FD rates in Malaysia, Which bank offer the highest FD rates?

ed0gawa
post Jun 19 2008, 09:35 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

let's see... 2 days ago i went to Ambank branch (JB) to open an account

I saw some flashy led wording flashing on their rate board.

FIXED DEPOSIT PROMOTION
1 MONTH 33.xx %

yeap.. 33% percent. Briefly asked the lady about it. She told me something like
'it is a UT + FD thingy, where u invest 1000 in UT, you are entitled to place 1000 in the FD and enjoy that promotional rate'

Erm, yeah.. something like that. Didn't bother to ask further.
ed0gawa
post Jun 19 2008, 09:44 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Erm.. yeah.. and i thought that was what i were trying to say .. ermm.. hmmm...

ed0gawa
post Jun 19 2008, 09:55 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Nah, i dun even have enough to feed myself how am i going to feed a UT and FD?

Erm, well .. maybe tomorrow i can drop by to ask for more info if any of you are really interested....

@tinker :
Yeah it is HIGH.. otherwise i won't even bother to open my mouth and asked the lady about it ...
ed0gawa
post Jun 23 2008, 06:41 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 23 2008, 04:39 PM)
Sorry but why contact you when I can contact PB directly ?
Cos he/she is a banker for PB.... which have their own budget to hit biggrin.gif

Btw, sorry for those interested in the Ambank 33% FD thingy, doesn't have the time to go down from my office and ask about it. I'll see what i can do in these 2 days.
Those foreign FD always looks delicious with their high rates.... maybe i should transfer to be a Personal Banker too to learn more about all those.. and their loopholes... biggrin.gif
ed0gawa
post Jun 23 2008, 08:15 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

tinkerbel tinkerbel ...

Had a quick glance at ambg.com.my .... nothing there biggrin.gif
Sometimes i just can't believe those people u know. They have a webbie, but never update them.. Geez...
ed0gawa
post Jun 26 2008, 07:28 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

UOB has a extra 1% charges for the banknote conversion as stated in their website. biggrin.gif

Other bank has better rate for foreign FD compared with UOB , but i could not find any fee/charges for HLB and CIMB on their website

0.0191sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:11 AM