wongmunkeong
post Sep 2 2011, 03:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 1 2011, 10:55 PM)
+1 gold price only goes up overall in time.
Hey bro, "nearly" everything goes up overall with lar, it's called inflation tongue.gif

Hhehe - okok on a more serious note, one may not be too gung ho if one bought pre 1999, stressed or gave up until 2003 gua brows.gif
Those that slept on it then good lar

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 2 2011, 03:17 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 2 2011, 04:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:25 PM)
Inflation adjusted graph looks super different ler, pity those who bought in 1980 just before the bubble burst biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=2415546]
"similar" lar bro - chased high then plonked down... heheh

And the chase continues brows.gif
Control... control.. (ie. my backside itchy also for gold but as a value buyer kinda fler, cannot scratch lar..)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 2 2011, 04:19 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 2 2011, 05:28 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Sep 2 2011, 04:37 PM)
Gold bubble v2 perhaps but I think this one could be 2x / 3x / 10x bigger than v1 biggrin.gif You can just put siki sikit of your wealth and play along before it bursts again laugh.gif
i chicken shit lar <cluck> <cluck>
visions of feathers all over the floor when (not IF) i get hit tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 2 2011, 06:22 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Sep 2 2011, 05:43 PM)
Sorry I have problem decoding your language sweat.gif U mean it's dangerous to touch gold now?
bwhahaha - U need the superdecoder chicken shit ring bro.
In YingWen - it's too dangerous for ME now to get into gold. Maybe a peck or two but certainly not the whole 2 chicken feet laugh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 5 2011, 10:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(trencher10 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:06 PM)
The most simple case is to look at the 1981 gold price peak. Panic sentiment not based upon correct assumptions on general GLOBAL market trends.
Local gold prices according to one's currency is also an indicator to your nation's inflation conditions (or not, I'm actually unclear on this).
The current trend since 2008 or, one could say since 2001, is unlike the 1981 peak as the global economy is now tied to US monetary & fiscal policies that are increasingly unsustainable. The current rise will not stop unless a stabilised world economy reappears. Europe and America in turmoil is not going to send gold to drop overnight.

Unless they suddenly found a big 1 million tonne ore seam in someone's backyard  ...
Oh .. but I advise if a mountain of gold appears at the Euphrates, stay clear of it ...
sweat.gif yeah, either the end of the world fighting begins here and/or gold prices worldwide falls (due to sudden glut of above ground gold)?

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 5 2011, 10:23 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 7 2011, 01:58 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Taka_0 @ Sep 7 2011, 01:53 PM)
aiya...sigh like cybermaster mentioned before... just rm2/3 fell yet ppl so "bising2" here. gold is for long term investment laa. u will get 200-300 increment in a year, why so noisy about 2/3 fell?
True true - small drops no feel. However, U sure about the $200-$300 increment in a year? Long term and will never fall like end 1980s to 2002?
wongmunkeong
post Sep 8 2011, 10:26 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 8 2011, 10:16 AM)
but 2004 is so old liao.. did you see the trend of recent year? 2010, 2009?

theres no guarantee, but confirm is the return will be there, even 5.37 is better than fix deposit saving.
True - 2004 is "so old liao" + 2009-2010 spike.

Ever heard of "the more things change, the more things stays the same" + "this time it's different" which is usually followed by "oh oh.. crap"?
Look at gold's spike in 1980s and the subsequent fall and flatline until about 2001-2002. Yeah - different circumstances but prices usually move based on greed/fear right?

History is history to be long forgotten... until it happens again.. and again.. and again.. This time it's different! Which may be right but er.. statistically, i wouldnt bet on it tongue.gif

Just a thought.

BTW, comparing gold to FD is akin to comparing jets and scooters tongue.gif. One's speculative for trading on price/volume movements Vs another is lending $ to the bank "safely" (depending on what safely means to one lar).

And since U posted 5.37% is better than FD, what about bonds and bond funds (averaging 5% to 6%pa compounded)? heheh - okok, i'm being a donkey comparing apples vs bhut jolokias

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 8 2011, 10:33 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 8 2011, 10:30 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 8 2011, 10:27 AM)
The way hes written, hes so sure.....do the maths at 50%........ 

If you buy HIGH, you may not get the 50% in two years, let alone a year.......

