Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

zaizu
post Aug 29 2011, 05:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Aug 29 2011, 04:54 PM)
any of u selling Perth Mint gold bar?

either 5,10 or 20grams is ok for me.
yes i have 1 piece 10 gram Perth Mint gold bar - i want to sell for RM 2,100 - if interested pls pm
zaizu
post Sep 5 2011, 03:18 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Sep 5 2011, 02:19 PM)
Would you guys get a 1/10 oz. maple for rm687 or a public dinar for rm816. Dinar is 916 and maple is 9999. Please do tell me why also. Thanks
my two cents opinion

i would buy maple as it is a recognised brand which is tradeable worldwide very easily as compared to public dinar which is more for muslims

also maple is 999 - almost perfect and dinar is 916 only

also the difference in weight as maple is 1/10 oz and the dinar is 4.25 grams - so you got to check out the weights of these items

alwaysy remember compare apple to apple and orange to orange - BUT remember there are many many varieties of each

to find out more public dinar
http://www.publicdinar.com/content/view/48/53/lang,english/

if you want local gold - SriAyu is amongst the cheapest - well if u compare on a the website prices of WE SELL per gram -

http://www.sriayu.com/v2/

http://www.publicgold.com.my/

http://www.goldcrestpavilion.net/gcp/kami_jual.php

i am an agent of SriAyu - disclosure
BUT when you are buying gold u would want to buy the cheapest possible - right and what i am sharing with u is on the websites and therefore it is only accessible to anyone and there are no hidden costs

zaizu
post Sep 5 2011, 11:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:36 PM)
Well I give up on this. The price keep raising like siao. Better invest on unit trust.
my two cents opinion

bro - your advice " Better invest on unit trust" is good for almost everyone who wants an easy and assured return

BUT as all of us know - super profits are only enjoyed by those who a little of risk and are optimistic of the future

"also in the long run we're all dead" - John Maynard Keynes - one the most famous economist

so let's make some profit while we can and to those who wants to invest in unit trust - go ahead

so lets hope that the price rises and rises
i bought in at RM 160 on average and the price is today is RM 191 for SriAyu gold bar

so there itself a potential profit of RM 31 and still going up

as only those who have physical gold would enjoy the maximum benefit of the price increase

for example if one had purchased a house in Taman Tun in late 1980 at about RM 80,000
it was almost hulu area those days - outskirts of town
today it is worth almost 1 million
BUT i did not buy that house - i did not have the guts and i was contented in living in a rented house - so more loss

my opinon it is really up to you - i still think it so much better invest in approved unit trust compared to keeping in FD

BUT if you want super profits - then read up and have some guts and you will enjoy super duper profits

once u already buy - do not look at gold prices at least for 6 months and then you will notice the difference

just like we are growing older everyday - in fact in every single minute there are changes in our body - BUT we cannot see

so for those who want super profits - gold is the way of the future and the REAL MONEY

GOLD is GOD's money will never lose - ONLY PROFITt

as only those who have physical gold would enjoy the maximum benefit of the price increase

zaizu
post Sep 9 2011, 01:39 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Sep 9 2011, 12:31 AM)
Do you think it is a good time to buy now or should I wait for the weekends? Very volatile now
bro buy buy buy gold buy silver - nothing to lose - u are so young

the more u delay - the more the prices are going to rise

zaizu
post Oct 24 2011, 10:52 AM

160 posts

gold news on socio political media

sharing

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...-soon?&Itemid=2

zaizu
post Nov 4 2011, 12:52 AM