Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

neoardi
post Jun 13 2007, 07:40 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Plug in using the USB cable, switch it on (the sixaxis and the PS3). At the back of the sixaxis, you'll see a small hole, it is a reset button, press and hold it using something thats fits. Why don't you try it.
I hope this helps... icon_rolleyes.gif
neoardi
post Jun 13 2007, 04:34 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 13 2007, 12:36 PM)
wow..what happened? any links that i can learn from neo? tak lama lagik nak hangkat ps3 wink.gif
QUOTE(Lakum @ Jun 13 2007, 03:03 PM)
Good job neo. Terrer nih.....

Hehehe.... biggrin.gif aku pun tak penah try lagi reset button tuh....wait for Krovaxq's result icon_rolleyes.gif
neoardi
post Jun 14 2007, 10:46 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Jun 14 2007, 12:10 AM)
Love u neoardi!

It worked wonders!

to all of u~~ if smth like that happens to u~ do jz what he told u biggrin.gif
Glad to hear that thumbup.gif
neoardi
post Jul 23 2007, 02:34 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jul 22 2007, 07:13 PM)
Erm, I wonder if any LYN PS3 owners experienced this problem :

My PS3 has been acting weird lately.
I downloaded the E3 trailers, and none of them could be played.

It plays and lags, with the HDD indicator lighted up (not blinking).
And after about 5 minutes, it displays "data has been corrupted".

I tried copying the video file to my external HDD, and to my dismay, after 2%, the PS3 turns off by itself and a red light blinking.

Okay, the demos stored in the HDD, lags terribly.
GT:HD required 5-6 minutes to load.
Ninja Gaiden Sigma took longer. I don't know how long since I became frustrated and turned the PS3 off.

Motorstorm and other games work fine (which runs off from the blu-ray disc).

I tried reformatting, and now the games won't install at all.

Strange thing is,
I'm able to play videos which are transferred from my external HDD to the PS3 HDD.
Not to say, music plays fine.

Guys, could it be my PS3's HDD problem ?
I never had this problem for the last 6 months.

Click the link that i've found:
http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?p=1702147

Yeah, i guess it would be the hard disk failure... sweat.gif
neoardi
post Oct 24 2008, 10:29 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Oct 24 2008, 10:13 AM)
hi guys....
i don't know if there's other ppl faced the same problm as me but y my ps2 can't read certain games?and also when i load certain cd's it says 'please insert PS2 format cd'....
bought lots of games recently but only can play a few......very frustrated...
(sori la kalau dh ada org lain tanya soalan ni but really need help frm u guys!)
Either the lens needs tuning or u are using the old ModChip...

0.0246sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:23 AM