2011, 06:12 PM

123 posts

Still love BF3 due to a more realistic warfare experience. Crysis 2 is for sci-fi fun and MW series are more on Hollywood storyline gameplay.. biggrin.gif
MjMax15
post Aug 28 2011, 11:57 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

enough said, has the best graphics is a bonus! biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2011, 12:02 am
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 28 2011, 10:43 AM)
A movie which requires you to use your keyboard and mouse....
Great....  unsure.gif
OMG..that just for example which show u how realistic the graphic is doh.gif

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Aug 29 2011, 12:02 AM
amduser
post Aug 29 2011, 12:31 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 28 2011, 04:33 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNwiFinZjbg

Crysis with this mod is also a great competitor for BF3.. hard to pick a winner between these two smile.gif
need mod only can compete with BF3, but BF3 is out-of-the-box biggrin.gif
MjMax15
post Aug 29 2011, 09:28 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

i concur crysis 1 got great graphics but really hardware demanding. last time played it cant maxed all, will lag at certain intense battle and got lower fps sad.gif

but from vid, movement animation really drool.gif (after modded)

cmon BF3, waiting for beta... rclxms.gif
any1 got confirmation when the beta will released?

This post has been edited by MjMax15: Aug 29 2011, 09:28 AM
nikholai
post Aug 29 2011, 09:55 AM

for me, gameplay > graphics

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 27 2011, 11:50 PM)
lower graphic settings easier to spot sniper

+1

even tho my bc2 can go max settings, i still put all LOW except for Effect settings...edit my settings.ini wif fov 96, spotting wookies hiding in bushes and monkeys on top of trees has never been easy...oh and i can see thru walls after certain distance (something got to do with drawdistance)

@MjMax15
beta starts Sept9

This post has been edited by nikholai: Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM
Cynox
post Aug 29 2011, 10:45 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

most BF players won't care about graphics. Of course the nice graphic is good for occasional viewing pleasure, e.g. when you are engineer sitting behind blackhawk enjoying the ride. laugh.gif
DarkknightDK
post Aug 29 2011, 03:47 PM

123 posts

Gonna enjoy the lowest graphics for Bf3 wif my gaming rig -.-
y3ivan
post Aug 29 2011, 03:56 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Aug 29 2011, 09:55 AM)
for me, gameplay > graphics
+1

even tho my bc2 can go max settings, i still put all LOW except for Effect settings...edit my settings.ini wif fov 96, spotting wookies hiding in bushes and monkeys on top of trees has never been easy...oh and i can see thru walls after certain distance (something got to do with drawdistance)
@MjMax15
beta starts Sept9
i believe that is cheating.
nikholai
post Aug 29 2011, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 29 2011, 03:56 PM)
its not that i want to 'cheat'...its just that the drawdistance NEED to change if i were to use fov96, otherwise i will get black background after the 'max' default drawdistance....and changeing fov is not a cheat...i just dont like how the default fov (60) is....its like having tunnel vision. this configs has been around since beta release, and everyone knows this....well, almost everyone. and if it considered as cheating when modifying it, why DICE hvnt put a fix to it? last update is r10.

and if turning down the quality is also considered cheating, then all those who hv low end rigs are cheaters too

This post has been edited by nikholai: Aug 29 2011, 04:52 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 29 2011, 05:25 PM

2,955 posts

Nikholai, how u know beta is on 9th sep?
y3ivan
post Aug 29 2011, 05:39 PM

502 posts

beta available for ppl who preorder?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 29 2011, 06:16 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 29 2011, 05:25 PM)
Nikholai, how u know beta is on 9th sep?
It's still unknown...
But it's a rumor

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 29 2011, 05:39 PM)
beta available for ppl who preorder?
Early BETA is for early pre-order on Origin and MoH T1 Holders.
Public BETA is 48 hours after that.
TSlimwangdian
post Aug 29 2011, 06:29 PM

40 posts

we got some leaked Pre-alpha video of BF3 on the internet..such as http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fF5drcekMOo..

i would like to ask if there will be big differences between Final version and Pre-alpha version in graphic?
MichaelJohn
post Aug 29 2011, 06:41 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 29 2011, 06:29 PM)
we got some leaked Pre-alpha video of BF3 on the internet..such as http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fF5drcekMOo..

i would like to ask if there will be big differences between Final version and Pre-alpha version in graphic?
Thats why theres pre-alpha doh.gif

