Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

OptimusPrime
post Nov 18 2005, 06:47 PM

63 posts

just wanna ask..can anyone plz tell me the propoer way to turn of ps2 ? i mean for example after i finished play one game.i just press reset button then i press eject button,take out the cd.close it back and turn off ps2.

is that the correct way??..
OptimusPrime
post Nov 29 2005, 08:12 AM

63 posts

can we use normal dvd lens cleaner for our ps2?..
OptimusPrime
post Dec 1 2005, 09:00 AM

63 posts

i got problem with my ps2..they always said 'plz insert formated ps cd'.and i decided to do some tuning.after referring some website and everything,the ask me to adjust it at 'white gear'..

but the problem is i cannot find any 'white gear' at my machine?..puas sudah ku mencari..but still cannot find..

btw..my maching problem is..

1)everytime i insert ps2 cd..they take time to read then msg 'disk error' will appear in browser
2)already try to put song cd.still same problem happend.
3)already clean it using dvd lens cleaner , same problem happend
4)cannot find 'white gear' in my console..(it this mean i already kena tipu with tokey kedai ??....[my machine:ntsc/uc&3xxxxx]

OptimusPrime
post Dec 1 2005, 10:49 AM

63 posts

i had already check at here :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=180428

and some at other forum :

http://arstechnica.com/articles/paedia/hardware/ps2.ars/

still cannot find this thing..

peninglah....camner ek??..

soo worried... cry.gif
OptimusPrime
post Dec 1 2005, 11:41 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Dec 1 2005, 11:20 AM)
Optimus, what is the model of your PS2. If you have 5k series, there will be 2 white wheels on the right and left side.
my ps2 model is ntsc/uc 39xxx <--not remember
and using power adaptor .

i think already taken out maybe..agaknyelah..

0.0171sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:44 AM