Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

keledek
post Jan 21 2006, 02:45 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jan 20 2006, 11:33 PM)
the memory card killer will format my memory card and wipe all my save files?!  shocking.gif
cant it just delete the corrupted data only?
steps
1.Buy a second mem card or borrow a friend's
2.transfer save files to new/borrowed memcardcard
3.reformat corrupted mem card with MC killer or AR max evo
4.Transfer back save files to fresh formatted card
5.return back card to friend or hey.. you get 2 mam cards now!
Cheerios
keledek
post Jul 10 2006, 02:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Jul 9 2006, 11:22 PM)
hmmm here a questions why mostly ppl use CRT or LCD monitors for game consoles instead of using tv?Better quality Screeny?
mainly because they can..
cheerios
keledek
post Nov 17 2006, 11:54 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 16 2006, 08:57 PM)
my latest project..a working non sony hdd recognised by ps2 as a sony official hdd! tongue.gif
Bro..
at ps2s***.org right
BTW project req DMS/O2 modchips only kah?
Very nice indeed. "Unlimited" MC space
woot! mouse and keyboard you got linux man?
Cheerios

This post has been edited by keledek: Nov 17 2006, 12:00 PM
keledek
post Dec 17 2006, 10:36 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Dec, 12:35 AM)
i dont know my modchip support dev1 or not... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

managed to install independent mc exploit with ulaunchelf 4.08 referring to this guide. But when i load PSX trigger disc(RoadRash 3D), it didnt load ulaunchelf... why? rclxub.gif

this is what i wanna do actually:
can someone enlighten me? i think i lost... sad.gif
If you cannot launch DEV1 (boot from MC card upon pressing R1 on booting up) then your modchip cant support DEV1. Chances are ure dont have these types of higher end modchip if yours is installed by those "friendly neighbourhood game shops". If u are interested pm ekai one of the forumners known to offer installation of better PS2 modchip service.

The exploit is for those without a modded PS2 to run hdloader. (non modded ps2, use ori ps1 cd to trigger the hdloader from memcard - exploit hence the name).

In your case, since you have a modded ps2, provided newer clone modchip, will boot from ori / "burned backup" hdloader cd. Therefore exploit is rather pointless unless u want to show your friends you're booting hdloader from memcard. I'll say save those MC spaces for game saves instead.

IINM some better clone chip like XENO chip is much cheaper but do have DEV 1 feature.
Cheerios
keledek
post Dec 17 2006, 10:37 AM

148 posts

sorry multiple post prob with comp

This post has been edited by keledek: Dec 18 2006, 10:26 AM
keledek
post Dec 17 2006, 10:38 AM

148 posts

sorry multiple post prob with comp

This post has been edited by keledek: Dec 18 2006, 10:25 AM
keledek
post Dec 18 2006, 10:38 AM

148 posts

[quote
for DEV1, it will boot BOOT.ELF from mc0:BOOT/BOOT.ELF or mc0:BADATA-SYSTEM/BOOT.ELF?

do crystal chip support DEV1 n DEV2 also?
nearly same from what i done... thx for the link.. smile.gif

[/quote]

People need to use exploit are those with non modded ps2 (those bought from sony wings). The rest of us dont need it (as 100% the "friendly game shop" already modded it - modchip quality varies but usually an el-cheapo one).

Depends on the install script used, but if you used ones downloaded from many scene sites, when you succesfully installed the exploit on your mem card, you can use an ori ps1 cd that you include the code with, to trigger your ps2 to launch hdloader from memcard. (keyword again = non modded ps2, ori ps1 cd)

The rest of us just need clean hdloader, apply approapriate patch (and patch it to stop cd spin after loading), that saves the lens already.

IINM crystal have dev1 not sure dev2.

Cheerios

This post has been edited by keledek: Dec 18 2006, 10:41 AM
keledek
post Dec 18 2006, 11:28 AM

148 posts

backing up mc, just copy whole game folder in mc0 right?
Does anyone here know if it makes any difference? i usually just copy game by game basis not the whole MC.

cheerios
keledek
post Feb 7 2009, 10:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(bee86 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
hi my ps2 memory card has a problem i can save but i cant delete my games that i had saved,when i try read the memory card at the starting, without cd i enter the memory card, it starting to load all the games that i save when it is almost done showing, it just hang at there...i can save in the game also can delete in the games but when i try to Load only the memory card and delete without the game disc it will hang at there. does this problem can be fix how much does it costs around?
Google and download these programs(good start site skapps.com):
CDGENPS2, ulaunchelf.elf, MCKiller.elf

make urself a ulaunchelf cd
boot ulaunchelf on ur PS2
from ulaunchelf console, copy ur savegames to usb pen drive
from ulaunchelf console, run mckiller to format ur MC clean
from ulaunchelf console, copy back ur savegames to mem card from pendrive
voila problem solved for free or nearly at least
cherios

This post has been edited by keledek: Feb 7 2009, 10:05 PM
keledek
post Feb 15 2009, 09:04 PM

148 posts

alo bro, lama tak nampak smile.gif

Yo snake..
ada kat sini below radar..
sekali2 tergatal nak jawab soklan ps2... for nastalgia
ps2scene dah slow tapi apps dah matang
men ps3 skang, pon below radar je
cheerios
keledek
post Mar 21 2009, 08:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Mar 15 2009, 07:31 PM)
Anyone managed to use usb advance and usb xtreme method to run ps2 games from flash drive or hdd?
hii

hi follow these steps make iso of the dvd, use usbutil prgram to copy the iso to the flash drive as it is the only way to make it into the ul format as you cannot use the usbextreme supplied program to do so then run the usbextreme and it will recognise the game. mind you usbextreme compatibility is way inferior to hdloader . cheerios

0.0243sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:01 PM