One of the best option to replace FD cos the rate could easily hedge against inflation rate in Msia and also FD rate in banks.
FD rates in Malaysia, Which bank offer the highest FD rates?
Aug 20 2010, 01:08 PM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
For young people, I always believe in putting money into investment or savings plan from insurance company. I got one with me paying RM1400 interest p.a for RM10k deposit. Guaranteed interest till you reach 99 years old. Interest can withdraw yearly or roll over. Some what I'll be getting bonuses as well if I maintain the deposit for certain years.
One of the best option to replace FD cos the rate could easily hedge against inflation rate in Msia and also FD rate in banks. |
Aug 20 2010, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 20 2010, 01:19 PM) Basically, its a FD savings plan involve no investment at all and interest are guaranteed. Hong Leong Assurance offer a skim like that. If you're interest to know more, you can PM me or call me for further details. |
Aug 21 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Kcee @ Aug 20 2010, 11:22 PM) Dear Wilz, Ehem..ehem... Considering you are a bank manager (as mentioned in your other posts), could you please elaborate further on this 'FD Savings Plan'? I'm sure other forumers would like to know in details how is it possible to get this high interest returns? Come on, there must be some terms and conditions that you're not willing to disclose, perhaps? Even being a bank manager, you gotta wait til I wanna sell this plan, then I will surely open a thread with complete details and terms to get opinion from you guys sifu here. |
Aug 22 2010, 03:43 AM
Ooo.. Correction on terms being used in insurance not interest nor cash payment. Cash payment is when you buy things or pay for something. We term it as cash dividend.
Satisfied? |
Aug 22 2010, 08:41 PM
every individual have different preferences. I would say mainly depends on your lifestyle. Place money into FD and gain interest already have most flexibility. No risk at all.
On FD, every bank will pay you interest upon maturity. In the event premature cancellation will earn you partial interest. However, every bank have different baseline (amount of deposit) for special request such as monthly interest payout, quarterly payout partial withdrawal and etc. Simple to understand if you put FD 1 year and choose monthly or quarterly interest payout, bank will claw back interest if premature cancellation. Cos bank won't pay full interest if you premature withdraw. Example, citibank will pay half of interest rate if premature withdrawal (if 3% p.a, then will pay 1.5% p.a) , In terms of interest payout, you can choose to roll over with principal, pay by check or credit into savings or checking account. |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM |