FD rates in Malaysia, Which bank offer the highest FD rates?

leaF
post Sep 26 2011, 05:32 PM

517 posts

sorry I am noob in this section , today just went to hsbc rampai that offer interest up to 6.88%

I get a copy of this information and want ask all seniors here opinion

average profit = 3.05% x 5 months + 6.88% x 1 months
15.25%+6.88%
22.13% / 6 months
=3.69%

the requirement is to open a hsbc account with rm500 inside the account.

I am planning to put around 30k , can anyone advise me should I go for this or is there any bank that offer higher?

leaF
post Sep 27 2011, 12:14 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 26 2011, 11:18 PM)
If you read the last few pages, you will find other banks offer higher FD rate. 
You didn't read the whole post. It was 3.69%.
I read few back , HL offered the highest with 3.8% but for a year while this one for only 6months , since I am new here , just want to get used with the rules first. Do we need to pay any extra charges or service charges? The paper I get from the bank stated that I will get rm92.21 if I put rm5k for 6 months.
leaF
post Sep 27 2011, 05:58 PM

517 posts

so worth it for me to go open a hsbc account and put my money on their FD rite?

after 6 months the rate will go for

1 month 2.95%
3 month 3.05%
1 year 3.3%

I am not looking for big return , just hold the money first before I need it for my education . thanks to all sifu that replying notworthy.gif

0.0355sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 PM