This year to date, gold has alreadt risen 24.68%.......means if you buy NOW, you maybe buying HIGH

So, whats the probability of making another 25%???    whistling.gif

In the last 10 years, gold has not returned more than 24% in annual gains, only 4 years more than 20%

SO do yer maths on RISK/REWARDS..........    rolleyes.gif
bro, U should encourage these fellows lar since U bought at nearly all time low, since they're not statistically inclined and think gold's the greatest tongue.gif
Let them chase it higher (and U know what to do lar brows.gif)
In trading, it's a negative (including brokerage/middle-men costs) sum game, gotta have a someone holding the last bag mar blush.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 8 2011, 10:32 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 8 2011, 11:41 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 8 2011, 10:55 AM)
Yeah right. dont trade the gold for short-term, hell care the 'spike' or 'flatline' if you dont even sell it eventually you 'might' be earning right?  tongue.gif

yeah good for looking back at history and the graph, but can you confirm the future can be predicted?

i will only say buy if you afford at that price, you won't know when it is lowest or highest except if you came from future  tongue.gif
Yup yup - as long as one has entry & exits planned ahead, it should be good in terms of risk/reward management.
Mind U, most "players" has NO exit plans. Hold until.... eventually one will want to convert one's gold (a portion) to other asset classes for balance right? or one will hold till kingdom comes? May not be U but generally some folks.

Definitely future cannot be predicted.
However if one chases up something that is already in near historical high (either based on inflated or non-inflated gold prices), the statistical risks are more than the rewards as bro Prophetjul stated. He's good hearted and just wanted to share some basis in order to view things from a risk management point of view. In fact, he has all to gain if people keep going gung-ho tongue.gif

Fear and greed
Fear of missing the boat (greed in reality) Vs fear of losing $ - this IMHO is the main driver for gold.
Gold cant be "used" (ie. softest metal) by tom, d*** & harry easily, cant be eaten, cant be planted and grown, cant be used as a physical shelter, needs to be protected from theft, can be "confiscated" or forced sell by Government, etc. Gold's value is based on perception and/or scarcity.
Personally, I'd buy more gold too but based on cheap sale coz i'm looking from the similar point-of-view of bro Prophetjul (probability of gain * amount of gains VS probability of fall * amount of fall).

Bottom line: No right/wrong methodologies, just sharing so that folks go in with eyes open and not barbarian berserker style laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 8 2011, 11:51 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Sep 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
despite the correction during that time UOB run out of stock for few months when the price is RM2600 - RM2900+ /oz.
after that when price was RM3300+ plenty of stock.

Added on September 8, 2011, 5:29 pm

I sort of slightly disagreed with the above argument.

whatever you said about gold is also true about paper /fiat currency.

>>
Gold cant be "used" (ie. softest metal) by tom, d*** & harry easily, cant be eaten, cant be planted and grown, cant be used as a physical shelter, needs to be protected from theft, can be "confiscated" or forced sell by Government, etc. Gold's value is based on perception and/or scarcity.what
>>

The only differences is money can be printed and gold cannot. The more government print $ the more they steal from people. it's an indirect stealing via inflation. the more $ printed, the more development and social program can be implemented at the cost of general inflation to others.

the argument is what if you have extra cash what do U do with it?
- keep in FD, let the indirectly stealing take places.
or invest in gold.

according to 2001 to 2010 track record, can you find a asset class beating gold.
not stock, not property , not etc.

Few ways for gold to go down
a) Very bad monetary contraction, when money suddenly disappeared from the market, tight liquidity. Not enough cash to chase after the goods then gold price will fail.

b) Assets price has to drop to a level of very low as such that it make more sense to sell your gold USD1800/oz for other.
E.g. Double storey house in Puchong at below RM300K.
that means lot of people out of job etc.

c) enormous discovery of new gold. However, we already peak on gold production few years back. South arfica already down.
d) Gold production cost is energy intensive, due to lack of oil in the future . Production cost will triple.
2001 :- gold cost/oz USD250/oz
2010:- USD600 - 700/oz/
From 2 very different point of views, i think we agree that gold similar/acts as cash (dont want to use "money" as a term as can be confused with even gold/silver coinage tongue.gif)?
Thus, although it's another an asset class, it looks to be a storage of value rather than a CREATION of value - it just sits there and "hopefully" goes up in value due to x, y & z variables, just like cash.

