4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

Lakum
post Nov 15 2006, 01:51 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 15 2006, 11:59 AM)
pls claim warranty. since its under warranty. and if they dont want, then only u can smash it on his face. pls provide pictures ok.
Picture apa? Pic dia smash tokey kedai game? Wanna see too......
Lakum
post Nov 17 2006, 03:13 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Nov 17 2006, 01:22 PM)
Hey sniper... the last picture... i noticed there's some banding at the bottom right corner of your TV display. is that a common problem?

I have that too. different places on different TVs... it's annoying but if it's a common problem, i guess i'll have to live with it.

do let me know... cheers!
I think its nothing wrong with his TV. He's using dig cam...maybe his hand lil bit shaky...or mis"align". Hehhehehehe....
Lakum
post Nov 18 2006, 03:03 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Nov 18 2006, 02:14 AM)
could somebody please briefly tell me what can i do with ps2 usb slot other than saving pic in gt4?

Thank you
- transfer savegame memory card <---> pendrive using software such as codebreaker @ armax.

- update cheat code list (codebreaker @ armax) using pendrive.

- run homebrew softwares such as hdloader, ulaunchelf, sms player and many more...

- put ur mp3, avi, jpeg and view it on ur ps2.

- use external/usb HDD with usbadvance @ usbextreme.

- use usb keyboard/mouse on supported games.

- u're welcome...

This post has been edited by Lakum: Nov 18 2006, 03:05 AM
Lakum
post Nov 18 2006, 09:48 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Nov 18 2006, 09:32 AM)
Lakum-- if we want to play mp3/view picture/ play avi, does it require extra modding or extra software?

Thank you
Extra software to play it from CD/Pendrive. Search for SMS Player. With extra modding u can play it from HDD/LAN(from ur PC).
Lakum
post Nov 18 2006, 02:09 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(zul_sur @ Nov 18 2006, 09:59 AM)
Found that sms player. but it said i need to have my ps2 to be able to read elf files. does this mean i have to mod my ps2?

since i my ps2 is already mod when i buy it. but dont know what mod chip they use. i think it is the old one.
Every PS2 can run elf files. Of course u need a modded PS2 to read burned CDs/DVDs(theres other way with unmodded PS2).

Just burn the software onto a CD and run it on PS2.

If the software is in elf format...look here: Boot an ELF off a CD

This post has been edited by Lakum: Nov 18 2006, 02:09 PM
Lakum
post Nov 18 2006, 03:30 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Nov 18 2006, 02:35 PM)
if your modchip is old i think your chip don't have dev 1 or dev2.
you can use lakum method (i like & use this method)
if you have trouble to make elf to cd
can you use ULaunchELF to run elf file download the cd iso version Click here!
This is better. By using uLaunchELF CD (after making it lah) u later can run other elf from pendrive.

If u found uLaunchELF in ISO format...just burn it. But if in elf format....use the above method to burn it to the CD. Later just put SMS Player elf on pendrive and run it with uLaunchELF.

Tetiap kali org tanya..kena ulang. Kalo ada sticky pasal nih dah lama settle. smile.gif This thing is not new.....
Lakum
post Nov 18 2006, 09:02 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Nov 18 2006, 06:01 PM)
yup agreed with you lakum

for info
elf file is Executable and Linkable Format (ELF, formerly called Extensible Linking Format) is a common standard file format for executables, object code, shared libraries, and core dumps.

LaunchELF is an open-source filemanager for the PlayStation 2 console. Written with PS2SDK, it allows users with a modchip or other boot device to run homebrew software and manipulate files on mediums such as memory Card, hard drive, or USB mass storage devices.

Launchelf's current version is 3.41, and is no longer being updated. However, a new team of coders have taken the source code from the original Launchelf and created uLaunchelf

harap harap orang paham lepas ni
Wuuu...paham boss. Dasat nih.....
Lakum
post Nov 20 2006, 12:09 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 19 2006, 09:02 PM)
bro lakum, since this is a playstation tech talk and u already tired of repeating same answers for everyone, why not create one topic and stick it.. inside, we only discuss on running softwares, hdd mods, or something better.. hehe.. just my 1 cents.. but anyway, i'm really interested in the mods..
and..what version ulaunchelf do you use? i found so many version and confused which to download..
QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 20 2006, 10:50 AM)
don't worry, I'm still using the old version and it still works fine.
Ya..same with me. I'm using 3.87. The latest now is 4.06(for now..i think). Last time i update to 4.01 if not mistaken...but has something wrong in HDD management in that version. So i switch back to 3.87 untill now.

About creating a topic...i think just let someone else with more experience lah. Like bro greyfox or mr tot31 there....

