FD rates in Malaysia, Which bank offer the highest FD rates?

avengers88
post Aug 22 2010, 02:30 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Guys im just learning bout FD and want to know more .

My question is , if the bank puts the interest rates as 3.4 ..
So if i take the duration of 12 months , is it that i will get 3.4% of
the fixed deposit I put monthly ?

Interest
•To be paid upon maturity
•For savings of more than 12 months, interest will be paid every three months

That is what i got from the AgroFD . So im a bit unsure whether 3.4% is for monthly or 3 months ?
avengers88
post Aug 22 2010, 03:35 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Oh okay .. i understand now .. so 3.4% is for the whole year ?
so lets say i have 1000 in FD , i will get 34 bucks in a year ? LOL !
avengers88
post Aug 22 2010, 05:59 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Hmm , the amount is relatively very small .. It would only be worth it
if we put a big amount in FD right ? Otherwise it would only be
around 50 bucks per month for 20k ..
avengers88
post Aug 22 2010, 06:40 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

How much would u all invest in FD ? As in term of % , so lets say i have RM Xxx . Maybe i'll just put 30% of it to ensure that i would not touch the money in FD . Oh well u understand ..
avengers88
post Aug 22 2010, 09:21 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Thanks guys for the information ! Really good one smile.gif !
avengers88
post Mar 4 2011, 02:27 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Lets say i put 3k into a fix deposit. How much would i get in return ?
Can someone calculate it for me ? If it is just 3% , does it mean annually i will only get RM90 per year ?
avengers88
post Mar 5 2011, 05:55 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

FD is very little if u dun have big savings. NO no not good for people like me cause i might need to use the money anytime. Still a student though LOL ~~

0.0372sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:18 PM