To ask the feedback from the players who got it , and fix all the bugs and errors that occured while they were in alpha phase.
They also rendered the graphic lower than the beta footage of the jet gameplay shown , so the final is definitely more detailed than the alpha version.
Blackops981
post Aug 29 2011, 08:26 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Aug 29 2011, 04:12 PM)
its not that i want to 'cheat'...its just that the drawdistance NEED to change if i were to use fov96, otherwise i will get black background after the 'max' default drawdistance....and changeing fov is not a cheat...i just dont like how the default fov (60) is....its like having tunnel vision. this configs has been around since beta release, and everyone knows this....well, almost everyone. and if it considered as cheating when modifying it, why DICE hvnt put a fix to it? last update is r10.

and if turning down the quality is also considered cheating, then all those who hv low end rigs are cheaters too
I found that by turning up the graphics setting I'm effectively rendering my enemy more obscured especially behind the thick vegetation.
amduser
post Aug 30 2011, 04:01 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 29 2011, 03:56 PM)
not cheat, blame BC2 unoptimized game engine
Everdying
post Aug 30 2011, 04:40 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

yea, possibility beta is sep 9th.
all i heard so far is 2nd week sep beta will be here.

TSlimwangdian
post Aug 30 2011, 06:08 PM

40 posts

then will beta and final version got big differences in graphic?? sorry for the noob question
MichaelJohn
post Aug 31 2011, 07:08 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 30 2011, 06:08 PM)
then will beta and final version got big differences in graphic?? sorry for the noob question
Duh.... ._.

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Sep 1 2011, 02:36 PM
MichaelJohn
post Sep 1 2011, 02:37 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 28 2011, 11:57 PM)
enough said, has the best graphics is a bonus! biggrin.gif
OMG..that just for example which show u how realistic the graphic is  doh.gif

Now , heres the Movie edition brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Cheesenium
post Sep 1 2011, 05:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 1 2011, 02:37 PM)
Now , heres the Movie edition brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

It's so good. Man hopefully the final game will better.
DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 1 2011, 05:39 PM)
It's so good. Man hopefully the final game will better.
Hope it will be...And pray for easy controls for JEts and Choppers..I just wish they got a "Beginner Controls" button there..Enabled it for nooobs like me to fly and control them easier rather than fly and crash sweat.gif
Sai91
post Sep 2 2011, 04:48 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM)
Hope it will be...And pray for easy controls for JEts and Choppers..I just wish they got a "Beginner Controls" button there..Enabled it for nooobs like me to fly and control them easier rather than fly and crash sweat.gif
BC2 control is easy icon_rolleyes.gif i like controller like in BC2 thumbup.gif

for jets i prefer BF2 laugh.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 04:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:48 PM)
BC2 control is easy icon_rolleyes.gif  i like controller like in BC2 thumbup.gif

Yeap..They say BC2 control is easy..But BF3 heard they are using BF2 controls.. Die lar...><
Cheesenium
post Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dont really care as i am hardcore tank driver.

I'll always go for main battle tank, even i spawn.

Looking for MBT with a bit of regen health.
Sai91
post Sep 2 2011, 05:11 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM)

i salute joo thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Sep 2 2011, 05:11 PM)
i salute joo thumbup.gif
Thats how i play, since BF1942. Driving a tank is more fun, IMO. And support my team mates more, as tanks are decent in holding position in BC2. BF3 could be completely different, as jets were my nightmare in BF1942.

Tank> Anything else.

And, yea, i love Heavy Metal.

DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 2 2011, 04:59 PM)

U drive I gun biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM)
U drive I gun biggrin.gif
Sure.

And shoot down those damn planes. biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 2 2011, 05:59 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM)
Sure.

And shoot down those damn planes. biggrin.gif
No problemo..At least I know I wont be able toto hit the wall or bang into an obstacle and get stuck and owned ><
MjMax15
post Sep 3 2011, 12:25 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM)
Thats how i play, since BF1942. Driving a tank is more fun, IMO. And support my team mates more, as tanks are decent in holding position in BC2. BF3 could be completely different, as jets were my nightmare in BF1942.

Tank> Anything else.

lemme be ur gunner..spotting spamming Q like mad biggrin.gif
love being MBT gunner..larger caliber than APC
Cheesenium
post Sep 3 2011, 11:51 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Sep 3 2011, 12:25 AM)
lemme be ur gunner..spotting spamming Q like mad biggrin.gif
love being MBT gunner..larger caliber than APC
lol, sure man.