This post has been edited by Lakum: Nov 20 2006, 12:11 PM
Lakum
post Nov 21 2006, 08:26 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Nov 20 2006, 06:21 PM)
i cant start up my game(pirated)..when i on it..te playstation appear,but the game cant start.but when i try other games,it work.2 of my new games cant start
Only 2 games? What games are those?
Lakum
post Nov 22 2006, 08:38 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(playmore84 @ Nov 21 2006, 09:20 PM)
My bro's PS2 memory card is having a problem 
After saved the game into the memory card.. Next time when loaded it, it said tat the saved file is corrupted. So, my bro browsed the memory card, inside got some blue icon with unknown file size.. Those blue icon files CANNOT be DELETE le...

Haih.. I wanna ask who knows how the way to repair it ler??
Can format the PS2 memory card onot ???
URGENT !! Please HELP me !!
Try to format using this: MCKiller
Lakum
post Nov 22 2006, 02:39 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Nov 22 2006, 02:11 PM)
hey playmore84 i think u didn't search previous post , sninapesnake
already give the solution about this metter ,
master lakum u r such very nice person hehehehe
Kuang..kuang..kuang...

Amacam this friday nite? Cant go "there" la today to read updated post. So dont know any changes from yesterday.
Lakum
post Nov 23 2006, 10:02 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

Takpa..nanti taun depan kita cuba buat online secara besar-besaran....PS2 ja la. Hehehehhe.....
Lakum
post Nov 25 2006, 12:10 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Nov 25 2006, 11:52 AM)
hmm....u mean this forum or this thread?
This thread. Page 43. Post 845.
Lakum
post Dec 15 2006, 05:39 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Dec 15 2006, 12:33 PM)
besides backup savegame n run elf extension,what else launchelf can do? i read somewhere if using vga box better turn off deinterlace option in launchelf but how to keep this setting every time i boot ps2? need to boot launchelf 1st,then load game? rclxub.gif  doh.gif
I dont know about that vga box since i dont have one. But u can do many things with launchelf such as managing ur PS2 HDD, transfer files(mp3,avi,jpg etc) to ps2 HDD(to play with other software like SMS player etc). uLaunchelf also can view jpg files.

Err..what else haa....
Lakum
post Jan 9 2007, 08:09 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Jan 9 2007, 02:33 PM)
means V14 and above no longer can use usb pendrive to back up game saves?
Someone mentioned it in other thread that its only for codebreaker pupose only. I dont know how much does its true since i dont own v14. Maybe u just can try it urself backing up ur savegame with either Codebreaker or ARMax(some said it has risk with it) or uLaunchELF.
Lakum
post Jan 25 2007, 03:03 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Jan 25 2007, 11:44 AM)
i'm a new user to ps2 so just bought the modern SDH-77006 latest modern of the Playstation 2 model ermm kind of cheap bought under RM512 so now i just bought a dvd code breaker 4>1 code breaker+HDloader+GameShark+GameMaxReplay and i wanted to play the cheat and i found that my playstation didn't have hard disk -.-" and i dont know what a playstation hard disk is ? and how much would it cause to me -.-" anyway just wanted to know anyone here using playstation with network adapter and harddisk what this 2 thing does and do ?????  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Network adapter is needed to use harddisk on fat PS2. The use of harddisk are, u can put game,mp3,avi,jpg and others in it and play from it. With network adapter, u also can play online games.

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 25 2007, 02:32 PM)
GOOGLE HDLOADER

to cheat, u dont need a hard disk. thats for hardcores only.
Hardcore XXX ka? tongue.gif
Lakum
post Jan 28 2007, 03:02 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 28 2007, 12:36 AM)
Alamak.

i got a unique problem.

i use bc 9.2 using elf via launchelf.

i updated the codes directly via net as usual, then i noticed in the Options page got CHECK FOR UPDATES.

aku check la, it prompted, UPDATE AVALIABLE. UPDATE? well aku update.

lepas tuh dlm save file NET section, i noticed got HDD Update.i saved the file then i switched off to see American Idol. got hot chicks inside.ok..

then i rebooted ps2, launched cb9.2

It loads terribly SLOW...then hang on the main page. damn! do i have to reformat??!! cilakak betul la!
Erm...very unique. If start cb without using hdd how? Still slow ka? Cannot delete the update using uLaunchELF?
Lakum
post Jan 28 2007, 03:20 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

Format? Got lots of things in ur hdd? Tu laa...banyak blue je tuh...
Lakum
post Jan 28 2007, 03:29 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

30-40 minutes using WinHIIP? Something wrong with ur PC? Also got so many blue in ur PC? Hehehehe...
Lakum
post Feb 13 2007, 03:44 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Feb 13 2007, 03:41 PM)

I'd like to change my console ID from Jap to US....I think I already have the ID changer (from Paradox) but how do I get a US ID for my console?

Appreciate the help...
What is ur SCPH?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0199sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:23 PM