Yeah - cash = jack up the printing presses and voila!
Er.. gold's value, like i posted, is its supply/availability. Gotta dig for it (or pan for it laugh.gif).
BTW, good points on when gold prices will go down.

Pls dont misunderstand, I agree - gold is another invest-able/trade-able asset class. Thus, there is no argument that one can put $ into gold OR other asset classes, other than stodgy old FD. Bro - i'm definitely a proponent of fighting-off the risk that most FD lovers ignore, INFLATION.

er.. i think the compounded pa of gold, according to 2001 to 2010 track record as U put it, can be equaled or beaten by a mixture of other asset classes.
In and by itself, it MAY not be a magic bullet.
01/01/2001 USD274.45/ounce
31/12/2010 USD1,405.50/ounce
That comes up to be approximately 19.90%pa compounded yearly

BTW, dont lar - taking the lowest (2001/2002) and then projecting to the highest heheh. I know gold is an investment / trade worthy asset class, but to just look from bottom to top aint a balanced-view.
eg. of a skewed view, i use one of the Malaysian stocks (pathetic moving stocks compared to US stocks tongue.gif)
Public Bank Bhd
28/10/2008 RM7.420
01/08/2011 RM13.460 (excluding dividends and splits, which will add %pa into the returns if included)
That comes up to be approximately 24%pa+ compounded yearly, excluding dividends in pocket + splits

Heheeh - changgih leh looking from bottom to up only (sounds kinky too tongue.gif), right bro? In fact, some property bro can even show properties beating the pants off everything else coz it's highly leveraged, especially bought at the "bottom and looking up" (i like the sound of that somehow tongue.gif),
Not a balanced view mar. Again, i'm not against gold ar - heck i myself am investing in metals and other commodities. Like some other folks that have posted, just trying to share another view for risk management purposes. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 8 2011, 06:47 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 9 2011, 08:22 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 8 2011, 09:54 PM)
gold bouncing back to usd1859 due to weak us job data. it seemed we'll see UOB rm18x again tomorrow since today closing already rm179, tak sempat load today. come on bernanke give good impact to stock and push the gold a bit brows.gif

bulukorek,

if u go for long term, just buy the cheapest 9999 gold you could get since later you can always sell it as 9999 gold, not based on brands smile.gif
gold is gold as mentioned again and again in this thread. do take your time to read from page 1 smile.gif to get some grasp on owning physical.

buyback as guarantee is not really important here.

wongmunkeong

good comparison there, hence the standard question prophetjul was repeating to anyone, y did u buy gold?
Heheh - physical gold a long time ago (ie. about 5 years+/- back) as part of an larger Asset Allocation thinggy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 9 2011, 08:51 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 9 2011, 02:34 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Sep 9 2011, 10:14 AM)
>>
BTW, dont lar - taking the lowest (2001/2002) and then projecting to the highest heheh. I know gold is an investment / trade worthy asset class, but to just look from bottom to top aint a balanced-view.
eg. of a skewed view, i use one of the Malaysian stocks (pathetic moving stocks compared to US stocks tongue.gif)
Public Bank Bhd
28/10/2008 RM7.420
>>
1. For stock you have to analyze 100+ stock then come up with 5-6 goods one. FYI, not all people buy Public Bank.

but for gold and silver, there are very few source you can choose from . If you done your homework, you can get from UOb.
THus, the probability of getting a higher return in general is much more greater than stock market & property.

>>
Heheeh - changgih leh looking from bottom to up only (sounds kinky too tongue.gif), right bro? In fact, some property bro can even show properties beating the pants off everything else coz it's highly leveraged, especially bought at the "bottom and looking up" (i like the sound of that somehow tongue.gif),
Not a balanced view mar. Again, i'm not against gold ar - heck i myself am investing in metals and other commodities. Like some other folks that have posted, just
>>

2. If you have selected the right area Puchong, Cheras, Kinrara, for property then your investment boom. Otherwise, it may not perform as well as gold.
Wrong Area :- Kajang, Dengkil, Balakong, Cyberjaya,  :- slower price growth.
Must also buy and sell at the right time.

Thus for timing and selection point of view, golds beat almost every thing in general.