I do want good gunners. They do make quite a difference in survivability.
nikholai
post Sep 3 2011, 12:54 PM

nooo..i dun wan easy controls...i wan desert conflict mod punya chopper control...that one must hv skillz to fly
DarkknightDK
post Sep 3 2011, 04:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 3 2011, 11:51 AM)
lol, sure man.

I do want good gunners. They do make quite a difference in survivability.
Haha, been playing a gunner for a very long time(even in Ipod and Ipad FPS games lol)...However I tend to get killed so soon in BF2 when I was a gunner since I stayed in the vehicle for a long time and didnt realise its on fire sweat.gif

Added on September 3, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 3 2011, 12:54 PM)
nooo..i dun wan easy controls...i wan desert conflict mod punya chopper control...that one must hv skillz to fly
Then I assist u, U fly..If u crash and burn, FF u for sure whistling.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 3 2011, 04:34 PM
nikholai
post Sep 4 2011, 02:21 AM

speaking about chopper...i wish they bring back the the function to switch the chopper cockpit on/off like bf2.... its hard without it bc2, cant tell where's the nose of the atk chopper if u're a gunner
commanderz
post Sep 5 2011, 04:30 PM

676 posts

the jungle battle in bf3 really look like crysis 1 with extreme setting mod ...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PivoSi2VvqA&feature=related ..and call of duty become a joke biggrin.gif
gbwedward
post Sep 5 2011, 05:34 PM

259 posts

can't fly the chopper... but i can fly the jet
maybe i'll go do some bombing runs
flying under the bridge is so fun <33
Sai91
post Sep 5 2011, 10:17 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

aku rasa ade je yang berbalah pasal jet nanti..LOLOLOL
amduser
post Sep 6 2011, 10:47 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 1 2011, 02:37 PM)
Now , heres the Movie edition brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

fuyoh...really look like those war movie trailer thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:48 PM)
BC2 control is easy icon_rolleyes.gif  i like controller like in BC2 thumbup.gif

i like bf2 heli control, can do 180 flip and barrel roll biggrin.gif

super control sensitivity rock!!
min654
post Sep 6 2011, 11:38 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:17 PM)
aku rasa ade je yang berbalah pasal jet nanti..LOLOLOL
Park jeep atas runaway atau letak c4 lepas berebut jet tak dapat.. laugh.gif
sai86
post Sep 6 2011, 05:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(min654 @ Sep 6 2011, 11:38 AM)
Park jeep atas runaway atau letak c4 lepas berebut jet tak dapat..  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif
I'm imagining put a c4 on d tail/ wing. then boom it when the jet almost up in d air....... laugh.gif at d ejected pilot whistling.gif
chaosneo
post Sep 10 2011, 06:56 AM

5,694 posts

advanced heli pilot reporting in.
flight duties: Blackhawk, Apache, Havok,
training: Mi-24 Hind (darn &^%*@ heavy heli, feels like a elephant especially avoiding SAMs)

it was fun, i planted C4 on a heli tail before in a desert map, and watch it crash onto the ground after i click the button. but originally intent was to hijack the enemy heli, they got to it faster. whistling.gif

amduser
post Sep 10 2011, 12:59 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:48 PM)
thumbup.gif
I'm imagining put a c4 on d tail/ wing. then boom it when the jet almost up in d air....... laugh.gif at d ejected pilot whistling.gif
i prefer throw C4 at the cockpit blocking the pilot view whistling.gif
Sai91
post Sep 10 2011, 11:29 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Sep 10 2011, 06:56 AM)
advanced heli pilot reporting in.
flight duties: Blackhawk, Apache, Havok,
training: Mi-24 Hind (darn &^%*@ heavy heli, feels like a elephant especially avoiding SAMs)

it was fun, i planted C4 on a heli tail before in a desert map, and watch it crash onto the ground after i click the button. but originally intent was to hijack the enemy heli, they got to it faster.  whistling.gif

what..can i know ur ign?soo we can shoot ur heli whistling.gif
glamour
post Sep 14 2011, 02:52 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

what is the reliable sound card to purchase?
i'm using onboard sound card
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 14 2011, 03:42 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

^
Urm...
unless you have good speaker
the different won't be big just a little
said by TechnoG
Sound Card
RM600>
glamour
post Sep 14 2011, 05:12 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 14 2011, 03:42 PM)
^
Urm...
unless you have good speaker
the different won't be big just a little
said by TechnoG
Sound Card
RM600>
rm 600
what brand is that?

