Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

dikwen
post Oct 30 2006, 09:31 PM

277 posts

erm . hi im newb here. i wud like to ask sumthn . i think its my lens problem cuz i've tried so many times playin dvd 9 game but it wont work. the funny thing is it worked once as i remember. yes its my machine's prob as my other fren's can play it witout problem. i have a few latest games which i cant play also. if it's my lens problem i wud like to fix it myself followin teh guide which was posted here sometime ago.

i've been to a shop askin a guy for a change of a modchip. im nto sure thats my the problem anyway. but he told me in return that the fat version IS like that and asked me to get the slim version now instead. doh.gif i really want to know if a modchip really affects the game im able to play. but i actually played dvd9 once before after so many tries. isit my lens then?

many thanks in advance . i've read thru the past posts but its just too many pages. sad.gif im sry if i've done any mistake doh.gif
dikwen
post Nov 1 2006, 02:28 PM

277 posts

i cant even play king kong. and i buy the disc all from shops. fyi, i actually played gt4 once after so many tries. so i suppose it shud be my lens prob huh. i can play dvd movies .. thx for the help anyway. i fixing the white gear thgy now doh.gif
dikwen
post Nov 1 2006, 06:13 PM

277 posts

its scph3**** ntsc/pal . 4-5 yrs adi. i can play audio cd. yes dvd movies aso can. not all dvd5 i can play doh.gif even ff- x2 aso i cant now lo.

kingkong not dvd9 rite? i cant play that lol. i think better get a new piece of machine. since mod chip aso rm200 + adi. if no other choice..
dikwen
post Nov 1 2006, 10:40 PM

277 posts

yeah. i stil prefer the fat version. but got 2 ps2 syok ma biggrin.gif

anyway, thx for ur help. i dont trust those shops lar. i think i shud go look for eKai adi.

0.0184sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:41 AM