3. I agree that gold by itself is off no use and value. but the way the money is working now and the iiresponsibility of many governments had left us no choice but to take our position in gold.
Can government afford not to print so much money.
Can politician get elected w/o the nice promise they make to the people. How to fulfill the promise, print more $$ lah. run on deficits.

4. In fiat $, fractional reserve is in play. Thus for every RM100 printed, addition RM450 is created by fractional reserve. (by for ease of calculation RM10)
RM100 printed, RM90 deposited to customer1 bank1, RM10 customer use
bank1 rented out RM80/- to customer2, RM70 deposited into bank customer2 bank2 a/c again, customer2 use up RM10/-
Bank 2 rent out RM60/- ....

100, 90, 80, 70,60,50,40,30,20, 10 = 100 (original) + 450 (extra is created out of thin air).

This does not include the interest factor.

If gold and silver is used, then is full reserve banking. If you have 1000oz of gold, you can only rent out 1000 oz of gold.
Thus, the banker won;t like this, because the more it rent the more $ they get for interest.
That why banker has the best and biggest building in the major cities world.

Thus, the gold and silver price must be suppressed.
In 1980s - 2001s, the price is suppressed via the existing central bank gold sales etc.

Yup yup, i know and agree with U (already lar) about cash and printing + banking systems generating ghost numbers based on debts/loans/deposits.

It's the "gold is everything - bestest in the world" which i differ in opinion.
If a person is so worried about the collapse of governments and countries' economies cash currencies that one invests/buys only gold and not any other assets, think about the aftermath:
a. If it doesnt happen
oh oh..... totally "sai lang" / "show hand" approach, all eggs in one basket/asset class... and if it shoots up (heaven is a place on earth), if it falls (hell is a place on earth). Just too much of a roller-coaster ride for my old heart heheh.

b. If it does happen
Until things settle down and an exchange rate is set (for whatever is going to the the value of exchange like gold?)
Holy crap! No businesses running, no value exchange other than barter (until things settle down yar)
Er.. anyone wants to trade their 5kg rice for 1gram of gold? 5gms? Please? anyone?
Gas cylinders for 1gram? 2 grams?
ooo.. what about weapons and secured dwelling to protect oneself's family, physical gold/silver/platinum/sea shells/salt cubes and stuff?

Of course that will only last for "awhile" (i'm being sarcastic yar tongue.gif) until the country/world starts being civilized again, commerce re-starts and we do things better than barter system.

In addition, i wonder what will happen to people that invested in properties & equities? All koyak - no more land, building & businesses?
Of course those who are holding FDs, Bonds and Money Market accounts all koyak lar.
What about those who are "investing" in gold via Gold Accounts? definitely wiped out too as banks collapses?
Seriously bro, if it does happen, gold vs cash vs other asset classes would be one of my last concerns

c. If it semi-happens (ie. hyper inflation and stuff - the usual kaka)
Bad case: price of Gold goes up, government tries to confiscate, down with the government, revolution, etc., leads to (b) above i think
So-so case: Inflation runs rampant, ppl still use cash, gold prices goes up but so does equities that people want/are in demand (eg. food producing companies, plantations, consumer staples, etc). Thus not only gold prices goes up during this time? I'm unsure - touch wood i've not been in a DEPRESSION like in the US 1930s-1940s. Er.. i think neither have any fellows here in the forum tongue.gif

Just a thought. Of course, it's definitely your God given rights to believe solely in gold bro. This is a forum to share point of views and opinions yar biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 9 2011, 02:38 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 10 2011, 05:46 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Sep 10 2011, 11:38 AM)
different view are respected. sometimes, i sound harsh, I apologise up front.

1. It's a question of timing.  Many argue whether it is a slow death or quick death.

Quick Death.
Nuclear war. If that the case, then spend most your $ now.

