6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

Alexdino
post Sep 23 2011, 08:57 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 23 2011, 07:31 PM)
if price maintain 1700 or lower until Monday, then you probably will get RM175/gm which I think is very worth it
last month it was 168 when i make purchase when global price at 1740, i think it is diffucult to get back that price.
Alexdino
post Sep 23 2011, 10:21 PM

2,006 posts

hopefully USD dont rise so much.
Alexdino
post Sep 24 2011, 10:44 AM

2,006 posts

dont worry on MY price, since USD have been 3.2 now, i think MY/g wont drop much, i think for 1656.1 will be around RM169/g

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 24 2011, 10:45 AM
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 09:52 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Sep 26 2011, 08:59 AM)
Today price MBB - 173.41/g. Good to buy?
It depends how long you would like to invest on it,

If is shortterm within 1 year, dont buy, we dont know will it drop more or when will it rise again

If is longterm 1 year and above, then if this cost affordable for you? if so then buy and wait for long term return.

Added on September 26, 2011, 9:54 am
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:17 AM)
RM 10 /g loss since my last purchase early this month. tongue.gif

I keep on waiting for more drops.
but still expensive than my last month buy at RM168.5/g tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 26 2011, 09:56 AM
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 11:21 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 10:47 AM)
Don't believe it will drop even more, go buy today but don't cry tomorrow. sweat.gif
nothing can be sure sad.gif, like i say if you are affordable at this price, buy it and keep it till you get profit.

There are 4 scenario basically

1- buy now at 1600 and it keep rising and reaches 2000, sell you will get profit with 400.
2- buy now at 1600 and it does drops to 1200 and you get only 400 rather than 800 profit.
3- buy later if it do drops till 1200 and sell at 2000, you will get 800 profit
4- wait till 1200, but it never happens, no profit, no lose. tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 01:59 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 01:57 PM)
Now 158x dipping fast by minutes!
if reach 14XX tomorrow im gonna topup. tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 02:28 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
Gold is a doom day money. You are not supposed to sell it (unless you need the cash urgently).
You never use your needed money for gold, only use your extra.. biggrin.gif, never cash out even if it fall. People said that you need an extra 10k for investment, never put all your eggs in the same basket.

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(anechoic @ Sep 26 2011, 02:14 PM)
Not wait till 12xx?? Hehe
im not sure will it reach 12xx, sometime things falling fast might coming back fast..lol. tongue.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Sep 26 2011, 02:16 PM)
1.3k-1.4k should be the safe spot to top up.
Yup, i always go in little by little and kept some capital in the bank account waiting to pump in whenever it reaches my target.

Seem like UOB stop updating their website, Maybank already drop till 164, UOB might be at 163 now.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 26 2011, 02:37 PM
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 03:09 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(OneBuck @ Sep 26 2011, 02:48 PM)
And another miracle happen. I cannot log in to Public Gold website....!

Every seller is now panicking... phew..phew...phew... tongue.gif

This is the reality guys, when they make money, they allow you to buy, but when there losing, they simply close shop.  doh.gif
even UOB still sell high at 167.. doh.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 03:10 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 26 2011, 02:57 PM)
weird...i feel happy see the price drop now...although i still got 10 gram stuck in my account to maintain it..hahaha....
same here.
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 03:13 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:12 PM)
This UOB is like that, when price increased, very fast update on their website, when price dropped they normally just ignore unless very much different
then ppl can sell before rugi? lol.. biggrin.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 03:35 PM

2,006 posts

it getting back into 158X in quick rise, it always rise back whenever market come to close
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 03:39 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:37 PM)
A good sign if can recover back to 1600. See whats going on Europe market next
Dont come back so fast.. i havent topup. sad.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 05:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Sep 26 2011, 05:22 PM)
guys,wanna ask is it good time to buy gold now? saw at uob now rm 166..last 2 or 3 weeks it was rm182 rite?

is it good to buy now?
if world price keep pushing up, first thing in the morning will we get this price at the counter since they slow in update? tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 08:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 06:29 PM)
That price is outdated, it refering to gold price USD156x/1oz tongue.gif
you are outdated also, now already USD162X/oz tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 11:46 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 26 2011, 10:16 PM)
buysell, i tot u d one that predict that gold gonna be 50% less than its price now. but when i ask u when its gonna happen. u keep quiet only.

lolz i tot u are d sifu.

Added on September 26, 2011, 10:17 pm
sorry to tell that it is no fun to dig back people post and repost, please start posting good comments and ideas rather than feeding the flame.
Alexdino
post Sep 26 2011, 11:50 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 26 2011, 10:29 PM)
Good luck trading all. I'm leaving here.
This is a open forum, everyone have their though and say, as this period they might lose some big money.

you should have understand it, but your comment here seem to feed the flaming rather than settle it.

very appreciate that you show your knowledge with your graph, if you would like to contribute more, we are happy to

nothing personal, if you are not happy you can leave.
Alexdino
post Sep 27 2011, 09:39 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 27 2011, 07:43 AM)
Agree too. You wait some more the USD will go up some more, then the gold price will be more expensive although it drop.
USD drops yesterday, strange hmm.gif

erm... UOB update their website? with term? i did not notice these there last time?

The Prices shown here are indicative only and are subject to change without prior notice. They are not to be taken as an offer to contract. United Overseas Bank Group shall not be responsible for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly from the use of or reliance on the information provided herein.

Alexdino
post Sep 27 2011, 09:52 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 27 2011, 09:46 AM)
They update slow like turtle. Can let me know today UOB selling price?

Added on September 27, 2011, 9:48 amNvm My UOB consultant told me is 168.2
Yup already 168.20, where yesterday only 166 sad.gif, why so high ah? PB get 162?

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 27 2011, 09:54 AM
Alexdino
post Sep 27 2011, 10:54 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Sep 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
kitco gold 1637 usd/oz .

us dollar trend coming down..
yup USD seem to gone down yesterday, will continue today? will gold up because of USD going down? just analyze it yourself tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Sep 27 2011, 12:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Sep 27 2011, 11:50 AM)
yesterday dropped, today rileks time and tomorrow will drop again...  biggrin.gif
lol so sure? tongue.gif im waiting for 160 a below, will it happen? pray hard..lol

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:52 PM