Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

Jutawan
post Sep 1 2011, 01:06 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Aug 27 2011, 03:46 AM)
Gold drop was just too short, cant buy it in time. Bernanke speech influence a lot since he knows whats going on. Hopefully can see the next drop. I tend to sell high and muster up again when low.

At the moment, need to wait for more infos.
Got the opportunity to buy at drop price last week for Maybank GSA at RM171.00/gram... this week already up at RM177.00/gram. Waiting for another drop to keep both of my child 'duit raya'...

or..

i will consider to buy UOB physical Gold.
Jutawan
post Sep 14 2011, 05:42 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
I am waiting for USD to drop until 3.0 at least, then can buy some at RM 177
RM177/gram... Are you sure? Will happen in the next 3 weeks?
Jutawan
post Sep 26 2011, 06:13 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:57 PM)
loss - short term
profit - long term
Dollar Cost Averaging Concept?
Jutawan
post Oct 2 2011, 01:34 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 1 2011, 09:27 PM)
What kind of person are you who eyeing on your dad money?! shakehead.gif Go find your own money "UPOS"!
I do agree with you. You should create an investment in gold by yourself... not eyeing from another people. blush.gif
Jutawan
post Oct 2 2011, 09:08 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 2 2011, 08:15 PM)
Haha i was just kidding with that. I told my dad i dont want a single sen from him when i started working.
He wants to pay off my ptptn and get me a car, but i dont think i would want my dad money since i started working.
I can still survive although i earn not too much. haha
Atleast you know about gold investment right! drool.gif
Jutawan
post Oct 5 2011, 05:32 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 5 2011, 05:27 PM)
already go below 1600...now is 159x....

interesting....
3 times drop within a months. Can add some gold 'stock' now. Whether using books or physical.
Jutawan
post Oct 10 2011, 01:36 PM

379 posts

Kitco price playing around 1600 and 1650 points... aiyaa where to go???
Jutawan
post Oct 19 2011, 12:24 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(lipton tea @ Oct 19 2011, 01:06 AM)
im thinking of buying physical gold from UOB bank...like Canadian Gold Maple Leaf, Australian Kangaroo, Gold Nugget, Swiss Kinebar,Swiss Pamp Gold and Singapore Lion Gold Coin in small quantities la of course....i have about RM5K to spare....just wondering....if i keep if for 3-5 years...my concern is it not being insured by PIDM.....dunno secure or not..

THIS IS A NON-PRINCIPAL PROTECTED PRODUCT. THE RETURNS ON THIS INVESTMENT ARE SUBJECT TO THE GOLD PRICE FLUCTUATION. THE RETURNS ON THIS INVESTMENT ARE UNCERTAIN AND CUSTOMER RISKS EARNING NO RETURNS AT ALL. THE CUSTOMER IS REMINDED THAT THIS PRODUCT IS NOT INSURED BY PERBADANAN INSURANS DEPOSIT (PIDM).

What do u guys think...
Every investment have pro and cons... if afraid of risk? Put your money under your pillow maa... put also got risk right? Kecurian... rumah terbakar.. dll..

Our life also have risk right? But it is better for calculated risk? Risk can be calculated? Do you know about it?
Jutawan
post Oct 20 2011, 07:30 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 20 2011, 02:47 PM)
165 put some uncertainties whether to go in or wait, but if it reaches 160 i think many already pumped in.  tongue.gif

btw.. UOB already 166 liao.. doh.gif they update the price so fast when price gone up but waited so long to update when price gone down.
Banks Gold Pricing in Malaysia does not follow spot price, they adjust their price based on World Gold Council price. There are 2 different things you know. Gold spot price only good to tell physical gold price in Malaysia.
Jutawan
post Oct 23 2011, 02:42 PM

379 posts

No more oil then economy grow will slow down. The only way is to print $$ to support the economy, to keep politician elected, to keep things going until suddenly everything collapse. As long as they print $, gold will go up. Up to maybe USD5000/oz. in 2014-2015

I don't think so. Care to give more details and support for your justification. cool2.gif
Jutawan
post Oct 28 2011, 04:01 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(loongchai @ Oct 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
Public Bank's gold account spread is now RM7, crazy blink.gif
Maybank spread 10 points +/-.
Jutawan
post Nov 3 2011, 05:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2011, 10:01 AM)
Aye

Arent those babies BEAUTIFUL?  biggrin.gif
Beautiful vs wealth? Which more tempting you?
Jutawan
post Nov 9 2011, 09:56 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Nov 9 2011, 01:45 AM)
Now gold price at 1800/ounce will keep for couple a week 1st hehe.....
Gold price is bouncing again in bull after drop hard last 2 weeks.

0.0208sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:13 AM