14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

snipersnake
post Jan 25 2007, 09:18 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(buffalowings @ Jan 24 2007, 02:21 PM)

can some one give me tips on how to lauch uluanchelf.

My ps2 is a very old model and i have a mod chip installed abt 4 years ago.  tongue.gif

I burned ulaunchelf to cd but when i boot to PS2 it freezes as Playstation SECC screen.

Any tips?
how did you burn the cd in the first place? at what burning speed?
snipersnake
post Jan 25 2007, 02:32 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

GOOGLE HDLOADER

to cheat, u dont need a hard disk. thats for hardcores only.
snipersnake
post Jan 25 2007, 07:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

YO snake his PS2 is the slim one lar....can't put hdd, even hdcombo also can't be put into it. that's why the new slim ps2 sucks to the max.
yer ker? patut lar..

Hardcore XXX ka?

aaarrrr?? eekekeke! tongue.gif

snipersnake
post Jan 28 2007, 12:36 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Alamak.

i got a unique problem.

i use bc 9.2 using elf via launchelf.

i updated the codes directly via net as usual, then i noticed in the Options page got CHECK FOR UPDATES.

aku check la, it prompted, UPDATE AVALIABLE. UPDATE? well aku update.

lepas tuh dlm save file NET section, i noticed got HDD Update.i saved the file then i switched off to see American Idol. got hot chicks inside.ok..

then i rebooted ps2, launched cb9.2

It loads terribly SLOW...then hang on the main page. damn! do i have to reformat??!! cilakak betul la!
snipersnake
post Jan 28 2007, 03:09 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

thats the thing. i cannot see the update inside the uLaunch Elf. But i remembered that i formatted my hdd to sony's so i can see a seperate partition for cb9.2

i deleted the said partition, tak jadik gak. still super slow, then crash. kene reformat ler jawabnya sad.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 28 2007, 03:26 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

eherk whistling.gif

so aku decide kene format la..giler babeng.

abis data2 aku sumer. tapi takper la, nak buat camner. aku yg tak larat tuh nak buat img game cam gt4.

skang nih winhiip aku transfer game 4 gig dlm 35-40 minit. lama sial.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 28 2007, 03:37 AM
snipersnake
post Jan 28 2007, 03:38 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

pc no biskut tawar! if not later i have to attend 'motivational lecture' from my wife.kohkohkoh!
snipersnake
post Feb 2 2007, 12:17 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

that monster hunter disc..is original...

i thought the same thing first..but i think it got something to do with my dvd drive...

just imagine last nite i transfre god of war full dvd 9 ISO to it, took 45 minutes..sempat tido..
snipersnake
post Feb 2 2007, 03:39 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

kene burn dlm dvd bro...kurang2 dvd 9..koh koh koh!
snipersnake
post Feb 2 2007, 04:39 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 2 2007, 04:11 PM)
snipersnake u got dvd 9 GOW???

omg
dvd9 ps2 is like LIMITED sad.gif
yup, u have to ask master tot31 over there..

nowadays, nak kencing pon kene bayar tau!no freebies.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Feb 2 2007, 04:40 PM
snipersnake
post Feb 4 2007, 03:03 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Feb 3 2007, 06:57 PM)
Sorry if I post on the wrong .I am having this problem where my newly upgraded ps2 with modchip cc2.0 cannot display anything on tv.

Ok it goes like this,all was fine after i upgraded to that chip and i stupidly formatted the dffs file.I went googling and found out the way to fix the problem but the thing is suddenly my tv cannot detect any signal from the ps2(blue screen of death).Usually from what i did,i'll be given a black screen that means cc2.0 cannot boot as i deleted BootManager,but all i get is a blue screen.

Anyone knows what's the problem and what's the worst case of this problem
Where did you get the chip?have you reflashed the chip again?have u tried it on a different tv?

ive got a problem, new ps2 can't even turn on. when i plug in the plug to main & on the switch at the mains, the red standby/on light just flashes once, then nothing, no ligtht or whtsoever. need help pls, thx

new? claim the warranty, now.
snipersnake
post Feb 4 2007, 08:07 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yes bro............
snipersnake
post Feb 5 2007, 09:30 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

planning to get a ps2 around nex month..

can someone enlighten me on whether the slim ps2's can run SMS, ulaunch so that i can pay music and divx files from a thumbdrive @ network? went to their websites but couldnt find any mention of the ps fat@ slim version.

should be fine. just make a bootable SMS disc.

also, which modchip should i look for when shopping for ps2? this would be my first console so i dont know much about modchip versions in the market..

i would recommend the real deal, like matrix infinity, dms4pro or crystal. but the price is for hardcores only. as far asi know, no problem with t eh clone modchip nowadays.

another thing, r there problems with playing dvd9 games?

if the seller said the modchip is ok, go ahead. worst case scenario,u have the waranty.

thnx. hope this is the right place to ask these q's

thank you for posting it here.

snipersnake
post Feb 6 2007, 08:32 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

this one, wait until i get my ps3 (another 2,3 months tops)
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2007, 08:57 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ROUGE GALAXY?

bro, u r lucky your modchip supports dvd9 burned.

if u have a phat ps2, i suggest playing using hdloader. mine is working like a champ!
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2007, 10:28 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yup...........
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2007, 04:51 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Feb 7 2007, 01:39 PM)
aih sad case
i heard people using MI chip can run dual layer smoothly sad.gif
yes, i have gt4 dvd9, gow dvd 9 and xenosaga dvd9..all burned..running smoothly..
snipersnake
post Feb 7 2007, 05:46 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

machine pressed is different. i have the machine pressed mgs2 substance, and it even ran using my prehistoric messiah modchip (but that messiah was an ori chip)

machine pressed dvd9 should be ok in any ps2, provided the lense can handle them.burned? a different question.

eve tho the hdloader is capable to ripp the TOC of a dvd 9 right off the batt, i m more comfortable making its ISO then transfering it using winhiip. save my dying lense.
snipersnake
post Feb 9 2007, 09:01 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wait till i get my hands on those myself, then i will rape it!!and tell the story..hehe!
snipersnake
post Feb 23 2007, 04:01 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Feb 23 2007, 03:19 PM)
just wondering...weither ps2 can be format or not
because last time....i accidently eject the disc (divx video)
but the video still continue play about few minutes before it stuck
that mean...got internal memory built-in inside the ps2 ?
hurmmm...my ps2 still go crazy
always randomly crash
the shop that i send for service told me
i play too much DVD movie...is it true?
actually...i play more divx video rather than dvd movie
divx..are u using the divx cd?

bro, get a decent 1 gig pendrive. the use SMS to play it. if u need the 'best' movies, ask lakum..LOL laugh.gif

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:28 AM