post Aug 25 2011, 10:35 PM, updated 15y ago

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

15 Minutes of Fame: Guilds build their own third faction

Main character Aclia
Guild The Third Faction
Realm Ysera (US)

15 Minutes of Fame: Shane, let's jump right to the heart of the matter here: Why a third faction? Is the idea more to dodge the existing good-vs.-evil dichotomy of Alliance vs. Horde, or does the third faction follow more specific precepts or work against current politics?

How did the idea and the first group that's become The Third Faction come about?

Is there an in-character, in-game name for the third faction itself? Or does it refer to itself in Azeroth as The Third Faction?

How large is the movement at this point, in terms of guilds, each faction, and individual members?

Is Blizzard aware of the movement? What's the reaction been from Blizzard?

And you ask your members to pledge sovereignty to Blizzard itself, is that right?

Tell us a little bit about the philosophical and political alignments of your faction.

What are some of things that TTF does in game? Are there specific roleplaying events, or is the movement more a template for individual roleplaying activities?

Does the faction have its own reputations, cities and home base, flight points, quest lines, vendors ...?

How long have you been playing World of Warcraft, Shane? Is this your first MMO?

Tell us a little bit about your work as a writer. What are you working on right now?

Does your time in WoW cross-pollinate at all with your work as a writer, one influencing the other to any degree?

And what's ahead for The Third Faction?

Source: http://wow.joystiq.com/2011/08/11/15-minut...-third-faction/

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Aug 25 2011, 10:40 PM
TheNameX
post Aug 26 2011, 11:26 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

I dont see any relationship between the posted concept to your Wowtaiwann guild. Theirs is building up a TTF while yours is to promote build up a english gamers in wowtaiwan, both differs in every ways from what I see, unless you are changing your direction.

Moreover, people is talking about 2k toon and 1k unique accounts leh =.= (And I thought my guild 800+ toons 300+ unique can consider as one of the big guild, meh...)
TShidden830726
post Aug 26 2011, 12:21 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Well, the goal of the guild still the same, just, this article inspire me to maybe expand the original concept to include horde.

There's many horde english players out there, although some abandon their horde acct and start up at alliaance with us, I'm sure some would appreciate the availabity of a horde english guild.

Coffeenottea serve the purpose well, and having suceed in alliance, I wonder whether can pull it off in horde or not.

Project Horde coffeenottea.

Just some food for thoughts, nothing concrete yet.
Yue
post Aug 27 2011, 07:43 AM

387 posts

believing you got a dedicated team of player that would like to shoulder the responsibility to create one in the horde then yes. If its still you and your real life friend, i suggest its the best to keep things as they are.

While TTF style guild would sound like a great idea but the dedication require to pull something of that scale is not an act mere casual with day job can pull, do also note that TTF got a sponsor on their back for the things they did so they can focus doing it and it only.
TShidden830726
post Aug 27 2011, 09:23 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Yup, im looking forward to amass a few like minded players to join me.

Coffeenottea - Alliance no longer a RL guild for a long time.

Credits to guild officers and many dedicated players coming from Malaysia and around the world.

TTF mostl likely will put aside until it get scale, or bigger in size.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Aug 27 2011, 09:38 AM
Jimmzx
post Aug 27 2011, 06:07 PM

lol are the contents in ur post even relevant to the topic/poll
TShidden830726
post Aug 27 2011, 09:07 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Jimmzx @ Aug 27 2011, 06:07 PM)
lol are the contents in ur post even relevant to the topic/poll
yup. thats the inspiration
avaultz
post Aug 28 2011, 01:56 PM

202 posts

Boo Boo!!!! Throw rotten eggs*
zoldane
post Sep 9 2011, 09:21 PM

231 posts

lol, the twilight dudes tgh kena wipe and their faction is now failing, now you wanna do it too?
TShidden830726
post Sep 11 2011, 02:43 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(zoldane @ Sep 9 2011, 09:21 PM)
lol, the twilight dudes tgh kena wipe and their faction is now failing, now you wanna do it too?
Can give me details?

How many of them at twilight Horde?

0.0423sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 AM