5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Battlefield 3 Graphics, About graphics

TSlimwangdian
post Aug 27 2011, 10:35 PM, updated 15y ago

40 posts

Personally i think BF 3 is the best graphics game ever made, Crysis 1 with mods is also a great competitor .

I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever? lets dont talk about other content just graphics biggrin.gif

DeMoNBLooD
post Aug 27 2011, 11:27 PM

195 posts

gameplay>graphic xD
nipaa1412
post Aug 27 2011, 11:39 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 27 2011, 10:35 PM)
Personally i think BF 3 is the best graphics game ever made, Crysis 1 with mods is also a great competitor .

I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever? lets dont talk about other content just graphics biggrin.gif
metro.....
MichaelJohn
post Aug 27 2011, 11:44 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

You don't have any time to enjoy the beauty of war while your being shot at....

Gameplay > Overall graphics.
amduser
post Aug 27 2011, 11:50 PM

5,542 posts

lower graphic settings easier to spot sniper

gameplay > graphic
deyamato
post Aug 27 2011, 11:51 PM

419 posts

compare urself, directx 10 and 11 then u can see
Sai91
post Aug 27 2011, 11:59 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

Gameplay with epic moment..
TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 12:37 AM

40 posts

Yes..i know that gameplay is always more important than graphics, im just curious since i know that DICE is also emphasis on their game's graphics too,
and of course BF3 's gameplay is simply amazing
MjMax15
post Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

gameplay + awesome graphics + incredible sound = real war movie lol
later someone ask u "whats the movie u watching at?" biggrin.gif
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2011, 10:43 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM)
A movie which requires you to use your keyboard and mouse....
Great.... unsure.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 28 2011, 12:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Don't really care, cause gameplay is more important.
sniper69
post Aug 28 2011, 01:45 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

frankly speaking, spends thousands of worth processor, graphic card, sound card and do not care about graphic? ewww...
wilsonphua
post Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Battlefield 3 has the best graphics for now. But I'm not sure if we were to compare it with Crysis 2 DirectX 11.

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 02:36 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM)
Battlefield 3 has the best graphics for now. But I'm not sure if we were to compare it with Crysis 2 DirectX 11.

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION.  biggrin.gif   biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Personally i think BF 3 is more realism and Crysis 2 with DX11 is beautiful but not that realism ..

and is the trailer of Samaritan a gameplay or ingame footage?? or CG?? if it is a in-game footage it is really awesome in graphics. laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 28 2011, 08:55 AM)
haha..i think the graphic is even better than real life graphic brows.gif

This post has been edited by limwangdian: Aug 28 2011, 02:37 PM
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2011, 02:38 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Aug 28 2011, 02:05 PM)

But you asked, "I would like to ask if you guys think it's the best graphics game ever?" Then, for me, I think Samaritan has the best graphics for now, but not yet released, only got trailer. NO OFFENSE ITS MY PERSONAL OPINION.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Those bf3 vids on the net now are captured in dx9, not dx11. Imagine when 11 comes out..omg.. laugh.gif
wilsonphua
post Aug 28 2011, 02:46 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(limwangdian @ Aug 28 2011, 02:36 PM)
Personally i think BF 3 is more realism and Crysis 2 with DX11 is beautiful but not that realism ..

and  is the trailer of  Samaritan a gameplay or ingame footage?? or CG?? if it is a in-game footage it is really awesome in graphics. laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:37 pm

haha..i think the graphic is even better than real life graphic  brows.gif
owh that one for sure, Battlefield 3 realism is too extreme, especially when the player die and falls to the ground. Or when there's an explosion, the whole scene shakes, and the recoil of the guns (based on alpha beta gameplay), really drool.gif drool.gif But need good gaming rig to support... cry.gif

and the trailer is the footage if im not mistaken...i think the game is 3rd person...best graphics..

Added on August 28, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Aug 28 2011, 02:38 PM)
Those bf3 vids on the net now are captured in dx9, not dx11. Imagine when 11 comes out..omg.. laugh.gif
Cannot be DirectX9....I thought the requirements say DirectX9 cards are not supported...only DirectX10 and DirectX11..

really DirectX9 meh? wow...if DirectX11, really GG... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Aug 28 2011, 02:47 PM
MichaelJohn
post Aug 28 2011, 02:49 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Those were DX11 doh.gif

Screen cap with GTX580 in SLi
SUSwilsonjay
post Aug 28 2011, 02:55 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

lol they already said bf3 wont be supporting directx9
AlphaBeta
post Aug 28 2011, 03:03 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Oh sorry my mistake, got confused with some misleading reports. Yea DX10/11. Well a good news then...maybe no need SLI my 560ti. laugh.gif
TSlimwangdian
post Aug 28 2011, 04:33 PM

40 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uNwiFinZjbg

Crysis with this mod is also a great competitor for BF3.. hard to pick a winner between these two smile.gif

This post has been edited by limwangdian: Aug 28 2011, 04:34 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:01 AM