MichaelJohn
post Sep 14 2011, 05:15 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

X-Fi Titanium Fatility
Cynox
post Sep 14 2011, 05:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 14 2011, 02:52 PM)
what is the reliable sound card to purchase?
i'm using onboard sound card
Get the Creative X-Fi range of sound card for Battlefield - the difference is between life & death. laugh.gif

My X-Fi died 3 months ago and i rely on on-board sound since then. It really SUX - can't tell the enemy UAV is flying on top/left/right of you. With X-Fi you can pin-point accurately the UAV position and enemies by their footsteps. Got the X-Fi Titanium HD since 2 weeks ago and now can say good-bye to the sucky on-board.

It may not be big difference or any difference if you are listening to music or watch movies but it really makes big difference in games BFBC2.
RedBullY2K
post Sep 14 2011, 06:11 PM

Wait for Creative's new Soundcore 3D series soundcards to come out soon. biggrin.gif

http://vr-zone.com/articles/creative-annou...ards/13470.html
Everdying
post Sep 14 2011, 06:17 PM

30,735 posts

i'm still using my ancient creative audigy 4 tongue.gif
glamour
post Sep 14 2011, 06:25 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

since u all using this card
using speaker or headphone?
i mean when playing battlefield
i playing using speaker...
headphone..later wife call me..also cannot hear..
MichaelJohn
post Sep 14 2011, 06:46 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Headphone ma...

So can ignore outside people... tongue.gif
xeqush007
post Sep 14 2011, 06:46 PM

i'm using headphone.fully clear sound effect.
Neo|ofGeo
post Sep 14 2011, 07:25 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

I can't fully understand the requirement of such expense for sound effect

though i know the abilities from inboard vs soundcard sound like
still.......i will need to purchase new headphone first~
Everdying
post Sep 14 2011, 07:35 PM

30,735 posts

so the cpu doesnt have to handle the sound, so u get more framerates.
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 14 2011, 07:37 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

but not THAT much..maybe the most also 1-5 fps..
Everdying
post Sep 14 2011, 08:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 14 2011, 07:37 PM)
but not THAT much..maybe the most also 1-5 fps..
well, i would say 5-10.
but how bout preventing crashes? i bet lots have crashes due to onboard sound tongue.gif
sai86
post Sep 14 2011, 09:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2011, 08:04 PM)
well, i would say 5-10.
but how bout preventing crashes? i bet lots have crashes due to onboard sound tongue.gif
Nope, nvr crash bcoz of audio. mostly directx, driver, or some program conflict wit d game.
idk using sound card can increase fps, tats new to me hmm.gif
Everdying
post Sep 14 2011, 10:43 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 14 2011, 09:54 PM)
Nope, nvr crash bcoz of audio. mostly directx, driver, or some program conflict wit d game.
idk using sound card can increase fps, tats new to me hmm.gif
uhh pls show me where did i say sound card can increase fps?
billytong
post Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 2 2011, 05:16 PM)

Tank> Anything else.

lol u serious? I personally find that Flying a old skool plane in 1942 is rather easy.(as compared to GTA)

There was once in Multiplayer I fly under the bridge in midway map, a guy(an enemy) followed(shooting) me and crash on the bridge. I Loled when I listened the explosion sound.

As for graphic I still think the Crysis 1 with fans mod is still hoding the champ.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 14 2011, 11:38 PM
huade
post Sep 19 2011, 09:38 AM

70 posts

An ultra imba movie which control the dead of alive by urself =D
xplodingplastix
post Sep 19 2011, 09:54 AM

224 posts

using i5 760 @ 3.6ghz + gtx460 sli. me still sked cant support dx11 cuz metro itself stressed ma system at dx11. lol
eusioxn
post Oct 5 2011, 06:17 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 14 2011, 10:43 PM)
uhh pls show me where did i say sound card can increase fps?
haha, sound card and fps.
blu3fuzion
post Oct 5 2011, 11:05 PM

79 posts

5 years back, sound card did affect FPS. But with recent hardware, nah, wont affect fps at all.
unohoo22
post Oct 8 2011, 11:45 AM

63 posts

Any idea if my setup will be able to play the game smoothly? im really really interested and might preorder one too smile.gif

Does anyone think my setup is able to play the game smoothly with reasonable graphics?