Slow Death.
This one susah.
rite now in Malaysia I think we still have some time as long as no racist riot.
as a peak oil believer, I don;t think much about property and stock. cause I believe they are the first to fail when economy collapse.

http://www.amazon.com/Modern-Survival-Manu...c/dp/9870563457
this book will give you a good picture on how things look like.
but for malaysia U may need to consider that we have malay, chinese and indian. How will each of them interact during crises remain to be seen.

the safest place to be is in Borneo Sarawak deep in the jungle where you grow your own food. iban community

2nd safest place like Sibu, etc. Chinese Community
given the chances if you can let go everything here, and have enough cash to settle down on places with established community all

places like Pahang with small town: Malay community. plant rice, rear itik, ayam, kambing.
problem; land is too expensive to buy.
land takes 3-5 years to stabilizes and start producing enough food.

that the way I see at things.

the rest of the things, no need to consider. There is no oil or any other energy to run it.

for gold, its a question of timing. when to dispose, definitely something to consider in 2012 - 2015.
No worries bro - you're passionate. I know where U are coming from nod.gif

Hey - good survivalist ideas, similar to what i had in mind icon_rolleyes.gif
Me, hehe - just doing small scale water sustainability (rain-water harvesting & solar boiling) + food & cooking gas stocking (use & replenish) & protection.
Planning for a self-sustaining plot of land + home but currently the $'s weak tongue.gif + dunno how to effectively secure/defend such an open area VS current simple terrace house.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 10 2011, 05:47 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 10 2011, 10:34 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 10 2011, 09:30 PM)
off-topic: rain water harvesting and solar is it worth even to consider in Malaysia?  you are targeting for GBI? or reselling the solar generated $$ back to TNB?
Hehhe - sorry for the off topic shortie bro/sis
It's not an economic thing for me - it's "just in case" tongue.gif.
Anyways, i am using the water for washing and gardening + energy anyhow.
Sorry mod - end of non-gold thinggy - a thousand apologies notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 17 2011, 02:41 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 17 2011, 02:28 PM)
Genneva Gold: Pay 30% upfront and get yer 1.5% p month!
Come and learn how to finance some elses profit ..........hohoho!      whistling.gif
Hey, dont lar like that bro Prophetjul - it's called Prosumer (bastardizing the words "professional" & "consumer") of olden direct scamming oops marketing era mar tongue.gif

Eh - not a bad deal leh for risk takers if the scam.. oops, the scheme, IF it's still around for longer than 5 years (like Madoff's),
based on my neophyte assumptions & calculations posted in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2023951/+115 ("I am preparing for Global Recession, Be cash rich" thread/topic). Of course dont lar re-invest and call the whole village to join in - sure implode one day (but that day may be loooooooooong off or tomorrow laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 17 2011, 02:41 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 17 2011, 03:00 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 17 2011, 02:53 PM)
i have been investing in gold for a pretty long while.
Hate it when these scammers use it to PIMP their biz..........  vmad.gif
U have the same fire as i have against CONsultants brows.gif,
especially with the "anytime is a good time to buy" with no value approach, plans and methodologies. Perhaps they are right, anytime is a good time... to fill the CONsultants' wallets laugh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2011, 09:43 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Sep 18 2011, 12:38 AM)

Added on September 18, 2011, 1:14 am
Hi wongmunkeong, get your facts right and stop spreading misinformation based on assumptions.

1. Read all the articles below in the section Genneva - In The Media:
- Genneva sells gold and is not a ponzi scheme, says firm – The Star
- Watch Video: Interview with Genneva Director Tan Liang Keat – TV1¹s Selamat Pagi Malaysia
- Dr. Mahathir galak rakyat simpan emas – Utusan Malaysia
- Apa kata Dr Mahathir tentang Dinar – Berita Harian Metro
- Jongkong Emas Pelaburan Terbaik? – Mingguan Malaysia
- Investing in Gold Pays – OSAiM

Hi PatEagle,
Er.. did i say my words are gospel truths? Like most others, it's just my IMHO .
Your's posts are gospel truths just because Mahatir said something about dinar and newspapers/mags printed SOMETHING about them or related to your stuff? Or coz it's on some online media stuff? I see, that's YOUR definition of gospel truth - sorry, that's your reality, not mine tongue.gif I know how publications and media get their $ and i'm sure most people here do to.

These are gospel truths?
- Genneva sells gold and is not a ponzi scheme, says firm – The Star
- Watch Video: Interview with Genneva Director Tan Liang Keat – TV1¹s Selamat Pagi Malaysia
- Dr. Mahathir galak rakyat simpan emas – Utusan Malaysia
- Apa kata Dr Mahathir tentang Dinar – Berita Harian Metro
- Jongkong Emas Pelaburan Terbaik? – Mingguan Malaysia
- Investing in Gold Pays – OSAiM
Either "paid" publications / online media and associated stuff (gold / dinar)?

BTW, if U had checked the link i posted (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2023951/+115), i was trying to have a balanced view of your scheme.
Officially, it can be said that it's not an investment company, thus the authorities may not be able to touch it and it's consultants.
I mean, logically looking at it:
a. Consumer buys Stuff at Market Price + about 25% more than market price + sign 6 months
b. Company pays 1.5% per month to consumer
So far looks kosher - stuff is in consumers' hand
if we discount the fact where consumer purposely paid about 25% more than market price to Co
in order to get Co to pay them 1.5%pm.
IMHO, typical of some network / direct selling Co. - still legit gua ignoring sustainability and lopsided risk taken by consumers.

c. Thus i used your website's details to calculate the real returns for 5 years, 3 years, 2 years and 1 year.
As expected, the REAL returns arent as nice IF my calculations are correct, especially within 1 to 3 years.
Concerns i have are:
i) If price of gold goes up, consumer still needs to top up every 6 months the differential.
Pls note that i admit that i may be wrong here as it's totally based on your website's data/info

ii) Thus i assume if price goes down, Company will "top up" consumer - as in pay the differential
Fair enough 2 ways calculation? BTW, i'm just assuming here to be fair BUT the Company may not do so.

iii) Due to item c i.), the effective returns for end of 1 year is NOT 18%pa as U stated. Again, i stand to be corrected since i built the spreadsheets based only on information gleaned from your website

d. My assumption of selling off the physical gold at the end of each 5yr to 1yr simulated period is based on the info posted in forums/websites where IF one sells gold with no worldwide accepted certification, the sell back price would be spot price LESS 10% to 20%.
Again, i stand to be corrected as i'm assuming your Company's issues own certificate and not providing worldwide certification as other physical gold bar sellers.

e. Thus, bottomline - it looks like one needs to hold for at least 5 years to make decent (not crazy 18%pa) profits AND the most dangerous caveat would be nearly EVERYTHING depends on the Company not changing the rules of the game + gold not going down + Company doesnt go down.

I think i've done more than most of your schemes' detractors, going a step further just to see whether IF your scheme is technically viable (again ignoring the stupidity to pay +25% more than market rate). Since U are so into it, correct me with the scans of contracts (aiya blank off the name/account details lar) and come up with your own calculations lar. Please stop me, as U said, "get your facts right and stop spreading misinformation based on assumptions." notworthy.gif

Did i say it's a Ponzi scheme? Again read that link - i stated it "gives gold in hand" difference.
Did U read properly and even have Excel or OpenOffice to open the spreadsheets? Er.. U can unZIP the file and use even GoogleDocs online if U dont have those 2 software tongue.gif

Yes, i agree - let's be "responsible netizens" and post facts as much as possible. However, having said that, facts are just one's "reality" until a better proven "reality" shows up, thus, please do share and help correct my personal reality and i think lots of others too, of Genneva gold's scheme. Note - it's the scheme i'm worried about, not U or your Co. or whatever - just like stocks/properties and gold. By itself, no problems - it is the matter of methodology / process that is in question.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 18 2011, 10:04 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2011, 06:35 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Sep 18 2011, 06:21 PM)
In term of best rate, UOB has the smallest spread, +-RM2 only.
but they do not have Online Trading, buy/sell have to done over their counter where i feel it's very troublesome.

The spread of Public Bank is around +-RM7.
and they provide Online Trading feature.

i'm not sure Maybank & CIMB provide online trading or not.
MBB & CIMB doesnt provide online trading the last i checked about 3 months ago.

UOB peculiar - when i called them and asked about their Gold a/c, they said that not only have to physically go to a branch BUT also hopefully that branch U go to has not sold out its gold yet. BTW, i was very very firm and specific about gold a/c, not gold bars.
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2011, 07:47 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Sep 18 2011, 07:39 PM)
based on my observation, no many people are into physical gold because they are buying gold "not for the right reason".

what say you?
brudder - "right" reason for U may not be right reason for others mar, right or right? tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2011, 08:27 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Sep 18 2011, 08:21 PM)
yes you're right but there's only the right "right reason". other than that is/are your personal reason/s and not the "right reason"  whistling.gif
Ah.. another brother who believes in the one and only truth/single reality/right. Of course you're "right" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 18 2011, 08:36 PM

0.0536sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:55 PM