To me Graphics>Gameplay

hehe
TSlimwangdian
post Oct 9 2011, 01:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(unohoo22 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:45 AM)
Any idea if my setup will be able to play the game smoothly? im really really interested and might preorder one too smile.gif

Does anyone think my setup is able to play the game smoothly with reasonable graphics?

To me Graphics>Gameplay

hehe
Personally I think u just need to upgrade ur graphic card a little bit then u will be able to max out in 1080p .
unohoo22
post Oct 9 2011, 01:41 PM

63 posts

what type of card would u suggest? coz 460 im already playing at high settings and getting fps bout 30-40.

not too happy with it though, but might wanna wait out for the maxwell cards coming out next year?
sai86
post Oct 9 2011, 01:42 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(unohoo22 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:45 AM)

To me Graphics>Gameplay

hehe
smoothly? yes, in lower reso n less eye candy. but since u say Graphics>gameplay = Ultra settings = Get a 580Gtx and above to satisfy your lust whistling.gif
unohoo22
post Oct 9 2011, 01:47 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 9 2011, 01:42 PM)
smoothly? yes, in lower reso n less eye candy. but since u say Graphics>gameplay = Ultra settings = Get a 580Gtx and above to satisfy your lust whistling.gif
personally if i were to get the gtx 580 now, i'd rather wait for pci3.0 cards. Does the game require more video ram? mine's 1GB, does it make big difference if i were to sli gtx 460 1gb X 1gb?
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 9 2011, 03:53 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Let say rig runs a litttle laggy on 'Starcraft II' at Ultra.

Ok for BF3?

QUOTE(DeMoNBLooD @ Aug 27 2011, 11:27 PM)
gameplay>graphic xD

+ 1

Noobs sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Oct 9 2011, 03:53 PM
jamc
post Oct 9 2011, 04:00 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(unohoo22 @ Oct 9 2011, 01:47 PM)
personally if i were to get the gtx 580 now, i'd rather wait for pci3.0 cards. Does the game require more video ram? mine's 1GB, does it make big difference if i were to sli gtx 460 1gb X 1gb?
i am using gtx 460 1GB SLI. All settings high with 2x AA and 16X AF with HBAO on, vsync on. resolution 1920x1080

am getting 55-60 fps in caspian border. in stressful situation (explosions here and there) lowest it went to was 44fps.

overall i am very satisfied biggrin.gif
unohoo22
post Oct 9 2011, 04:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Oct 9 2011, 04:00 PM)
i am using gtx 460 1GB SLI. All settings high with 2x AA and 16X AF with HBAO on, vsync on. resolution 1920x1080

am getting 55-60 fps in caspian border. in stressful situation (explosions here and there) lowest it went to was 44fps.

Now thats really tempting:P since 460 now is quite cheap. ppl selling 2nd hand:)
what's ur power supply? is 600w enough?

jamc
post Oct 9 2011, 04:24 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(unohoo22 @ Oct 9 2011, 04:10 PM)
Now thats really tempting:P since 460 now is quite cheap. ppl selling 2nd hand:)
what's ur power supply? is 600w enough?
my PSU is a CM silent pro M 700w.

600w should be enough. Take a look at this power comsumption chart: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/geforc...80,2694-10.html

they are using an i7-980x overclocked to 4.0 ghz and the total power with gtx 460 sli on full gpu load is 470 watt smile.gif
AlphaBeta
post Oct 9 2011, 05:32 PM

2,955 posts

U guys think 560Ti SLI can play Ultra @ 1080p with 50 to 60fps?
Vickyle
post Oct 9 2011, 05:45 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Oct 9 2011, 04:00 PM)

Same spec. I put all lowest brows.gif
TSlimwangdian
post Oct 9 2011, 06:50 PM

40 posts

hmm.. according to some website, some of the ultra settings features doesn't necessarily included into the beta, which i think the final product will be even more hardware-demanding

This post has been edited by limwangdian: Oct 9 2011, 06:51 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Oct 9 2011, 06:56 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

I'm more into good ping/connection to game server over graphics tongue.gif
Beatmasta
post Oct 9 2011, 08:08 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 9 2011, 05:32 PM)
U guys think 560Ti SLI can play Ultra @ 1080p with 50 to 60fps?
hopefully it can smile.gif just have to wait for the final release, high settings not enough ah ? laugh.gif

0.0321sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:52 PM